• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 566 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 566 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Very informative and accommodating guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My new husband and I just loved our day trip to the Muir Woods and then off to 3 different wineries. We learned a few new things and we have the most friendly tour guide Mark. We had the pleasure of having lunch with Mark and getting to know him a bit and we just had the most wonderful day. I wish we had more than 1 hour to visit the woods, we didnt get to walk through the entire place because there was not enough time for us to stop and do our pictures as well as the entire trail but overall we really enjoyed the trip. You get to learn about the wineries and how things are done and sample so many different flavors. We had an awesome honeymoon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great tour guide for the day. He made it fun and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!A quiet morning in Muir Woods, followed by visits to wineries in both Sonoma and Napa, stopping for lunch in between in Sonoma and even stopping for a photo opp at the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset...I would definitely say this was a day (and $) well spent. Our tour guide, Ben, was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. Our tour guide and driver Paul was excellent. My husband and I had a wonderful time. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the perfect tour for us. We loved the morning time in Muir Woods. It wasn't crowded at all. We left just as the large busses full of people arrived. Tip: the road to the woods is very narrow and curvy, so if you get car sick, better take some meds before you go... however, I found the drive beautiful!! We toured 3 different wineries that were all very unique in their own way... Mayo winery was cozy, and their wine was our favorite!! Our tour guide, Ben, was funny and informative. We were well taken care of. The tour ended with a photo op at the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset. The perfect ending to a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend! Picked us up right from our hotel and our guide, Roman, was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a the perfect day. I wasn't expecting the trip to be that good. Surprisingly, Muir woods was the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a good time. This is a wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome! Relaxing and interesting. Our guide, Andy was entertaining as well as very knowledgeable. We loved just sitting back and taking in the sights. He was also a good driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a wonderful trip. I would highly recommend it!
Muir Woods is amazing and the wineries were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter and I took the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the it! Mark, our driver and guide, was entertaining and soo knowledgeable! Can't recommend him enough!!! I learned so much about this part of our country.

The Muir Woods was our first stop. This is a place where neither a descrition or a photograph can adequately convey the feeling you get standing here; it just must be experinced. If you're ever in this part of the world, don't miss it.

We visited three vineyards, each interesting and unique. But, I have to say our first stop, the small family owned Mayo Family Winery was the high point for me. Meredith Mayo is as effervescent as the wonderful wine her family produces. The Sparkilng Wine was so good we bought two cases and had them shipped home. Meredith is an experience! If you're doing a wine tour, schedule a visit with her, you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good. excellent driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ben is the best ever tour guide..gave such a lot to making this tour such a great day out..we saw and experienced so much.. But Ben gave that little bit extra to the day..and even took an extra photo opportunity for us on way back.. even with heavy traffic.. We would recommend this tour highly.. !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OMG my love one and I had a great time,the host crack'ed very funny joke's thouugh out our trip. Through my experience ; THIS IS A MUST DO AGAIN TRIP (LIKE NEXT YEAR)

$127.95 Save $25.96

From USD $ 101.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message