4.5 star rating: Recommended 759 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 759 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman ("the German") was a fantastic guide. He was both extremely knowledgable and humorous. We loved getting to Muir Woods early before the crowds and also really enjoyed lunch in Sonoma. The wineries were also excellent choices! We would highly recommend both this tour and Roman to anyone looking for a great day tour in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a lot of fun, but the driver was amazing. He had us laughing and entertained the whole time. Definitely would recommend the trip and suggest (roman)? as the driver. Not sure how to spell his name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time on this tour. The Muir Woods was amazing to see and the guide got us there before the crowds which was perfect for taking pictures and really enjoying the walk. The wine tour was also awesome. We went to three different wineries, all different. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. Overall, we had a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed Muir Woods. I do wish we could of had a little more time in the woods. Roman our guide made the trip very fun. I would highly recommend this trip. The wineries were very nice to see. I preferred the Sonoma wineries the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was our tour guide for this tour. He was fantastic. He is entertaining, fun, and very informative. I hope any future travelers taking this tour are lucky enough to get Roman as your tour guide. We loved Muirs Woods and the three boutique wineries we toured. We had a nice leasurely lunch in Sonoma and took one of Roman's restaurant suggestions. It was great! Took us to a great place above the Golden Gate Bridge on our return to San Francisco, fantastic place for pictures. There were three of us travelers and we are Pennsylvania Dutch, that really helped us to enjoy Roman so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Muir Woods were incredible, both size and beauty. The wine tasting tour was excellent with all three vineyards explaining their brewing process and allowing us to sample all of the best wines. The tour guide was great, very funny and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was an AMAZING tour guide!!! He was funny, full of information and made this day so much fun! I booked this tour because I didn't rent a vehicle during my stay and it was an easy way of seeing 3 of San Francisco's best attractions: Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa! Definitely worth the time, especially since you get picked up from your hotel! This tour is a one-stop-shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day we enjoyed our walk through the lovely Muir woods in the morning and loved going to the different wineries in the afternoon very enjoyable day , we also learned so much recommend trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour with an Excellent guide, Ben. Well worth a try if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was entertaining and informative. Muir Woods was great to see before the crowds. Bus ride through wine country was beautiful and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide, Roman, was very amusing and added a fun element to the tour. The locations were beautiful, we didn't feel rushed at all, and all in all we had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing!!I loved going to the woods first when its cool and crisp. Then to the winery's!!My son and I had a blast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was a pleasure, confident, and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Muir Woods was great.
Guide was the best. Wine country was just ok.

From USD $ 102.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message