4.5 star rating: Recommended 710 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 710 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour thanks to our driver/guide Roman!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really could not have been more enjoyable. Perfect start walking in Muir woods. So beautiful..wish we could have had more hiking time there, but on to 1st wine tasting before lunch. All 3 Vineyards were fun and beautiful with lunch in Sonoma that was awesome! Bus driver was very informatIve and an excellent driver! Good time had by all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very fun and informative. Muir woods was really incredible, would have even liked an extra hour there. The wine tour was a nice introduction to wine country but a little rushed. Would have been nice to shorten our lunch break to have more time at the wineries. Still an awesome day and a great way to tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic guide and group. It was one of the main highlights of my whole trip to San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My girlfriend and I took this your as a part of a girls weekend trip and we had so much fun. The tour guide was hilarious. He was very knowledgeable about all of the areas we visited and suggested a wonderful restaurant for lunch we really enjoyed. I would definitely book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience from beginning to end!! Started out timely at our 740 a.m. pick up time at our hotel and headed to Muir Woods which were breathtaking! Our tour guide, Rowmon (sp?) was pleasant, entertaining, knowledgeable and humerous! The wine country and wineries we toured were thoroughly enjoyed by our party of 4!! Would recommend this tour to all people traveling to the Bay!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Roman the German tour guide was hysterical! He made the trip so much fun! We were so happy with our tour! It was the perfect amount of time for each event including the woods, wineries and lunch and the surprise at the end! So pleased and happy!!! Worth every penny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was great, he went out of his way to make sure we had a view of the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was truly amazing, and the guide/driver was so good, his name was Roman.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great! Ben was an excellent tour guide. He was informative, pleasant and patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Muir Woods is small, but a wonderful respite from the big city! It was tranquil and very beautiful... a great place to commune with nature. The tour guide got us there early in the day, which made for an even better experience because we beat the line (and, it was a LONG line by 10:30am). My only critique (if I had to have one) was that I would have liked more time here.
The wine tour part was a lot of fun and very educational. It was fast and furious, so to speak, but that actually worked quite well, as we did not "over-stay" at any one place.
It was a long day, closed out by a quick side trip up the hill at the Golden Gate Bridge, affording us to get great pictures of the Bridge and City in the background.
I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really great tour. Our Guide Roman was really entertaining and informative, the wineries we visited were beautiful, as was Muir woods. Roman also brought us to a couple of places to get really excellent photos of the Golden gate bridge. I would highly recommend this tour for a very enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Andy was great. Would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent experience. Our guide Roman was fantastic! He was very personable and knowledgeable. He made the experience a memorable one! I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I are so glad we choose this tour. Are driver was so funny and informative as we travelled around. Getting to all location early before the other tours arrived was perfect. We thought of renting a car and doing it on are own. So glad we didn't. As this tour was worth every penny.

From USD $ 101.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message