4.5 star rating: Recommended 791 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 791 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was a little nervous about this trip, as some of the reviews were not so good. The tour company picked us up right on time and we headed to Pompei. The group was pretty large, so that was the biggest problem for us. Lunch was good (pizza) and then we headed for Mt Vesuvius. The road there is long and winding, which was kind of a neat ride. Once there, the time we had to hike to the top and get back down was maybe a little short - we had to keep a pretty good pace going up the dusty gravel path and we left almost as soon as we got down. Make sure you wear sturdy closed-toe shoes and they will get dirty! (I know the thing says "comfortable walking shoes," but this probably needed more than that. Overall, a good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour met my expectations, we were able to see all we wanted and walk up the Vesuvius as plant. punctual to pick up and drop off us in meeting point, i would recommend this tour to friends in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour, very informative guide, lovely pizza! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was fantastic, and we learned so much! He was so enthusiastic and made the tour very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We were picked up exactly when promised and the tours delivered exactly what we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this day. The organisation was perfect. The guide who took us through Pompeii was informative and very entertaining. We also really enjoyed climbing up Mt Vesuvius. All in all - an excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour with experienced tour guide. From beginning to end, every minute was joy. We've faced no problems. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour, mainly because the sites we visited are wonderful in themselves; our guide Andrea was great and gave us funny yet instructive overview on Pompeii. Vesuvio hike is a once in a lifetime trip... Splendid views from up there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day. Thoroughly enjoyed our guides interpretation of Roman Life and very informative. Also appreciated being picked up and returned to our Hotel. Would highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Found this daytrip well co-ordinated. It was very handy for the limited time we had in the area. The guide was very informative and witty. Would definitely not have seen as much of pompeii doing it solo. The air-conditioned bus collection and drop off was great. Light Lunch was in a nice restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guides were friendly and knowledgable and the food was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone. History, amazing scenery, and culture all in one. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andreas was the best tour guide! Thank you so much! This my husband and I's first real tour and it was awesome! All because of Andreas! Thank you thank you thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This an excellent tour. Even though the tine in Pompeii was about 2 hours, Andreas covered everything we needed and was a ver entertaining guide. The lunch gave us a small choice (not just pizza) and even covered my wife's Gluten free needs! Also loved the walk up the Volcano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very impressed with how well-organised the whole day's excursion was; from the confirmation call to our hotel on pick-up time, terrific guide Andreas who delivered the history of Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius in a totally fun and informative way and kept the group moving along timely. Wished we had a history teacher like Andreas; would have learnt and remembered more of Greek-Roman history. The great view of the Napoli and it's Bay at Mt Vesuvius / crater was awesome, well- worth the trek up/down. Truly enjoyed our trip; many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really well organised and extremely interesting trip with guides that really knew their stuff.,Everything ran remarkably smoothly from the taxi pickup from our Naples hotel onwards. Well worth doing and nice to leave the organisation to those much better qualified. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 103.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message