4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything about this trip was wonderful. It was a smaller group of about 13 and the stops were fun. The scenery was great and our driver was very personable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I would highly recommend this trip. The bus is a small bus (although enough room to sit comfortably) so you are only in a small group. We went to three wineries, with plenty of tastings included. We also had lunch. Not only was the wine great, the tour of the winery was great and our driver was very knowledgeable. A very relaxing day. Definitely worth it. A couple of recommendations - if you would like to visit a particular winery, make sure you tell the driver at the beginning of the tour (our driver did not ask, but said later in the day that if we had mentioned the winery we wanted to visit, he could have accommodated us). It was no real problem though because the wineries we went to were excellent. Also phone the company on the day before to check the pick up time from your hotel - our documents said 10am but they picked us up at 9:15am (luckily I had phoned the day before). I would definitely take this tour again next time I visit. In fact, I may book it twice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a great day touring several wineries. Lunch was fantastic. Our tour guide, Seth, was very knowledgible and accomidating. This option of a small group with all fees and lunch paid for is the only way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a ball. Our guide, Frank, was wonderful and very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a perfect day in the wine country! This tour was first class all the way and was seamless from start to finish. The wineries that we visited were not only beautiful and iconic-Napa, but also had amazing wines for us to taste. Lunch in Yountville was held a very posh bistro and was delicious. I can highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had fun from the moment we stepped on board the vehicle! After a short and scenic journey, we arrived at the first winery, which ended up being my favorite. It was a beautiful tasting room on a stunning vineyard with great affordable wines - I left with a few bottles! The rest of the day was lovely with a couple more winery stops and a nice lunch. A great day in wine country at a great value!

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a wonderful day in Wine Country. The Michael Mondavi estate is beautiful – great place to enjoy a tasting or have a full glass on the fantastic porch overlooking the vineyard! Yountville is a really cute town – great place for lunch. Our guide was super nice and helpful, and traveling over the Golden Gate Bridge is a gorgeous way to start and end the tour! The small-group aspect is definitely the way to go.

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A fantastic day out! Everything from the plush seating in the vehicle, the friendly guide and the high-end wineries was top notch. This tour is different from the regular tours from San Francisco as it allows you to visit small, exclusive wineries and this made a huge difference. Both Michael Mondavi and Black Stallion impressed and, with a hearty wine country lunch in between, you are certainly well looked after on this trip. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I’ve lived in SF for over 7 years and this has been the best trip to Napa by far. Not having to spit out wine and being able to catch up with friends instead of driving 2 hours is something you just can’t put a value on. Staff was very versed in wines and had very good information/recommendations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A lovely day in wine country! Fantastic food and wine, definitely would recommend this tour. Mondavi was surprisingly good and the tasting at Black Stallion was wonderful. Yountville was super cute too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We had a small group of only four people so we were able to visit 5 wineries, as well as stop for lunch at a small restaurant. Our driver was very informative, with wonderful insights into the culture and history of both the wine country and the San Francisco Bay Area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved this tour. It's a nice enjoyable pace that lets you not just zoom thru and see the sites but really enjoy them. The guide was very helpfull in suggesting different wineries to meet pretty much everyone's tastes. Most definately recommed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Flexible small group! Exactly what I was looking for, the guide took us to some good places and we were also able to make request if they were within reason. The small group and flexible schedule made this the perfect day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Firstly: tour guide was hilarious. His name was Dave and he really made the trip great. Secondly: we had the liberty of choosing where we wanted to go as we were such a small group. None of us had anything in mind so Dave chose for us. Even though it was Easter Sunday and many wineries closed at 3PM we were able to make the most of it. We were able to drive through Sausalito on the way back and stop to take photos of the bridge. It was a truly great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brandon our tour guide was excellent. The entire trip was awesome.

From USD $ 125.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402WINELOVERS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message