4 star rating: Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a great guide. The meal in Anacapri was fantastic, the sights were amazing, and the overall experience was out of this world.

Paul C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Full on day. As soon as we got to marina, we went on a Capri boat trip--optional but definitely do this. They take you around the whole island, stopping at the Blue Grotto--amazing but a bit of a tight fit--then on to other beautiful landmarks. The kissing bridge was romantic! Anacapri was fantastic. Do the chair lift; it's really cool and gives you such a great perspective of the island! Lunch was good! My advice would be spend more time in Anacapri, as Capri is basically just high end shopping! I wished we stayed in Anacapri and done the villa and met the group at a meeting point! A very exhausting day, but really beautiful!

Rhonda B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful day, well worth going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Any trip to the Bay of Naples area should include a trip to this island paradise. The views are spectacular. Our guide was great. We took the one hour boat ride around the island, but were disappointed not to get into the Blue Grotto as we were led to believe we might. Still, this is a great day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The Capri tour was great. The view from the top of Anacapri was awesome. Don't look down if you sitting on the right side of the bus going up to the top, it's straight down with no room to spare for the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We absolutely loved our guide and the great advice he gave us to sit on the right side of the bus going up the mountain to Anacapri so we would have the ocean view. The trip to the Blue Grotto cost extra but was well worth it. Do not miss that part of the trip around the island!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

It was a lovely day, and the only drawback was that we were not told in advance that we would not tour the city until a boat tour around the island was complete. The boat tour was an extra charge but worth it. We spent an extra hour waiting at the Blue Grotto for people on the boat to see it. Small boats took 4 to 5 people in through a cave opening. It was slightly dangerous as you needed to go from the larger boat into the small boat and lay down to get through the cave opening. That part was only for the young.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a fabulous tour. Our guide was great and made the trip extra special. We travel extensively, and I have booked tours with other companies in the past in other countries and have been very disappointed. I will only use Viator from now on to book tours. Thank you for such great and professional service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

We had a fantastic tour. The guide we had was great, he showed us more then we thought we would be able to see. We took in the whole island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Great trip, worth seeing, and try to stay there - it is a dream.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Capri is beautiful and we really enjoyed our tour. Be sure to take the opportunity to see the Blue Grotto. Well worth the time!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Capri is absolutely beautiful, definitely go for a visit. Hotel pick up was on time however we waited awhile when we got to the Port in Naples. Lunch was just okay. The tour is a good way to see the sites quickly. Definitely take the boat tour around the island. Blue grotto entrance is very rare!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very good. Allowed us time to do what we wanted as we were a small group. Enjoyed the blue grotto and the chair lift at Anacapri. Loved Capri.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This is a good tour, well timed and reasonably on schedule. Lunch was OK. The tour guide, Domenico, is very friendly and knowledgeable, and spoke decent English and Spanish. He was able to co-ordinate the extra actvities of everybody in the group we took the Blue Grotto - awesome so that we could take the boat back to Napoli on the scheduled time. I recommend this trip, especially if you can get this guide. Bravo, Domenico!!!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great day trip. Our tour guide lived part time in Capri and was very knowledgable about the island. We enjoyed all Capri had to offer. Saw the Blue Grotto, and rode the lift to the top of the island, and enjoyed all the views. I would definately recommend this.

Simone
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall an amazing day. The guide was a bit grumpy and there were a lot of extra costs. The boat trip was €17 pp through our guide. It didn't include the blue grotto which they dissuaded us from doing. Cable car €10 worth it even though there was fog. Lunch awesome wine €10. Fantastic day though

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour company was very good but somewhat disorganised. Domenico went out of his way to ensure 3 of us got to do the boat tour around the island and even stayed back to ensure we got the later ferry. Lunch was ordinary and somewhat rushed. Could have ditched lunch for a longer tour on the island. Loved Capri and want to go back again preferably when there are not 4 cruise ships in Naples

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and dropped at the port where a second contact met us with tickets for the boat. After arriving in Capri, our guide was waiting right at the docks ... super easy to find him. Went to the Blue Grotto, gardens, rode the chairlift, had a nice lunch and a little time in the square/more upscale area. Would have liked maybe a little more time to explore but overall a great tour / would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Capri was absolutely beautiful!! Loved everything about this place. The tour itself was a little unorganized. There were times our guides had us standing and waiting around for what turned out to be nothing. Frustrating when you are limited on time.
I would DEFINITELY suggest going to visit the Blue Grotto!! SOOOOOOOOOOO AMAZING! We loved everything about it!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing and it has been given a 4 star because of not enough time. Pickup from the hotel was on time. The sea crossing was rough as the sea was choppy. Seeing Capri from the sea was breathtakingly beautiful and so the experience of choppy sea crossing became insignificant. Travelling to Anacapri was exhilarating and jaw dropping at times; such narrow roads. This is a must once in Naples.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The day excursion was fantastic; was a little on the rushed side but well organised with timely pick-ups to and fro. Pepe our guide in Capri gave us sufficient info and we enjoyed the free time to roam around as well as enjoyed the optional the chair-lifts to the peak at Anacapri and the optional boat cruise around the island. Yummy lemonade granita, amazing views and friendly locals. Loved the perfumery and clean cobbled walkways. Lovely customer care from the van drivers and Pepe; many thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Capri is pretty expensive to shop at - but beautiful to see. We simply went on a boat tour and a ride on the cable car to the top of the mountain...no shopping! Stunning scenery. The tour was well organised and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Capri was beautiful. The blue grotto was amazing, but cost extra.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Capri is beatiful and a must see in my opinion. Our guides were okay, but not the best. But all in all an excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Trip was great. Guide provided sufficient information. And we saw all the places as per itinerary

From USD $ 131.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message