4.5 star rating: Recommended 961 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 961 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First time hiking to Mt. Vesuvius. Quite breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very interesting tour and the guide Andrea was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was super informative and hit all the highlights of Pompeii. It was not a long tour, but she really gave us a great glimpse of life in Pompeii. Hiking Mt. Vesuvius was a thrill. Wear closed shoes as the hike is on gravel and small dusty rock/ash. The view of Naples Bay Capri, Sorrento, etc was breathtaking. I've seen complaints about lunch, we thought it did the trick, it was not the best meal of our trip, but we didn't book for the food. GREAT day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There were a lot of English speakers on this tour so we thought our guide wouldn't be able to reach all of us -- but we were wrong, he was awesome. Super helpful. Really nice. Great experience and we learned a LOT about ancient Roman life in Pompeii thanks to him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour this was , was bit worried about booking a trip online but it could not have gone better
I was met outside the cruise terminal as planned with a name card , taken to coach and onto Pompeii. The guide was amazing knew so much as was very funny, headphones worked well could hear all that was said.
Then lunch which was lovely just a simple pizza and drink but that's all you need on a hot day.
We then headed off to Mt Vesuvius and with same guide and again was informative and funny , amazing views at the top.
Was dropped off right outside cruise terminal in time to get back on the cruise ship , great day out , great price and great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised excellent value for money totally enjoyed the day with no worries. Have used company twice now and have been great on both occasions. Pompeii and Vesuvius amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative tour of Pompeii combined with a great short hike on mount Vesuvius. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Punctual and friendly staff, a really good experience, although we weren't given any free time to buy souvenirs at Pompeii which was disappointing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an outstanding tour! Our guide, Maria, spoke very good English and enteracted with the group throughout the tour of the ruins. The pizza lunch was very filling at a nice restaurant. We took a bus up to the volcano and hiked the rest of the way to the top. I definitely recommended this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. They called the night before to pick me up closer to my hotel which saves taxi fare. Also on the way back were transferred to a Mercedes.The guide was knowledgeable and humorous. He did his best to keep us all together in Pompeii. amazing bus driver up Vesuvius. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend everyone do this tour! We had Andrea as our tour guide and he was fantastic and made the whole tour even more enjoyable. Pompeii was awe inspiring and the climb at Mt Vesuvius gave you some excellent views and was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time. The views from Mount Vesuvius are beautiful. I would say though, that it is a bit of a climb and proper footwear make the climb much easier. Our guide at Pompeii was very informative and very funny. We were not sure what the quality of the lunch would be, but it was excellent. All in all and great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very good in both Pompeii and Vesuvius, would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was a gentleman Andrea who was fabulous, full of interesting facts, helped paint a picture of what life was like in Pompeii . Would recommend this tour!! Amd mount Vesuvius can be done at your own pace. And the pizza was yummy too :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was really cool! The guide made me learn à lot of things in Pompeii and Vesuvius was amazing! This tour is really worth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour! I'm so glad I did because it made everything so convenient vs doing it on your own. A few tips: wear comfortable walking/hiking shoes especially for Vesuvius, bring water, be ready to be in the sun, don't plan on a specific drop off time due to traffic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Everything is meticulously planned and on time. Our guide through Pompeii, Andrea, was great! He gave us great facts and jokes around enough to keep it interesting. Lunch is right near the entrance to Pompeii and you get a drink beer included, pasta or pizza, and the restaurant has free wifi. The trip up to Mt. Vesuvius is quite interesting as the streets are narrow and winding, but our driver navigated the bus like a pro! The views from Vesuvius are breathtaking. Great day, great tour, worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Easy pick up, excellent team with very fluent English and really entertaining guide to show you the way. Food was great, Pompeii phenomenal and Mount Vesuvius was tough but definitely worth the climb. Was sad to finish but made friends along the way. Overall just amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Great day .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing. Funny and informative guide, pizza lunch was so much more than expected and getting to the top of Mt V was the highlight of my trip. Take water to drink and make sure comfortable walking shoes - Pompeii is all uneven cobbles and the mountain is a steep walk. Totally worth every penny. Booked through Viator.com and cannot recommend enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must for visiting Vesuvius and Pompeii. We had Andrea as a tour guide and he was absolutely phenomenal. So funny and entertaining that it made learning about the history fun! The tour include pizza at this local restaurant and included a climb up the volcano! Definitely worth booking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. The tour guide in Pompeii was great. Note though, when you get to Mt Vesuvius you have to walk the last 1.2 km up the mountain. Not for people with any walking disabilities since you only get about 40 minutes. However, the view from the top is outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Pompeii tour guide was so funny and had so many interesting stories to tell, bringing each corner of it to life. It was so much fun to walk the streets of the city with him, almost like we were back in 79AD.
The only suggestion I would have is an additional guide for Vesuvius, that explains the eruption and maybe goes into the geology a bit.

Fred T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing tour guide Maria she was very informative and funny. I highly recommend this trip to anyone.

From USD $ 102.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message