• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 609 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 609 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An outstanding way to spend the day. To walk the streets of 79 AD was quite an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour! We felt very cared for throughout the day. The guides were very attentive and ensured that all of our tour needs were met. Our guide for Pompeii was very knowledgeable. She left us in the capable hands of the guides for Mt. Vesuvius. All was complemented by a great sense of humor and accommodation. I strongly recommend this tour. Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic. Loved Pompeii and Vesuvius. It was great having a guide at Pompeii because he pointed out little things you wouldn't even notice if you went by yourself. Meet some lovely people along the way. The walk up Vesuvius was a hard slog but well worth the effort-Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great trip to Pompeii with entertaining and interesting tour guide. just great to walk through the streets of this ancient city overshadowed by the sleeping giant of Vesuvius in the background.
Then after lunch we climbed to the top of Vesuvius to look down into the crater and see the fantastic views over Naples. A very enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick up close to the hotel was on time and efficient. Tour excellent. Guides very good and a very nice lunch by the ruins in Pompeii. A great overview for Pompeii and just enough time to do Vesuvius - the most difficult part of the walk up are the zig-zag bends at the beginning - don't be put off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

September 2013
The Vesuvius/Pompeii full day tour was amazing. Andrea our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining with stories. Lunch was pleasant. Would definitely recommend this tour to my friends. Make sure you wear joggers/comfortable walking shoes not flip flops as some people did and found it difficult to climb Mt Vesuvius.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hello!
This tour was the reason we visited Naples)) And one of the reasons we decided to visit Italy. It was August 25. How very convenient - all the pick ups and drop offs. The tour was a lot of fun, many thanks to our highly professional guide Andrea! So many memorable comments and explanations! About donkeys and pizzas, saunas and gladiators.. The most exciting moment was when we approached the Pompei city-centre square, which is kind of sandy, and at that very point in time the storm began - so very cloudy and windy - because of all the sand in the air it was hard to see and hear. Vesuvio looked gorgeous then. Absolutely stunning! Really symbolic. It couldn't have been any better. I've made a video of that storm. Unfortunately, I've accidently deleted it..((
Soon it started to rain. The tracks turned into streams.. no, rivers! "Close your eyes and follow me" said Andrea)) This shower was heavy, then there was this just in time lunch. We wern't able to make it to the top of Vesuvio due to this weather conditions, but we came on our own the next day and made it!


Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome. The personnel was knowledgeable and very likable. A great experience all around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Andrea was entertaining, with a great sense of humor and depth of knowledge. We learned so much AND had a blast. There is no better way to see Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius than with this guide. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a fantasic day out. Pompeii was very interesting and worth having a guided tour. The tour guide was really good and I really liked having the ear piece - you could wonder off a bit to take pics and still hear the info. The lunch was nice - pizza or canelloni, with a drink. The walk up Versuvius was good, I was pleased I had my trainers on, some of the girls had open sandles, which must have been uncomfortable. The walk is rubble all the way up. We were told to take a jacket, but it was just something to carry, it was a hot day and still warm at the top of the mountain. Everything went very smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great experience and lots if interesting sights to see

jeremy p
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organized trip. All the arrangements went smoothly and the guides were helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved this tour. It started that we were picked up and our tour guide, who picked us up with a driver, was super punctual and everything was just great. Had a little bit of a drizzle on the way to Pompeii, but the sun came out as soon as we got there. Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge and it was entertaining to listen to him. Vesuvius was unbelievable. Could have spend a little bit more time on the crater, but everything else I really enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderfully organized, informative and enjoyable trip that I might not have done on my own considering how much more labor intensive it would have been trying to get there by rental car or public transportation. We were picked up at our hotel in Naples and our only responsibility was to enjoy ourselves throughout the day which we did. The tour guides were excellent and Pompeii and Vesuvius should not be missed! I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Vesuvius/Pompeii full day tour was amazing. I highly recommend if you have the interest in history and energy to walk in the ancient ruins. Andre was a animated tour guide whose enthusiasm kept the tour interesting and engaging!

From USD $ 126.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message