4.5 star rating: Recommended 765 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 765 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good! Muir Woods is beautiful and driving through the wine country was awesome. So glad we did not have to navigate a car through San Fran. I cannot say enough about out tour guide. He was very entertaining, informative and thoughtful. He went out of his way to make this a memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was spending a long holiday weekend in San Francisco with some friends and decided to book this tour. My friends and I had a great time on this tour. Our guide, Lars, was full of great facts, was friendly, and a lot of fun. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather when we toured the lovely and awe inspiring Muir Woods. Then we visited 3 interesting wineries. The employees at the wineries were knowledgeable and very helpful for a group of wine novices. The wines were great and so was this day trip. This tour was the highlight of our San Francisco vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day trip! Would have liked a little bit longer than 1 hour at Muir Woods. Wine tours and lunch in Sonoma was enjoyable. Ramon, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information about the areas we were seeing and was entertaining. He kept us on time. The only negative comment I have was Ramon's reminders (many) of the custom of tipping the tour guide. A couple of less reminders would have gained him a larger tip than he received.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a long day, but very fun. We spent just the right amount of time at each stop. This was well worth the money, and you get to see parts of Sonoma that would otherwise might not see.

I would buy this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was our tour guide and he was so funny. Because he's been a guide for so long, he knew all the shortcuts and ways to get around the busy tourists (which we were tourists too, but that was nice). Muir Woods was beautiful and cool and about an hour is all you really need there. We loved the winery tours and mostly the 2 Sonoma wineries we went to. The wine was definitely flowing and we got some to take home. Definitely a fun tour I would recommend to all my friends. And we made friends on the trip as well :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was wonderful the trees were beautiful. The wine selections were great and the people were wonderful. The lunch break was great. Our tour guide really made the trip he was very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour. Roman, our driver/narrator did a great job. He knew so much about the areas and was quick to point out both sights as well as some lesser facts. He also has a great sense of humor that he willingly shared throughout the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thought the tour was awesome. The tour guide did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman ("the German") was a fantastic guide. He was both extremely knowledgable and humorous. We loved getting to Muir Woods early before the crowds and also really enjoyed lunch in Sonoma. The wineries were also excellent choices! We would highly recommend both this tour and Roman to anyone looking for a great day tour in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a lot of fun, but the driver was amazing. He had us laughing and entertained the whole time. Definitely would recommend the trip and suggest (roman)? as the driver. Not sure how to spell his name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time on this tour. The Muir Woods was amazing to see and the guide got us there before the crowds which was perfect for taking pictures and really enjoying the walk. The wine tour was also awesome. We went to three different wineries, all different. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. Overall, we had a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed Muir Woods. I do wish we could of had a little more time in the woods. Roman our guide made the trip very fun. I would highly recommend this trip. The wineries were very nice to see. I preferred the Sonoma wineries the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was our tour guide for this tour. He was fantastic. He is entertaining, fun, and very informative. I hope any future travelers taking this tour are lucky enough to get Roman as your tour guide. We loved Muirs Woods and the three boutique wineries we toured. We had a nice leasurely lunch in Sonoma and took one of Roman's restaurant suggestions. It was great! Took us to a great place above the Golden Gate Bridge on our return to San Francisco, fantastic place for pictures. There were three of us travelers and we are Pennsylvania Dutch, that really helped us to enjoy Roman so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Muir Woods were incredible, both size and beauty. The wine tasting tour was excellent with all three vineyards explaining their brewing process and allowing us to sample all of the best wines. The tour guide was great, very funny and educational.

From USD $ 102.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message