Viewing All 1092 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Udo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Definitely an experience. Didn't think I would make it to the top but I did. It was very cold at the top. Anyang over 50 degrees is cold for me as I am from Florida. A once in a lifetime experience.

Jasmin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide for Pompeii was great, she was friendly and passed on very interesting facts. We would definitely recommend to go on a guided tour as it gives an insight of how a normal day was and how it was to live in Pompeii. Our trip to Mt Vesuvius was very good despite all the rain we got caught in. It was an eerie feeling going up seeing the remains of the last eruption and quite a few vacated houses the closer you get up. It was a great trip!

Ann Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though it was a rainy day the trek up Mt. Vesuvius was a sense of personal triumph to accomplish. Loved it.

Brenda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this tour.

Evangelos A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was great!Very organized!

YiChung H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

professional tour guide with good english speaking skills.

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great tour, the guide for Pompeii was very informative and delivered the infomation in a good humoured way. We had awesome views from the top of Vesuvius.

Luc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour and guide were great. Kids favourite.

Andrietta G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time with a warm and passionate guide!

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

pompeii was incredible with the town in amazing shape for a two thousand year old town, also mount Vesuvius was spectatular and climbing to the top was a trek but well worth it.

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a

Kristina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip!! Lovely commentary, amazing sites at Pompeii! Only wish we had more time to wander about on our own. The walk up to the top of Vesuvius was steep and exhausting but totally worth it.

Shannon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! Lunch was great as well. A full size pizza and beverage of your choice.
Highlight was climbing Vesuvius in the afternoon. Be prepared for the tight, winding roads up the side of the mountain in a large tour bus. Best to look up the mountain as opposed to down it, unless you really like heights.
The climb itself was not very difficult we're in our 30s but plenty of elderly couples on the path - many of whom used walking sticks. Do wear comfortable shoes. We did not need a jacket in September.

Lisa P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was excellent. Andrea was informative, funny and a great host.
Lunch was Pizza but it was Napoli pizza!!
We climbed to the top of Vesuvio in 32 degree heat but it was well worth it.
We loved everything about this tour. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The day was first rate. Andrea was a brilliant host and guide - very entertaining. The walk up Vesuvius a challenge but worth it.

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour, everything was very well organised. We were called in the morning and arranged to be picked up at a square just round the corner from our hotel. The tour guide, Andrea was very knowledgeable and humorous and really injected some excitement into what could have been quite a dry tour. Lunch at the restaurant around the corner was also pretty good.

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, excellent guide, Pompeii blew us away! Just incredible that so much has survived and been discovered. Mt Vesuvius was a tough climb, but well worth the effort. I highly recommend this tour.

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had so much fun on this tour! The bus picked us up from the hotel and we drove to straight to Pompeii for a guided tour. We then had a great pizza lunch, followed by a hike up Mt Vesuvious. Definitely wear comfortable shoes for this! The bus then dropped us off back to Naples. Highly recommend!

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My friends and I stayed in an airbnb, not a hotel, and the bus was able to pick us up about 50m from our location. We were in contact with the tour guide starting with the evening prior, then the morning of, to ensure an easy pick up. Our guide was extremely informative, the pizza we ate for lunch was delicious, and the hike up Mt. Vesuvius was wonderful. I especially liked how we spent time as a group with our guide at Pompeii, then were left to explore on our own on Vesuvius. This tour was definitely worth the expense, and I would re-book in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Maria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tours was excellent! I got so much out of the guided tour in Pompeii! It would not be the same just to walk around the ruins without the story behind them. Out guide Maria was absolutely wonderful: a lot of knowledge, good communications skills and a great sense of humor! It was a pleasure to listen to her tour. A hike to Vesuvius was really good too. A nice day, ok value for money taking into consideration that the transportation, the guided tour and a lunch are included. They pick you up from your hotel and bring you back. I would highly recommend this tour and especially with Maria.

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour. I would recommend it to anyone. Our tour guide was knowledgable and his English was great. Loved it.

Shirley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable trip with informative guide

Camille D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic tour, we highly recommend it. The day went smoothly, all pick up and drops offs were on time. The guide was amazing, not only was he knowledgeable and gave great insight into Pompeii life, but he was personable and charismatic. The lunch included was delicious. Thank you for a memorable day.

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. A must do tour!

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very good guide for Pompeii - enough information given without being overload. Need half hour to do Pompeii on your own - not 5 mins. and another half an hour to do justice toVesuvius. Overall, a very good experience.

Viewing 2 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 105.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message