4 star rating: Recommended 211 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very well organized and conducted. Would fully recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent guide and a beautiful island, well worth the visit. The Blue Grotto itself was a bit of a letdown, but the boat trip there compensated for it. Food was average only

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Hotel pickup and return was very good.
However, in Capri, we were squeezed into the small bus or van. There were too many passengers in the van. The lunch place was poor, harried and with lack of food choice.
The guides were good and satisfactory under the crowded circumstances.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was really good. We were picked up from the hotel precisely on time. Capri was jam-packed with tourists. Our lunch was excellent. Our boat trip around the island was beautiful; the chair lift was really fun. The guide Pepe was all business. I thought he could have smiled, but he did an excellent job.

Kwok W
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was good, but could be longer to then have more time visiting the whole island.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Capri Island is a very beautiful place. I will bring my family next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

good, it strived to satisfy the expectations

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

[Let me first say that the local tour company: "Project Napoli Service" is terrible. We had three tours with them and they were the worst in all of Italy. Avoid if at all possible!] Capri is one of a kind. The island is so beautiful and well worth a day or more. We wanted to spend more time there but weren't able to because we had to "move along". It might be better to explore Anacapri and Capri alone. But be sure to take the chair lift to the top of Anacapri... might be the best view in all of Italy.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Capri is very beautiful! But we didn't get into the Blue Gratto because of weather~~ The guide was not very good~~ She didn't want to be there I feel like~~~

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

tour was great guide seem to rush alittle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent Day lunch was ok 3 courses pasta pizza (which was huge) and tiramasu .. Unfortunatly my husband doesnt eat either so was limited to fish. Drinks were at own expense which is fair enough. ski lift was 9euros each but as i suffer with vertigo we didnt bother but did do the 14euro boat trip around the island we were hoping to visit the blue grotto but were persuaded to do this boat instead we were not dissapointed really enjoyed the whole day. Tour guide Margerete was lovely

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

It was a very nice . Very organized and well put together. Lunch was at a great location among tourists and locals.It rained the night before,but the guide was still ready to go with good weather or bad weather. No complaints.I was especially pleased that I was picked up and returned at my hotel,since traveling alone.This was an important small component of the successful day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Capri has great views and exquisite ice cream.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I would say this trip was worthwhile IN SPITE of the guide we had. We started off poorly, missing the first boat to Capri because he was waiting for others. But the trip, the scenery, the beauty was just breathtaking. We could have done it on our own but we really enjoyed being part of the group. The Blue Grotto was outstanding - but having to pay extra for the bus, extra for the 10 second boat ride, and then a time to the driverr of the boat, seemed extremely expensive. The skyride to the top of Anacapri is just not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I was a good trip, although it was expensive on the island to buy anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Much depends on who the guide is and the weather, and both were great the day I took this tour. The pickup, sequence of events, and handling of logistics were all fine. As people have been noting for years, the chairlift is an extra-cost option and it may not be possible to see the Blue Grotto it wasn't. The lunch service was rushed but that's to be expected in such a popular and crowded tourist area. The guide provided helpful hints and the optional boat tour around the island was excellent, though the commentary was mostly unintelligible.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Transfers made the trip easy and guide made it enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Unfortunately, the day we went to Capri, it was overcast and the afternoon turned very rainy. This was rather disappointing. We were looking forward to riding the chair lift and having spectacular views of the ocean and island. However, due to cloud cover we could not see the ocean at all! Also, I was under the impression the chair lift or visit to Gardens in Ana Capri was included in the price. If you want to do these activities you will need to pay for them in addition. We had one hour at Ana Capri, which only allowed time to ride the chair lift. Lunch was good. Everybody was given a choice of cheese ravioli or fish. You could have a soda or water and there were two desert options included. We sat on the covered patio. The boat ride over is very choppy. The company hands out bags to barf in if needed. Nobody adjacent to us barfed, but we could see people on the boat barfing. The key per our guide is to sit towards the back of the boat and as close to the center. We wanted to go to the Blue Grotto, but could not due to the rain. If I could go back, we would still complete this tour. If it had been sunny, it would have been a geat day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The tour guide was late and tour seemed rushed. I did like Capri though. The lunch could have been better!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good, excellent guides as always, small group, bit disappointed though, since we couldn't visit the Blue Cave due to very strong winds, but this is not organizer's fault. I must say though, that the lunch was so small, they can call it breakfast!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

Our tour guide was excellent and very accommodating, as we really took this tour to see the Blue Grotto. We also needed to take an earlier ferry back to Naples, as the planned ferry time would have left us only about twenty minutes to get back to the ship. It was a little too close. She helped the six of the eight on the tour with this switch. Lunch was a disappointment. The waiter wasn't interested in spending much time explaining our menu choices, and the gelato was like regular ice cream. That being said; Capri, Ana Capri and the Blue Grotto were beautiful and not to be missed. The funicular was listed as part of the tour, but it is not. We did take it, but at our own expense.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was very good, transportation was very good, we were picked up on time, and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This was a great outing with a good guide and excellent lunch. I would certainly recommend it.

Ion V
Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Everything was OK. May be a bit too crowded on the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Guide was great. Didn't particularly like having to pay for drinks with meal especially for water and meal was just so-so at best. Plus trip was a little short due to season.

From USD $ 129.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message