4.5 star rating: Recommended 765 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 765 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was an AMAZING tour guide!!! He was funny, full of information and made this day so much fun! I booked this tour because I didn't rent a vehicle during my stay and it was an easy way of seeing 3 of San Francisco's best attractions: Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa! Definitely worth the time, especially since you get picked up from your hotel! This tour is a one-stop-shop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day we enjoyed our walk through the lovely Muir woods in the morning and loved going to the different wineries in the afternoon very enjoyable day , we also learned so much recommend trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour with an Excellent guide, Ben. Well worth a try if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was entertaining and informative. Muir Woods was great to see before the crowds. Bus ride through wine country was beautiful and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide, Roman, was very amusing and added a fun element to the tour. The locations were beautiful, we didn't feel rushed at all, and all in all we had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing!!I loved going to the woods first when its cool and crisp. Then to the winery's!!My son and I had a blast!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was a pleasure, confident, and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Muir Woods was great.
Guide was the best. Wine country was just ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Marc was fantastic. He was knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. We had plenty of time at each stop on the tour, the Muir Woods are breathtaking, the wineries we stopped at were nice and different from each other. It was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome day! Roman our guide kept us laughing all day and was the best guide I've had. Truly enjoys what he does. Wineries were great. Offered a nice variety of family owned small shop to big global winery. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour, great tour guide, gave us a lot of additional and interesting information whilst driving to our destinations. Weren't at all rushed at Muir woods even though we were concerned we wouldn't have enough time and the winery's we went to were superb and we didn't feel pressured into making purchases.
We even stopped at a fantastic spot overlooking the Golden Gate Bridge on our way back for arguably some of the best views of the bridge and city.

Thanks Extranomical!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Every think I wanted. Guide, Roman, was just great. A full day that went buy fast.

From USD $ 102.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message