Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mr M F D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First rate tour well organised with hotel pick-up at time specified. Very good knowledgeable guide. Good coach driver. Had enough time at Pompei to see all the main sites and then short walk to restaurant for pizza or pasta lunch with drink included. Short coach drive to Vesuvius where we had just about enough time to climb to the top and then back to Naples. All in all an excellent day out. Well worth the cost.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All good,fantastic guide,great day

Gillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was very well organised, pick up and drop went very smoothly. Andre our guide was very informative and his amusing narrative as we walked round kept everyone's attention. Lunch was very tasty and we enjoyed chatting to our fellow travellers. The walk up mount Vesuvius was well worth the effort. I would definitely recommend this trip

Kiron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and would recommend to anyone. The Pompeii tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Lunch was good and plenty of it so you had energy before the climb up Vesuvius. Amazing views at the top of the volcano and a fantastic experience. Only suggestion would be to leave earlier to give more time.

Nabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Is a must if you are in Naples.

Stress free experience from hotel pickup to the tour itself with friendly staff may i add didn't rush the tour in Pompeii very knowledgable got the whole group involved and intrested as well as a funny man which made the whole experience enjoyable!
Pizza n drinks at lunchtime before heading to Mt Vesuvius with a coach journey to the highest parking point of the mountain then a 30 mins hike to the top but bare in mind in 36 degree heat is no easy task so make sure your bag is packed with bottles of water, they do have checkpoints on the hike to grab a refreshment and breather but with only roughly 1 hour 20mins to get to the top take some pics and then back down the mountain don't be resting too long. But once you are at the top the views are amazing and well worth the graft getting to the top.
Word of advice don't be wearing flip flops see a few people who ignored the advice to wear correct footwear, looked very painful trekking Mt Vesuvius.
Once back down the mountain you get picked up and dropped off at your hotel. Cant fault the whole trip very well organised and a stress free trip what more can you for, a big thumbs up to the organisers!

Mrs JR T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent day. Really enjoyed this. Could have done with 30 mins extra at Vesuvius to get right to the end of the walkway. Should have walked faster!

Frances J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip! Arrangements were made last minute and we could not confirm our reservation because I could not get into my email. However viatar contacted our hotel and the bus picked us up. Great trip, which included lunch, for a fair price.

Rachael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. It was 97 degrees on the day of our trip so it was a scorcher but our guide was so kind and fun it really made it tolerable. The guide was also very informative about the city and its history. Lunch was wonderful. We had pizza and actually, I thought it was better than the original pizza we had in Naples. The ride to Vesuvius is 40 minutes on a comfortable motor coach.The hike up Vesuvius was no joke, about 25 minute walk up, a bit steep but doable. It is completely worth it. The views are amazing!

Rachael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. It was 97 degrees on the day of our trip so it was a scorcher but our guide was so kind and fun it really made it tolerable. The guide was also very informative about the city and its history. Lunch was wonderful. We had pizza and actually, I thought it was better than the original pizza we had in Naples. The ride to Vesuvius is 40 minutes on a comfortable motor coach.The hike up Vesuvius was no joke, about 25 minute walk up, a bit steep but doable. It is completely worth it. The views are amazing!

Rajan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised and fun for the entire family!

Oliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide and very informative day. It made the day so much easier travelling with a guide and as part of a great group of people. Highly recommend.

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tours of both Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius were splendid. It was very hot and the crowds were immense but our excellent guide and the outstanding bus driver both did great, professional jobs. We saw and experienced everything we wanted and had a nice lunch to boot!

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip ran on time and the guide was really informative. I would recommend seeing Pompeii with a guide like this tour rather than just walking around. We learned a lot!

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding tour! Our guide was energetic and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel reducing the hassle of finding where to meet up. Our guide took us to a lunch spot off the beaten path. We would not have had the same experience doing the trip ourselves-well worth the money spent.

lmhdj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a well organized trip that I was glad of once I saw the queues to pay for Pompeii ! Our enthusiastic guide was Andrea who was brilliant-knowledgeable,funny and informative. He included everybody, made sure we were all together all the time and he managed to hold everybody's interest. We were given plenty of time to look at the sights, take photos, drink water etc.
Lunch was pizza/spaghetti served by harassed, bordering on rude, waitresses in an airconditioned restaurant but it was a welcome rest from the heat and the food was good.
Onto the mighty Vesuvius by coach after lunch, during which Andrea regaled us with wit and facts. The coach dropped us at the highest parking point and then we walked at our own pace to the top with plenty of time to do this without rushing. Finally the coach dropped us off at a convenient point for our hotel.
I would recommend this tour if you want to see these historical sights without any hassle. The souvenir madness is abundant in both areas but you dont have to engage with them--unless you want to!!

Christian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day - Andre was a great guide very knowledgeable, funny, and good with interacting with my kids - 11 and 12. Enjoyed both Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius, atlhough that climb was a bit tougher than I expected. Well worth it!

Marc F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. Naples itself is not really a pretty city, but outside of it at Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius it was great. Remember to bring lots of water if it is July as it is quite hot.

Anne Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Would recommend trip good value for money. We where picked up from hotel and from start to finish everything ran very smoothly. Be prepared! the volcano walk is not for the faint hearted, 30mins of climbing up a steep slope that was like sand...worth it though, views at the top are amazing. Definitely worth doing the trip

Jukka T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything worked as promised. The guide was great. We noticed that some people in the group were not properly prepared for a hot summer day in July, so reserve enough water with you and protect yourself from the sun. There are not so many shadowed spots in Pompeii. Also, use comfortable shoes for walking up to the summit of Vesuvius, since there are lots of loose sand on the way up.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip up to Vesuvius was well worth the hike!

Luis E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great trip and works well with the cruise ship schedule. We arrive to port on Royal Allure and the rep was there. After picking up several individuals at several locations, left the area and headed to Pompeii. Great day, great guide and great memories. Would recommend this tour

Felix Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very insightful, good tour guide

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing experience! Our tour guide for Pompeii was very detailed, interesting and just did an excellent job! We then were able to get out of the hot sun and enjoy a nice pizza lunch at a great local restaurant. Climbing to the top of Mt Vesuvius was spectacular. I definitely recommend!

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time exploring Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius. Pompeii is a large city and while the weather might have been very hot mid 90's in the summer - so a fall or spring visit might be a bit nicer, a bit longer in the ruins might have been nice. That being said, we did learn a lot about Roman life in Pompeii. Our guide was fantastic, and they had three different guides for three different languages. Lunch was a welcome break and the views of and from the mountain were worth the heat.

Sharnee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide, very knowledgable and funny, the tour was awesome!
It was hotter in Pompeii than we thought, our tip would be to take an umbrella as there is little to no shade.

Viewing 3 of 43

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message