4.5 star rating: Recommended 709 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 709 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour bus was the first to arrive at Muir Woods giving us the advantage to experience the quiet serenity and majesty of these magnificent giant sentinels of the centuries they took to become the towering masters of this area. The experience of walking through this woods and seeing the history and wildlife and vegetation was both spiritual and enlightening. Our guide was very informative about the areas we travelled through and made the tour interesting.
The travel to Sonoma and Napa wineries took us through amazing country-side. We met wonderful hosts at the wineries visited and tasted some of the fine wines that they produce. Lunch in Sonoma was a fine break to the day.
The return brought us to an opportunity to a spectacular viewpoint above the Golden Gate Bridge for some amazing photos of the bridge and bay area since the skies and air were clear.
The pickup and return to the doors of our hotel made this a special tour that is highly recommended to become more acquainted with the Bay area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very memorable and enjoyable. Every part of the tour ran efficiently and smoothly from one place to another. Muir woods was inspiring and humbling. The vineyards were not large corporate vineyards, and that's what made the tour more unique and special- it showed the touring company preferred quality over quantity with whom they did business with. The tour guide, Roman, was not only very knowledgeable but also very personable and hilariously entertaining. I would definitely book another tour with the Extranomical company that provided this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Roman, was so entertaining and hilarious! He really was knowledgeable and even fitted in some extra stops to get some breathtaking views of the Golden Gate Bridge! His food recommendations were excellent. I had the pizza from Swiss Hotel in Sonoma and it was the best pizza I have ever had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great time at the woods -- arrived early so there was no entry fee AND barely anyone else there (got crowded as we were leaving). Had lunch at a cute spot in town called the Sunflower (GREAT FOOD!!). The Tour Guide, Ben, was great! Very knowledgeable, funny and made sure we were able to get every photo opp possible! Vineyards were also nice -- wish we got more of an opportunity to go through the fields though.. i HIGHLY recommend this tour. You get a lot done and don't feel rushed, everything moves at a great pace. We got to take pictures by the Golden Gate bridge (before going over it and on our way back to the city).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour I would recommend it to anyone. Our tour guide was great. Both I and my girl friend really Loved Muir Woods and the wine tour. Sonoma was a great lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day spent. Our tour guide was the best and the employees at the wineries were both knowledgeable and extremely nice. The wine wasn't bad either ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Leo was absolutely fantastic! Give that man a raise as I will refer all my friends and peers to do the tour as long as he is the driver. Leo adapted the trip to the audience, very well done! I was quite pleased with all the sites we had seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous experience! Our tour guide, Roman was absolutely the best guide I have ever had for any tour! He made the tour an absolute joy and went out of his way for our entire group. I would not book with any other company if I were taking a tour in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour but remember to bring a sweater for the Muir Woods...nice places to eat lunch and great great guide!!!!!!!!!!! altogether a great day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Muir Woods is an incredible place and deserves more than the hour allotted to it. Although the trails are easy to walk, we could not go very far into the woods and return , use the restroom and visit the gift shop in that time without rushing. This is the opposite of the reason for visiting it at all. I would gladly have skipped two of the three wineries for the opportunity to spend more time at Muir Woods. I found the wines of the third winery we visited to my taste but could have skipped the other two without remorse. The town of Sonoma was interesting and we had several lunch options there, which our guide pointed out and briefly described. Had time to quickly visit the old mission there on my own. We were a fairly small group in a van rather than a tour bus so the tour was more personalized and our guide took us to some marvelous lookout points in San Francisco after the tour as a bonus. Although our guide was born in Germany, he spoke excellent English and his enthusiasm for San r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour guide! Very personable and entertaining. The Muir Woods were phenomenal. The visits to the wineries were fun and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very enjoyable trip, highly recommend. The tour guide Andy was very knowledgable and fun to travel with. The bus was comfortable,the scenery beautiful and the choice of wineries excellent. It was lovely to be at Muir woods before the crowds so calm and peaceful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time. Tour of Muir woods and wine country were fun. Tour guide was exceptional. Knowledgable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful mix of natural beauty and wine. Sublime experience in the woods and Andy is a natural at being an informative and interesting tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed this tour as it was a very nice way to enjoy the surrounding areas of San Francisco, Muir Woods were remarkable and the winery tours were a nice way to end the day, even though it got us a little light headed but who are we too complain when the wine is free flowing.

From USD $ 101.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402MUIRWINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message