Recherches récentes
Effacer

Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley

Napa, États-Unis d'Amérique
1

Désolé, ce produit n’est pas disponible actuellement

Voir des produits similaires
Chargement des options disponibles…


icon6 heures  (environ)
Billet mobile

Vue d'ensemble

Embarquez pour une expérience viticole unique avec une excursion à bord du Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley. Inspiré des célèbres téléphériques de San Francisco, le tramway vous conduira à travers la pittoresque région viticole de Sonoma avec des arrêts dans quatre établissements vinicoles différents. Dégustez des cépages régionaux dans chaque domaine et savourez un pique-nique gastronomique préparé par le bistrot local de premier plan, The Girl & the Fig. Découvrez l’histoire de Sonoma en compagnie de votre guide animé en passant devant une poignée de sites historiques tout au long de la journée.
  • Journée vinicole dans le pays depuis le centre-ville de Sonoma
  • Montez dans une réplique d'un téléphérique historique de San Francisco
  • Profitez de la narration du chariot par un historien et acteur local
  • Visitez quatre établissements vinicoles familiaux
  •  Admirez les paysages de vignes et de collines depuis le tramway
  • Prise en charge et retour du centre-ville de Sonoma
Évitez le stress lié à la conduite et à la navigation parmi des dizaines d'établissements vinicoles et laissez le Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley vous guider à travers les vignes. Rendez-vous à l’historique Sonoma Plaza en milieu de matinée, où vous rencontrerez votre guide et monterez à bord du magnifique tramway, une réplique créée avec amour d’un ancien téléphérique de San Francisco. Asseyez-vous et profitez de l'air frais de la vallée qui passe à travers les fenêtres en traversant les collines ondulantes de Sonoma et les vignobles renommés.

Arrêtez-vous dans quatre établissements vinicoles cueillis à la main pour leur atmosphère accueillante et leurs excellents vins, et goûtez aux cépages californiens classiques tels que le chardonnay, le pinot noir, le cabernet sauvignon et le merlot (frais de dégustation non compris). Les hôtes de la cave seront sur place pour fournir des notes de dégustation et des informations sur les vins que vous appréciez.

À midi, arrêtez-vous pour un pique-nique préparé par le bistro country français The Girl & the Fig, un favori de la région. Savourez une variété de sandwichs, de salades et de desserts, servis à la famille, de manière à ce que vous puissiez choisir parmi les offres savoureuses.

Tout au long de la journée, votre hôte animé commentera les attractions de passage et donnera vie à de fascinants chapitres de l’histoire de la Californie. Découvrez le passé de Sonoma en tant que mission espagnole et écoutez le folklore local en passant devant des sites historiques tels que la mission San Francisco Solano, le monument aux drapeaux, les casernes Soldier Barracks du général Vallejo, les hôtels Sonoma et Swiss et la charmante ville de Glen Ellen.

Votre visite amusante et historique de 6 heures se termine à Sonoma Plaza.
Remarque: cette excursion concerne les personnes âgées de 21 ans et plus.

Vous avez des questions ?

icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44
Code produit : 6938SONOMATRLY

Parcourir les activités similaires

Insider's Guide to Napa & Sonoma

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Tour code: 6938SONOMATRLY
Embark on a unique wine country experience with a trip aboard the Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley. Modeled after the famed cable cars of San Francisco, the trolley shuttles you through Sonoma’s picturesque winemaking region with stops at four different wineries. Taste regional varietals at each estate, and savor a gourmet picnic lunch catered by top-rated local bistro The Girl & the Fig. Learn about the history of Sonoma from your spirited guide as you roll past a handful of historic landmarks throughout the day.

Highlights

  • Full-day wine country tour from downtown Sonoma
  • Ride in a replica of a historic San Francisco cable car
  • Enjoy the trolley's narration by a local historian and actor
  • Visit four family-owned wineries
  • Admire the scenery of vineyards and hills from the trolley
  • Pickup and drop-off from downtown Sonoma

What You Can Expect

Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley

Sonoma Wine Country Trolley Tour

Skip the stress of driving and navigating among dozens of different wineries, and let the Sonoma Valley Wine Trolley whisk you through the vineyards. Make your way to the historic Sonoma Plaza midmorning, where you’ll meet your guide and climb aboard the beautiful trolley — a lovingly created replica of a vintage San Francisco cable car. Take a seat and enjoy the fresh valley air streaming through the windows as you cruise through Sonoma’s rolling hills and renowned vineyards.

Stop at four different wineries hand-picked for their welcoming atmosphere and excellent wines, and sample classic California varietals like chardonnay, pinot noir, cabernet sauvignon and merlot (tasting fees not included). Winery hosts will be on hand to provide tasting notes and background on the wines you enjoy.

Midday, stop for a picnic lunch catered by French-country bistro The Girl & the Fig, a local favorite. Savor a gourmet spread of sandwiches, side salads and desserts, served family style so you can pick and choose among the tasty offerings.

Throughout the day, your lively host provides commentary on passing attractions and brings to life fascinating chapters of California history. Learn about Sonoma’s past as a Spanish mission and hear local folklore as you roll past historic landmarks including the Mission San Francisco Solano, the Bear Flag Monument, General Vallejo's Soldier Barracks, the Sonoma and Swiss hotels and the charming town of Glen Ellen.

Your fun and historic 6-hour tour concludes back at Sonoma Plaza.

Please note: This tour is for those 21 years or older.

Customer Reviews

Ray C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended August 2015

We enjoyed everything about the tour except that we had to move from the trolley to a bus. It was still worth taking the tour, though, as we learned so much, and enjoyed the various wines.

Brenda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended May 2015

This tour is an excellent way to be introduced to the Sonoma Valley. Visited 4 different wineries including a tour. Had a delicious picnic lunch and met nice people. A perfect day! Thanks Kyle.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended March 2015

Kyle out guide and driver was great, kept us all on time and entertained. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to sample Sonoma County wines without having to drive. This was a seamless experience.

April S

4 star rating: Recommended January 2016

Although this felt a bit commercialized, it was a fun way to travel through wine country

From USD $ 99.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message