4.5 star rating: Recommended 709 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 709 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide gave us lots of great information along the way, and we had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best time ever! Beautiful route, beautiful scenery, easily the best money spent on my first trip to San Francisco - very reasonable for the experience. Our tour guide Roman was fantastic, incredibly knowledgeable about the area, funny, entertaining, and highly organized for everywhere we needed to be and the schedule we needed to keep. Our tour was set to arrive slightly earlier at each location to beat the major crowds and I cannot recommend enough what a bonus that was! Our first stop alone proved it. Upon arriving to Muir Woods there were maybe 20 cars in the parking lot and one or two other tour buses. At the time of departure an hour later I could not count how many there were and the parking line was easily a mile long from the entrance. Was an amazing wonderful day. We're already planning our next trip to book with the same company the Yosemite tour! HIGHLY recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I are so glad we choose this tour. Are driver was so funny and informative as we travelled around. Getting to all location early before the other tours arrived was perfect. We thought of renting a car and doing it on are own. So glad we didn't. As this tour was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although I was excited to go on the wine tours, I was completely taken aback by the beauty of Muir Woods. It was a peaceful and sceanic walk. The café was a bit pricy but still offered a wide variety of healthy and snack foods.
The wine tours were great as well, there was tons to learn and taste testing made it a lot of fun. The shops were great and so was the wine. The only pitfall is that you waste a lot of time driving to get there but our tour guide was excellent. On our way back, we stopped at the Golden Gate Bridge for some excellent photo! Beautiful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Love, love, love this tour! The wineries were gorgeous and I the lunch stop in sonoma was a great stop. Our tour guide was so fun, and really knew his history and information of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Great guide, perfect amount of time spent at each location. Bought wine from Cline Winery which was fabulous (red Zinfandel 2012). Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great, great, great! Do not miss the chance for a wonderful, educational day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best Tour of the Bunch. I took at least one tour each day for four days, this was the best by far. It takes all day but well worth it. The time flies by because there is so much to see and do. Ask for the crazy German Guy "Roman". He is knowledgeable, funny and very entertaining. He adds a great deal to the tour. He also keeps you on schedule, very important. If you only have time for one tour, make sure this is the one you take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I knew the tour stops would be great but what was unexpected is that Andy, our tour guide, would represent the epitome of customer service! He was friendly and engaging with every guest on the tour. His extensive knowledge of each tour stop made the entire day so enjoyable! Thanks Andy and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome! The tour guide was a hoot!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was delighted with this experience. Muir Woods is something beautiful, to see nature, with those fine incredible trees, you would never imagine you are so near civilization. The wine tour was very complete, although the time for lunch was a Little short because they took very long in serving so we didn't get a chance of visiting the misión at Somona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. Starts with a walk through Muir Woods which is quite close to San Francisco. This is an amazing place with just the right amount of time here. The wineries visited are quite nice with a couple of them only having cellardoor sales. The place we stopped for lunch was a nice area as well with a good selection of places to eat and a nice park to eat in if you don't want sitdown meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour of Muir Woods and wine country was outstanding. A big part of the success of the day was attributed to Roman our tour guide. He was informative, knowledgeable and provided a steady dose of good humor. Our visits were an efficient use of time and each a high quality experience. Roman also threw in a couple of surprise stops toward the end of the tour that made the overall trip that much more memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful day and thought the driver/guide did a very good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The 3 wineries we were brought to were all special for their own reasons. We were offered many wine tastings and were taught a lot about the process of making wine. Lunch in Sonoma was great too. Our little group ate at a burger place on the corner. Muir Woods was amazing!

From USD $ 101.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message