4 star rating: Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Naples, Italy
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Capri Day Trip with Lunch from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

OK, but too much waiting on the shore before leaving for Capri. This cuts one of your favorites: either you climb or go to Villa San Michele. Both would be marvelous.
The trip around the island: excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip to Capri and Anacapri was delightful. Perfect weather, and got service. Far too many visitors though. We didn't enjoy the crowds. But except for that, we loved our visit !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Well worth it, we were fortunate enough to have the guide to ourselves. She took us to places we probably wouldnt have found if we went by ourselves.

Balkis A
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

great tour .The blue Grotto was a nothing to wow about....

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Lunch was a bit hurried and standard fare, but I still prefer that to a long sit down meal and miss out on viewing everything Capri has to offer. You MUST take the chair lift to the top as well as a smaller boat to explore the entire coast of the Island and the hundred plus grottoes.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This trip was very successful. The guide was not really bringing extra information and the blue cave was closed but the tour of the island with the boat is great and we have time enough to take profit of Capri and Anacapri

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Breathetaking sites and some knowledge to boot. The tour guides were great and very helpful. The organization of the different groups was flawless. The hydrofoil was a bit bumpy, so be prepared for that. The lunch also could be in a tastier establishment.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Lovely day and the tour leader was very nice with excellent suggestions.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very well organized and conducted. Would fully recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent guide and a beautiful island, well worth the visit. The Blue Grotto itself was a bit of a letdown, but the boat trip there compensated for it. Food was average only

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Hotel pickup and return was very good.
However, in Capri, we were squeezed into the small bus or van. There were too many passengers in the van. The lunch place was poor, harried and with lack of food choice.
The guides were good and satisfactory under the crowded circumstances.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was really good. We were picked up from the hotel precisely on time. Capri was jam-packed with tourists. Our lunch was excellent. Our boat trip around the island was beautiful; the chair lift was really fun. The guide Pepe was all business. I thought he could have smiled, but he did an excellent job.

Kwok W
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Tour was good, but could be longer to then have more time visiting the whole island.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Capri Island is a very beautiful place. I will bring my family next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

good, it strived to satisfy the expectations

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

[Let me first say that the local tour company: "Project Napoli Service" is terrible. We had three tours with them and they were the worst in all of Italy. Avoid if at all possible!] Capri is one of a kind. The island is so beautiful and well worth a day or more. We wanted to spend more time there but weren't able to because we had to "move along". It might be better to explore Anacapri and Capri alone. But be sure to take the chair lift to the top of Anacapri... might be the best view in all of Italy.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Capri is very beautiful! But we didn't get into the Blue Gratto because of weather~~ The guide was not very good~~ She didn't want to be there I feel like~~~

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

tour was great guide seem to rush alittle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent Day lunch was ok 3 courses pasta pizza (which was huge) and tiramasu .. Unfortunatly my husband doesnt eat either so was limited to fish. Drinks were at own expense which is fair enough. ski lift was 9euros each but as i suffer with vertigo we didnt bother but did do the 14euro boat trip around the island we were hoping to visit the blue grotto but were persuaded to do this boat instead we were not dissapointed really enjoyed the whole day. Tour guide Margerete was lovely

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

It was a very nice . Very organized and well put together. Lunch was at a great location among tourists and locals.It rained the night before,but the guide was still ready to go with good weather or bad weather. No complaints.I was especially pleased that I was picked up and returned at my hotel,since traveling alone.This was an important small component of the successful day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Capri has great views and exquisite ice cream.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I would say this trip was worthwhile IN SPITE of the guide we had. We started off poorly, missing the first boat to Capri because he was waiting for others. But the trip, the scenery, the beauty was just breathtaking. We could have done it on our own but we really enjoyed being part of the group. The Blue Grotto was outstanding - but having to pay extra for the bus, extra for the 10 second boat ride, and then a time to the driverr of the boat, seemed extremely expensive. The skyride to the top of Anacapri is just not to be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I was a good trip, although it was expensive on the island to buy anything.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Much depends on who the guide is and the weather, and both were great the day I took this tour. The pickup, sequence of events, and handling of logistics were all fine. As people have been noting for years, the chairlift is an extra-cost option and it may not be possible to see the Blue Grotto it wasn't. The lunch service was rushed but that's to be expected in such a popular and crowded tourist area. The guide provided helpful hints and the optional boat tour around the island was excellent, though the commentary was mostly unintelligible.

From USD $ 131.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message