4 star rating: Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

tour was great guide seem to rush alittle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent Day lunch was ok 3 courses pasta pizza (which was huge) and tiramasu .. Unfortunatly my husband doesnt eat either so was limited to fish. Drinks were at own expense which is fair enough. ski lift was 9euros each but as i suffer with vertigo we didnt bother but did do the 14euro boat trip around the island we were hoping to visit the blue grotto but were persuaded to do this boat instead we were not dissapointed really enjoyed the whole day. Tour guide Margerete was lovely

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

It was a very nice . Very organized and well put together. Lunch was at a great location among tourists and locals.It rained the night before,but the guide was still ready to go with good weather or bad weather. No complaints.I was especially pleased that I was picked up and returned at my hotel,since traveling alone.This was an important small component of the successful day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Capri has great views and exquisite ice cream.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I would say this trip was worthwhile IN SPITE of the guide we had. We started off poorly, missing the first boat to Capri because he was waiting for others. But the trip, the scenery, the beauty was just breathtaking. We could have done it on our own but we really enjoyed being part of the group. The Blue Grotto was outstanding - but having to pay extra for the bus, extra for the 10 second boat ride, and then a time to the driverr of the boat, seemed extremely expensive. The skyride to the top of Anacapri is just not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I was a good trip, although it was expensive on the island to buy anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Much depends on who the guide is and the weather, and both were great the day I took this tour. The pickup, sequence of events, and handling of logistics were all fine. As people have been noting for years, the chairlift is an extra-cost option and it may not be possible to see the Blue Grotto it wasn't. The lunch service was rushed but that's to be expected in such a popular and crowded tourist area. The guide provided helpful hints and the optional boat tour around the island was excellent, though the commentary was mostly unintelligible.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Transfers made the trip easy and guide made it enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Unfortunately, the day we went to Capri, it was overcast and the afternoon turned very rainy. This was rather disappointing. We were looking forward to riding the chair lift and having spectacular views of the ocean and island. However, due to cloud cover we could not see the ocean at all! Also, I was under the impression the chair lift or visit to Gardens in Ana Capri was included in the price. If you want to do these activities you will need to pay for them in addition. We had one hour at Ana Capri, which only allowed time to ride the chair lift. Lunch was good. Everybody was given a choice of cheese ravioli or fish. You could have a soda or water and there were two desert options included. We sat on the covered patio. The boat ride over is very choppy. The company hands out bags to barf in if needed. Nobody adjacent to us barfed, but we could see people on the boat barfing. The key per our guide is to sit towards the back of the boat and as close to the center. We wanted to go to the Blue Grotto, but could not due to the rain. If I could go back, we would still complete this tour. If it had been sunny, it would have been a geat day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The tour guide was late and tour seemed rushed. I did like Capri though. The lunch could have been better!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good, excellent guides as always, small group, bit disappointed though, since we couldn't visit the Blue Cave due to very strong winds, but this is not organizer's fault. I must say though, that the lunch was so small, they can call it breakfast!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

Our tour guide was excellent and very accommodating, as we really took this tour to see the Blue Grotto. We also needed to take an earlier ferry back to Naples, as the planned ferry time would have left us only about twenty minutes to get back to the ship. It was a little too close. She helped the six of the eight on the tour with this switch. Lunch was a disappointment. The waiter wasn't interested in spending much time explaining our menu choices, and the gelato was like regular ice cream. That being said; Capri, Ana Capri and the Blue Grotto were beautiful and not to be missed. The funicular was listed as part of the tour, but it is not. We did take it, but at our own expense.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was very good, transportation was very good, we were picked up on time, and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This was a great outing with a good guide and excellent lunch. I would certainly recommend it.

Ion V
Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Everything was OK. May be a bit too crowded on the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Guide was great. Didn't particularly like having to pay for drinks with meal especially for water and meal was just so-so at best. Plus trip was a little short due to season.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

We were traveling on a cruise ship and noticed this tour was the same cost as the one offered by the cruise line. There were a total of 5 of us on the tour. The tour was conducted by using all public transportation from the Port of Naples. The guide was very knowledgeable, kept things moving as the weather was very changeable the day of our visit. We enjoyed the island's sights, and being with a small group was a real plus. We saw more sights then our fellow passengers and had more time to enjoy them.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

This tour was great! Although it was low season, our guide was knowledgeable, personable and able to communicate with all on the group. Very well organized.

Joseph W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The Isle of Capri is beautiful and we had a great day, plus a lovely lunch in nice restaurant. The only annoying thing was having to pay for a boat around the island, which we had to do in order to see the blue grotto. While the boat trip was good, the blue grotto was last on the agenda, and when we got there, it was closed!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

The jet boat ride over can make you queasy, and the overall time spent in Capri is not that much, but it is gorgeous. The lunch was ok, not great.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Very good tour. We had a great time. Thanks for everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Not much 'guiding' by our tour guide but a wonderful island worth visiting again.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Capri was not quite what I expected, but we had a pleasant time. Too many people made it a little unpleasant, but we took the tram up the mountain, which was fun, had a nice lunch, did a little shopping.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Great scenery, very picturesque - almost like a dream.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Could have been more informative. Better off buying a ticket to the island and exploring in your own time. But do check out the ride to the top of Anacapri

From USD $ 128.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message