• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 674 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 674 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great walk in the redwoods. Walked to the 3rd bridge and back about 1 mile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great price, a lot of fun and the bus driver was very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day out of the city! We arrived at Muir woods and were the only ones there its was very calm and peaceful as we walked out of the woods to leave the other buses had started to arrive and realized how lucky we had been to explore the only people in the woods! The guide kept the drives between wineries entertaining, he was very interesting and funny. The whole day was great fun and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour was amazing! Andy picked us up right on time in front of our hotel, had a lot of interesting information about the city as we picked up the rest of the tour group, and made the day informative and fun. Starting off in Muir Woods we were all encouraged to go and explore our own way before anyone else was there. The time was ample to stick to the main trail and snap a bunch of pictures. Though cameras don't do the majesty of this place justice. Then we were off to the wine tasting! We hit up a lovely family owned Mayo winery and the tour was very laid back and fun, not at all stuffy and snobby. Then lunch in Sonoma Square where we were all able to choose our own culinary adventure. My friends and I went with the girl and the fig and it was incredible. We went on to another winery that was a bit more like a sales pitch with wine I wasn't as fond of, though Andy said his group the day before said that was their favorite, to each his own I suppose. We capped off our wine tasting at Cline Cellars and I have now discovered my most favorite wine of all time, barrel 82 is a great blend, and I'm in the process of getting a case shipped to me!

After a long day of walking and drinking we were given the opportunity to ride the ferry from Sausalito or ride in the bus. We stayed on the bus and were treated with amazing photo opportunities for the Golden Gate Bridge. As we were the last group to be dropped at our hotel Andy was great with restaurant recommendations and places of interest.

This was by far my favorite part of our trip. Perfect way to spend a day in California.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved the tour. Would highly recommend Andy for the tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and fun. All and all was a great way to tour Muir woods and wine country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was absolutely perfect! I learned so much about sanfran, Muir Woods, Napa and Somoma! Our tour guide Mark couldn't have been more knowledgable, fun and interesting! It was the perfect amount if time at each stop and we never felt rushed! I would absolutely recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very much enjoyed this tour, ample time was given at Muir woods to enjoy the RedWoods and the walk was easy enough for all. The wine country tour was exceptional. The Hosts were very welcoming, and very informative. Many Lunch choices in Sonoma and everyone had something good ?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great day and a great tour guide, Andy! I highly recommend this trip. Muir Woods was awesome and we had so much fun on the wine tasting. Lunch in quaint Sonoma was good too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a fabulous day. We arrived at Muir Woods early in the morning which meant that we had the national park for ourselves. The wine tasting was great and the guide both informative and entertaining. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great day. lots of wine. the woods were beautiful. It would have been nice to spend a few more minutes in the woods. each of the wineries had a different feel and the day was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We arrived at Muir woods before most other tourists which was amazing and meant that it was so calm and peaceful - a great way to start the day. The commentary from the guide throughout the day was really interesting and entertaining and meant there was a never a moment to get bored! We had a great recommendation for lunch in Sonoma and plenty of time to enjoy it. The wine tastings were all great and it was hard not to come home with a suitcase full of bottles! Overall a fantastic day and brilliant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome, Lots of fun. Tour guide was great, he was funny and informative. Got to Muir Woods early in the morning before the crowds. Then went to 3 smaller, family run wineries. Had lots to drink! Took a nice nap on the way back to San Francisco. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time! We loved the trip to Muir Woods and getting to try out a couple Napa Valley vineyards! We also had the chance to see the Golden Gate Bridge and Sausalito. This tour was great because it included so much. We loved getting the opportunity to see so many places. Our guide gave us some really interesting information during the trip and was very clear about all our pick up times. The only thing I would have changed (other than wishing I had more time out there!) is that it would have been nice to do lunch, then all 3 wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Jesse, our guide was great! He was funny and had an amazing voice! He made the car journey heaps of fun. The wineries were amazing. Yummy wine. Perfect day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour. Travelling with kids is never easy (ages 16 and 11), especially when you want to do grown up things like a wine tour! This one is perfect.

The Muir Woods are amazing and the background info provided by our guide Andy made our walk in the woods even more entertaining. It is the perfect way to start off the day - with coffee at the end if you need it. We were then off to our first winery - welcoming and informative - a small boutique winery in the Sonoma area. Had to purchase one there with the husband in my ear asking how I was getting this back to Aus!

Lunch in Sonoma was one of the nicest and most relaxed we had - and a lot to do with that again due to Andy's inside knowledge of the places to eat. Kids were happy - we were happy - and it wasn't rushed allowing for a little walk around the town after.

Two wineries followed - again perfect choices in Napa Valley. More purchases - okay so we had to drink some while in SF! And the last one was so good for the kids with heaps of outside area for them to explore with birds and fish - beautiful location.

We chose to head straight back into SF - all of us a little tired and so glad we did. Andy took us to the most spectacular spot to view the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset - we watched the sun disappear and turned around to see the moon rising - amazing! We all were exhausted after a very full day - dropped off at Union Square - just were we wanted to go. But all had a brilliant day.

Thank you Andy - you were the perfect guide - and this is a perfect day tour even with kids in tow,

From USD $ 101.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message