Viewing All 1089 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding tour! Our guide was energetic and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel reducing the hassle of finding where to meet up. Our guide took us to a lunch spot off the beaten path. We would not have had the same experience doing the trip ourselves-well worth the money spent.

lmhdj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a well organized trip that I was glad of once I saw the queues to pay for Pompeii ! Our enthusiastic guide was Andrea who was brilliant-knowledgeable,funny and informative. He included everybody, made sure we were all together all the time and he managed to hold everybody's interest. We were given plenty of time to look at the sights, take photos, drink water etc.
Lunch was pizza/spaghetti served by harassed, bordering on rude, waitresses in an airconditioned restaurant but it was a welcome rest from the heat and the food was good.
Onto the mighty Vesuvius by coach after lunch, during which Andrea regaled us with wit and facts. The coach dropped us at the highest parking point and then we walked at our own pace to the top with plenty of time to do this without rushing. Finally the coach dropped us off at a convenient point for our hotel.
I would recommend this tour if you want to see these historical sights without any hassle. The souvenir madness is abundant in both areas but you dont have to engage with them--unless you want to!!

Christian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day - Andre was a great guide very knowledgeable, funny, and good with interacting with my kids - 11 and 12. Enjoyed both Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius, atlhough that climb was a bit tougher than I expected. Well worth it!

Marc F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. Naples itself is not really a pretty city, but outside of it at Pompeii and Mt. Vesuvius it was great. Remember to bring lots of water if it is July as it is quite hot.

Anne Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Would recommend trip good value for money. We where picked up from hotel and from start to finish everything ran very smoothly. Be prepared! the volcano walk is not for the faint hearted, 30mins of climbing up a steep slope that was like sand...worth it though, views at the top are amazing. Definitely worth doing the trip

Jukka T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything worked as promised. The guide was great. We noticed that some people in the group were not properly prepared for a hot summer day in July, so reserve enough water with you and protect yourself from the sun. There are not so many shadowed spots in Pompeii. Also, use comfortable shoes for walking up to the summit of Vesuvius, since there are lots of loose sand on the way up.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip up to Vesuvius was well worth the hike!

Luis E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a great trip and works well with the cruise ship schedule. We arrive to port on Royal Allure and the rep was there. After picking up several individuals at several locations, left the area and headed to Pompeii. Great day, great guide and great memories. Would recommend this tour

Felix Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very insightful, good tour guide

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing experience! Our tour guide for Pompeii was very detailed, interesting and just did an excellent job! We then were able to get out of the hot sun and enjoy a nice pizza lunch at a great local restaurant. Climbing to the top of Mt Vesuvius was spectacular. I definitely recommend!

Adam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time exploring Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius. Pompeii is a large city and while the weather might have been very hot mid 90's in the summer - so a fall or spring visit might be a bit nicer, a bit longer in the ruins might have been nice. That being said, we did learn a lot about Roman life in Pompeii. Our guide was fantastic, and they had three different guides for three different languages. Lunch was a welcome break and the views of and from the mountain were worth the heat.

Sharnee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide, very knowledgable and funny, the tour was awesome!
It was hotter in Pompeii than we thought, our tip would be to take an umbrella as there is little to no shade.

Donald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable

Alibrandi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was easy to book, convenient to attend, and a highlight of my trip to Europe!

Laura I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Would have liked a bit of free time in Pompeii - there wasn't any. Guide was very funny and knowledgable. Probably the best tour guide I have ever had in Italy. Don't stray from the group as they don't do frequent headcounts and they don't wait around for stragglers - which I liked because they didn't waste any of our time. But the other group did lose an entire family who asked for a refund and were told tough luck because it was their responsibility to stay with the group. You have enough time to climb Mt Vesuvius to the crater and walk around for a few minutes on the top, but the climb is steep and elderly or not-fit participants may find it to be difficult in the time given.

Ashley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful and our guide André was awesome! He had lots of information for us. Hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient.

Caroline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the best tours I've ever done. The tour guide new what she was talking about and spoke english very well. The place itself was amazing!

chasitymeyers United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Maria was amazing! Her attention to detail was amazing and I learned so much more than the first visit to Pompeii. The hike to Vesuvius is a must! However, you are climbing straight up for a mile on ash. So, you take a step forward slide back a step. The end result is breathtaking!

Vas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First time hiking to Mt. Vesuvius. Quite breathtaking!

CARMEN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very interesting tour and the guide Andrea was fantastic!

MommaClaire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide was super informative and hit all the highlights of Pompeii. It was not a long tour, but she really gave us a great glimpse of life in Pompeii. Hiking Mt. Vesuvius was a thrill. Wear closed shoes as the hike is on gravel and small dusty rock/ash. The view of Naples Bay Capri, Sorrento, etc was breathtaking. I've seen complaints about lunch, we thought it did the trick, it was not the best meal of our trip, but we didn't book for the food. GREAT day!

Patrice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There were a lot of English speakers on this tour so we thought our guide wouldn't be able to reach all of us -- but we were wrong, he was awesome. Super helpful. Really nice. Great experience and we learned a LOT about ancient Roman life in Pompeii thanks to him.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing tour this was , was bit worried about booking a trip online but it could not have gone better
I was met outside the cruise terminal as planned with a name card , taken to coach and onto Pompeii. The guide was amazing knew so much as was very funny, headphones worked well could hear all that was said.
Then lunch which was lovely just a simple pizza and drink but that's all you need on a hot day.
We then headed off to Mt Vesuvius and with same guide and again was informative and funny , amazing views at the top.
Was dropped off right outside cruise terminal in time to get back on the cruise ship , great day out , great price and great fun.

michael w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised excellent value for money totally enjoyed the day with no worries. Have used company twice now and have been great on both occasions. Pompeii and Vesuvius amazing.

Calvin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative tour of Pompeii combined with a great short hike on mount Vesuvius. Highly recommended

Viewing 4 of 44

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 104.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message