4.5 star rating: Recommended 744 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 744 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Totally enjoyed this trip. Our driver, Roman, was an excellent driver and told many fun-filled facts. He was so funny. He made the trip special. Would highly recommend this trip. What a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ben was a fantastic tour guide. He provided fun facts and described things well. He made us feel like a family. It was nice that the tour was in a small bus as opposed to a big bus as things were able to flow really smooth this way. Muir Woods forest was fantastic...nice that we were there before the crowds! Good selection of wineries too ranging from very small to mid-sized. Lunch in the town of Sonoma was a nice surprise too. Hotel pickup and drop off is a very nice bonus too. Viator is very well organized and I have no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super efficient and timesaving day tour to Muir Woods (early in the morning) and a visit to 3 wineries in the Sonoma/Napa valleys. Nice pickup and dropoff at the hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely outstanding and I truly recommend it. The tour guide (I can't remember his name!) was hilarious and made the coach journey a equally fun part of the trip.

We started the day at Miur woods. We had ample amounts of time in there (it was about an hour and half which was plenty) and got lots of pictures of tall trees. We then started onto Sonoma where we visited a few winery's and then had lunch in the beautiful town square. We finished the day at a couple more winery's (only one is actually in Napa but they are all equally lovely). The tour driver then took us for some bonus breathtaking views of San Francisco on the tour home, stopping so we could get some fab pictures.

To sum up, the tour guide was fab, the time at each winery was ample and there was no pressure on us to buy anything (although we did ... we'd had a lot of wine by that point!). I recommend fully.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent, the woods were beautiful and the wine tasting was fun! Certainly recommend this trip and the port from the Mayo winery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was fantastic!! Great day of redwoods and wine. Our tour guide Ben was very funny and knowledgable. We'd recommend this to anyone! Very fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

awesome and i will definitely recommend to others.
driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
me and my boyfriend had a great time, cant wait for the next tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was fabulous! Muir Woods is so very special and even more beautiful in the early morning. We were leaving just as the crowds started to come into park. The three wineries were terrific. We personally enjoyed the first and third winery the most! Nick, our tour guide was great and very accommodating. We highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the pick-ups at our hotel, to muir Woods, Nic, our driver, explaine a lot of interesting facts about the region. Muir wodds is a great place to visit! The 3 winerys were fun and relax. A very beautiful afternoon. The Sonoma square for lunch was a very beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, well planned and run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide, Roman made the trip. He was very entertaining and he took the time to take us to cool spots to take pictures with the SF bridge as our backdrop. Would have liked to have had more in Muir Woods but nice way to your a lot of places in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This our was a highlight of our trip. Our driver, Ben, was excellent. Extremely informative and friendly. He made the tour as enjoyable as it could be. The Muir woods was awesome. We visited 3 wineries. Each tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

HAD A GREAT TIME ON BOTH TOURS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about it was great. Our guide Andy knew his stuff and shared a lot of information about every stop we made. We had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative; the muir woods was beautiful and the wine tasting was alot of fun. Highly recommend this tour.

Special Offer
$102.00 Save $10.20

From USD $ 91.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message