• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 624 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 624 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great mix of activities on this one day tour. Plenty of time to see the Woods and do the winery tours, plus see the town of Sonoma and grab a leisurely lunch. Tour guide was fun and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip was very delightful. Our tour guide Mark made things very pleasant. He gave us a lot of information regarding our tours and also gave general information about the areas surrounding us. He truly made this trip a great experience for all 6 of us. Would def. rec this tour and Mark as a guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Muir Woods and Wine country tour was great! Our guide Frank was excellent, he shared a lot of information about the entire San Francisco area. It was nice to get out of the city and see what the Californian countryside was like. The first stop on the wine tour was at the Mayo winery, they gave us a presentation of the entire winemaking process, one could tell they are very passionate about their business. Frank kept us on schedule all day, on our way back he added a stop looking over the Golden Gate Bridge
just as the sun was close to setting behind us, great end to the day. Would recommend this tour and especially Frank as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a wonderful day but would have skipped Madonna's winery. Lady was very informative but the wine was awful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was made interesting and special by our wonderful tour guide who was engaging and informative. The Muir Woods trip was beautiful scenery and the short ride to the wineries was full of chatter on our tour bus as we all got to know one another. Each wine tour was unique and the facilitator's were open to questions and eager to share their products without a pushy sales pitch. I enjoyed the tour and would recommend it- so well worth the deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! Very informative and accommodating guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My new husband and I just loved our day trip to the Muir Woods and then off to 3 different wineries. We learned a few new things and we have the most friendly tour guide Mark. We had the pleasure of having lunch with Mark and getting to know him a bit and we just had the most wonderful day. I wish we had more than 1 hour to visit the woods, we didnt get to walk through the entire place because there was not enough time for us to stop and do our pictures as well as the entire trail but overall we really enjoyed the trip. You get to learn about the wineries and how things are done and sample so many different flavors. We had an awesome honeymoon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great tour guide for the day. He made it fun and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!A quiet morning in Muir Woods, followed by visits to wineries in both Sonoma and Napa, stopping for lunch in between in Sonoma and even stopping for a photo opp at the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset...I would definitely say this was a day (and $) well spent. Our tour guide, Ben, was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. Our tour guide and driver Paul was excellent. My husband and I had a wonderful time. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the perfect tour for us. We loved the morning time in Muir Woods. It wasn't crowded at all. We left just as the large busses full of people arrived. Tip: the road to the woods is very narrow and curvy, so if you get car sick, better take some meds before you go... however, I found the drive beautiful!! We toured 3 different wineries that were all very unique in their own way... Mayo winery was cozy, and their wine was our favorite!! Our tour guide, Ben, was funny and informative. We were well taken care of. The tour ended with a photo op at the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset. The perfect ending to a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend! Picked us up right from our hotel and our guide, Roman, was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a the perfect day. I wasn't expecting the trip to be that good. Surprisingly, Muir woods was the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a good time. This is a wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome! Relaxing and interesting. Our guide, Andy was entertaining as well as very knowledgeable. We loved just sitting back and taking in the sights. He was also a good driver.

From USD $ 101.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message