Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was excellent. Andrea was informative, funny and a great host.
Lunch was Pizza but it was Napoli pizza!!
We climbed to the top of Vesuvio in 32 degree heat but it was well worth it.
We loved everything about this tour. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The day was first rate. Andrea was a brilliant host and guide - very entertaining. The walk up Vesuvius a challenge but worth it.

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, everything was very well organised. We were called in the morning and arranged to be picked up at a square just round the corner from our hotel. The tour guide, Andrea was very knowledgeable and humorous and really injected some excitement into what could have been quite a dry tour. Lunch at the restaurant around the corner was also pretty good.

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, excellent guide, Pompeii blew us away! Just incredible that so much has survived and been discovered. Mt Vesuvius was a tough climb, but well worth the effort. I highly recommend this tour.

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had so much fun on this tour! The bus picked us up from the hotel and we drove to straight to Pompeii for a guided tour. We then had a great pizza lunch, followed by a hike up Mt Vesuvious. Definitely wear comfortable shoes for this! The bus then dropped us off back to Naples. Highly recommend!

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My friends and I stayed in an airbnb, not a hotel, and the bus was able to pick us up about 50m from our location. We were in contact with the tour guide starting with the evening prior, then the morning of, to ensure an easy pick up. Our guide was extremely informative, the pizza we ate for lunch was delicious, and the hike up Mt. Vesuvius was wonderful. I especially liked how we spent time as a group with our guide at Pompeii, then were left to explore on our own on Vesuvius. This tour was definitely worth the expense, and I would re-book in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Maria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tours was excellent! I got so much out of the guided tour in Pompeii! It would not be the same just to walk around the ruins without the story behind them. Out guide Maria was absolutely wonderful: a lot of knowledge, good communications skills and a great sense of humor! It was a pleasure to listen to her tour. A hike to Vesuvius was really good too. A nice day, ok value for money taking into consideration that the transportation, the guided tour and a lunch are included. They pick you up from your hotel and bring you back. I would highly recommend this tour and especially with Maria.

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour. I would recommend it to anyone. Our tour guide was knowledgable and his English was great. Loved it.

Shirley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable trip with informative guide

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic tour, we highly recommend it. The day went smoothly, all pick up and drops offs were on time. The guide was amazing, not only was he knowledgeable and gave great insight into Pompeii life, but he was personable and charismatic. The lunch included was delicious. Thank you for a memorable day.

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. A must do tour!

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very good guide for Pompeii - enough information given without being overload. Need half hour to do Pompeii on your own - not 5 mins. and another half an hour to do justice toVesuvius. Overall, a very good experience.

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, learned a lot about Pompeii

Prepaid curren Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with one of the best tour guides I have ever had! Thank you Andrea

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day out, transport arrived promptly. Guide Maria was very good, traditional italian lunch prpared us for the hike up Vesuvius. Both Pompeii and vesuvius were awesome

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an exciting an informative day. Pompeii was filled with history and our guide was very informative. The highlight was climbing to the top of Mount Vesuvius - a definite once in a lifetime experience. Long day after traveling in the morning from Rome, but wouldn't have missed this for anything. Loved it

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great

Virag V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely daytrip, without any difficulties.Pick-up on time, food at lunch very good, and the guides absolutely fun and knowledgable! Only can recoommend!

Velyan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good trip for exploring Pompei and Vesuvius.

Kyle J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Signed up for the tour in Italian, but on the day of they had no Italian tour guide. How this can happen, I do not know. Ended up joining the Spanish tour, whose tour guide was amazing. She provided loads of interesting facts about Pompeii and was really entertaining without resorting to the cheap, groan-inducing jokes that the Italian-speaking-English tour guides seem to come up with non-stop. There was no tour of Mount Vesuvius, they just dropped us off at the base and we walked up by ourselves, which really was fine. There just was no added value to doing the tour. The free lunch was at a tourist feeding hole and the food was standard. An option to pay a little bit more to get better food would be welcome.

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic! The guide was hilarious and we kept a good pace. This was a bucket list item for me and I am very happy with the experience. Other than swimming in the Mediterranean this was the highlight of my time in Naples.

H Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Real interesting tours from a historical perspective both tour guides - 1 for Pompeii and the 2nd for Vesuvius were excellent, well informed and full of insightful information.

Caroline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very informative guide, well organised.

Mr V S J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A long day, to be expected, but very enjoyable. Ably guided and arrangements went perfectly pick up, lunch, drop off at end

Rebecca E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day out with a very knowledgeable, and funny tour guide.

Viewing 2 of 43

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 103.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message