4.5 star rating: Recommended 899 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 899 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and interesting day, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pompeii was amazing. Great tour guide as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is so worth the money! On time pickup and excellent tour guide. Really enjoyed the pompeii tour and guide. Mt Vesuvius you climb on your own and it was great. Just wished the time frame given would be a bit longer. I felt like I was rushing to climb and to get back down to the bus. Overall, really fantastic! Oh you get lunch, you get pizza and a drink but the pizza wasn't good. Hopefully in the future they can arrange with a different place. There are so many places to eat in the area. The transportation is also extremely comfortable. I totally recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - really enjoyed every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly fun and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!! Andrea, our tour guide leader, was right on time to pick us up at our hotel in Naples. We drove to Pompeii to meet the rest of our group, and we were on our way. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, pointing out lots of interesting sights and making sure we didn't miss anything. Pompeii is incredible. From there, we stopped for lunch pizza, pasta, wine!, and a bit of souvenir shopping. We then headed out to Mt Vesuvius - it's quite a hike! Definitely a workout, and our second guide provided lots of history and insights on the drive there. It's a full day, but I'm so glad we did it. Our group ranged from 30-55, and we all had a great day. Well-organized, insightful, and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrea was a fantistic tour guide: funny and very informative. We enjoyed touring Pompeii a lot of walking required and the individual pizzas for lunch were delicious. Mt. Vesuvius was challenging to climb, but the views were well worth it! We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guides were amazing and the day was set up perfectly! Definetly have to take this tour if you're visiting Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We usually like to do our own thing but we really enjoyed the fact that this was so easy...smooth and no hassle. Andrea and Maria were both great guides. Andrea was very informative and funny . We learned so much with the tour to Pompeii..if we had done it on our own , we would have missed out alot. Mount vesuvius was fabulous. Amazing views! Everything was handled very professionally...would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience. Our guide Andrea was full of knowledge, patience and good humour. He really made our day. We selected Train Station pickup and were originally a bit confused about when or where our pickup would take place, but we were met promptly at 10:30 am as indicated. All in all, a great experience and the best value for money to maximise our cultural experience. Also, this was our first Viator experience and just want to say that all the instructions about pick up, attire, etc. were extremely clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loves the tour! The guides we had we great and knowledgeable, even when our train was an hour late the tour company sent another car to pick us up! We had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guides hotel pick-up and drop off was nice feature also lunch was nice good value overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just as expected, no fails.. We learned a lot from nice and funny tour guides. Especially for Pompeii, a tour guide is a must. (Visited in May)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the hike to Vesuvius, this was awesome with plumes of steam coming out the side . was disappointed with Pompeii as we expected to see bodies in situ of the damage from the volcano but there was no sign of the volcano eruption as all have been removed so it was just another set of Roman Ruins, was still good but not what we thought we would see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well-organized and the tour guides were fantastic. They were energetic, funny and had a lot of great information. Just be aware that the climb up Mt. Vesuvuis is intense, so be prepared. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide in Pompeii - Andrea - was highly knowledgeable and made the experience extremely fun. The guides that we had were very well organized and able to deal with the issues that our group (20+ people) created.
Pompeii was a highlight.
The lunch was authentic Naples style

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Really good tour of Pompeii with stories about each site as you explore the ancient village. Our guide Andre was super! Great pizza for lunch. Plenty time to explore Vesuvio! Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide in Pompeii was fabulous!! He really made the experience complete and way better than just walking through the ruins on your own. The pizza lunch was tasty and quick, and the hike of Mt Vesuvius is on your own, but a cool way to end the day. Overall, I definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing! The guides were excellent, bus ride was great, clean and comfortable. The view from the top of Mt Vesuvious was a perfect way to end the day and the hike was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend this tour. The tour of Pompeii was extremely interesting- our tour guide was amazing! The climb of Mt. Vesuvius was very scenic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vraiment à conseiller, bus pile à l'heure, guides sympatiques et très compétant, paysage superbe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide (Andreas I think) who made the Pompeii trip so memorable. Bursting with knowledge, wit and enthusiasm. Don't miss Pompeii it is a marvel to see - so much history preserved it is absolutely fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great tour and different with the mt versuvius climb

From USD $ 101.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message