Viewing All 1089 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, learned a lot about Pompeii

Prepaid curren Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with one of the best tour guides I have ever had! Thank you Andrea

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day out, transport arrived promptly. Guide Maria was very good, traditional italian lunch prpared us for the hike up Vesuvius. Both Pompeii and vesuvius were awesome

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an exciting an informative day. Pompeii was filled with history and our guide was very informative. The highlight was climbing to the top of Mount Vesuvius - a definite once in a lifetime experience. Long day after traveling in the morning from Rome, but wouldn't have missed this for anything. Loved it

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great

Virag V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely daytrip, without any difficulties.Pick-up on time, food at lunch very good, and the guides absolutely fun and knowledgable! Only can recoommend!

Velyan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good trip for exploring Pompei and Vesuvius.

Kyle J K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Signed up for the tour in Italian, but on the day of they had no Italian tour guide. How this can happen, I do not know. Ended up joining the Spanish tour, whose tour guide was amazing. She provided loads of interesting facts about Pompeii and was really entertaining without resorting to the cheap, groan-inducing jokes that the Italian-speaking-English tour guides seem to come up with non-stop. There was no tour of Mount Vesuvius, they just dropped us off at the base and we walked up by ourselves, which really was fine. There just was no added value to doing the tour. The free lunch was at a tourist feeding hole and the food was standard. An option to pay a little bit more to get better food would be welcome.

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic! The guide was hilarious and we kept a good pace. This was a bucket list item for me and I am very happy with the experience. Other than swimming in the Mediterranean this was the highlight of my time in Naples.

H Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Real interesting tours from a historical perspective both tour guides - 1 for Pompeii and the 2nd for Vesuvius were excellent, well informed and full of insightful information.

Caroline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very informative guide, well organised.

Mr V S J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A long day, to be expected, but very enjoyable. Ably guided and arrangements went perfectly pick up, lunch, drop off at end

Rebecca E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day out with a very knowledgeable, and funny tour guide.

Mr M F D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First rate tour well organised with hotel pick-up at time specified. Very good knowledgeable guide. Good coach driver. Had enough time at Pompei to see all the main sites and then short walk to restaurant for pizza or pasta lunch with drink included. Short coach drive to Vesuvius where we had just about enough time to climb to the top and then back to Naples. All in all an excellent day out. Well worth the cost.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

All good,fantastic guide,great day

Gillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was very well organised, pick up and drop went very smoothly. Andre our guide was very informative and his amusing narrative as we walked round kept everyone's attention. Lunch was very tasty and we enjoyed chatting to our fellow travellers. The walk up mount Vesuvius was well worth the effort. I would definitely recommend this trip

Kiron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and would recommend to anyone. The Pompeii tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. Lunch was good and plenty of it so you had energy before the climb up Vesuvius. Amazing views at the top of the volcano and a fantastic experience. Only suggestion would be to leave earlier to give more time.

Nabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Is a must if you are in Naples.

Stress free experience from hotel pickup to the tour itself with friendly staff may i add didn't rush the tour in Pompeii very knowledgable got the whole group involved and intrested as well as a funny man which made the whole experience enjoyable!
Pizza n drinks at lunchtime before heading to Mt Vesuvius with a coach journey to the highest parking point of the mountain then a 30 mins hike to the top but bare in mind in 36 degree heat is no easy task so make sure your bag is packed with bottles of water, they do have checkpoints on the hike to grab a refreshment and breather but with only roughly 1 hour 20mins to get to the top take some pics and then back down the mountain don't be resting too long. But once you are at the top the views are amazing and well worth the graft getting to the top.
Word of advice don't be wearing flip flops see a few people who ignored the advice to wear correct footwear, looked very painful trekking Mt Vesuvius.
Once back down the mountain you get picked up and dropped off at your hotel. Cant fault the whole trip very well organised and a stress free trip what more can you for, a big thumbs up to the organisers!

Mrs JR T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent day. Really enjoyed this. Could have done with 30 mins extra at Vesuvius to get right to the end of the walkway. Should have walked faster!

Frances J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip! Arrangements were made last minute and we could not confirm our reservation because I could not get into my email. However viatar contacted our hotel and the bus picked us up. Great trip, which included lunch, for a fair price.

Rachael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the highlights of our trip. It was 97 degrees on the day of our trip so it was a scorcher but our guide was so kind and fun it really made it tolerable. The guide was also very informative about the city and its history. Lunch was wonderful. We had pizza and actually, I thought it was better than the original pizza we had in Naples. The ride to Vesuvius is 40 minutes on a comfortable motor coach.The hike up Vesuvius was no joke, about 25 minute walk up, a bit steep but doable. It is completely worth it. The views are amazing!

Rajan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised and fun for the entire family!

Oliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide and very informative day. It made the day so much easier travelling with a guide and as part of a great group of people. Highly recommend.

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tours of both Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius were splendid. It was very hot and the crowds were immense but our excellent guide and the outstanding bus driver both did great, professional jobs. We saw and experienced everything we wanted and had a nice lunch to boot!

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip ran on time and the guide was really informative. I would recommend seeing Pompeii with a guide like this tour rather than just walking around. We learned a lot!

Viewing 3 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message