4.5 star rating: Recommended 759 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 759 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

awesome and i will definitely recommend to others.
driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining.
me and my boyfriend had a great time, cant wait for the next tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was fabulous! Muir Woods is so very special and even more beautiful in the early morning. We were leaving just as the crowds started to come into park. The three wineries were terrific. We personally enjoyed the first and third winery the most! Nick, our tour guide was great and very accommodating. We highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the pick-ups at our hotel, to muir Woods, Nic, our driver, explaine a lot of interesting facts about the region. Muir wodds is a great place to visit! The 3 winerys were fun and relax. A very beautiful afternoon. The Sonoma square for lunch was a very beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, well planned and run.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide, Roman made the trip. He was very entertaining and he took the time to take us to cool spots to take pictures with the SF bridge as our backdrop. Would have liked to have had more in Muir Woods but nice way to your a lot of places in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This our was a highlight of our trip. Our driver, Ben, was excellent. Extremely informative and friendly. He made the tour as enjoyable as it could be. The Muir woods was awesome. We visited 3 wineries. Each tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

HAD A GREAT TIME ON BOTH TOURS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about it was great. Our guide Andy knew his stuff and shared a lot of information about every stop we made. We had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative; the muir woods was beautiful and the wine tasting was alot of fun. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour all around. Guide was extremely knowledgable. Loved going to Muir Woods first thing when it wasn't as crowded and enjoyed each of the wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was both informational and entertaining thanks to our guide Roman. This tour is scheduled so well and allows you to avoid the congestion and traffic at these popular attractions. We had Muir Woods completely to ourselves and our wine tours seemed personalized. We enjoyed the day and would highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip and tour operator! It was very fun and well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour thanks to our driver/guide Roman!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really could not have been more enjoyable. Perfect start walking in Muir woods. So beautiful..wish we could have had more hiking time there, but on to 1st wine tasting before lunch. All 3 Vineyards were fun and beautiful with lunch in Sonoma that was awesome! Bus driver was very informatIve and an excellent driver! Good time had by all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very fun and informative. Muir woods was really incredible, would have even liked an extra hour there. The wine tour was a nice introduction to wine country but a little rushed. Would have been nice to shorten our lunch break to have more time at the wineries. Still an awesome day and a great way to tour .

From USD $ 102.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message