Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Caroline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Great day .

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing. Funny and informative guide, pizza lunch was so much more than expected and getting to the top of Mt V was the highlight of my trip. Take water to drink and make sure comfortable walking shoes - Pompeii is all uneven cobbles and the mountain is a steep walk. Totally worth every penny. Booked through Viator.com and cannot recommend enough.

Mhairi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must for visiting Vesuvius and Pompeii. We had Andrea as a tour guide and he was absolutely phenomenal. So funny and entertaining that it made learning about the history fun! The tour include pizza at this local restaurant and included a climb up the volcano! Definitely worth booking!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended. The tour guide in Pompeii was great. Note though, when you get to Mt Vesuvius you have to walk the last 1.2 km up the mountain. Not for people with any walking disabilities since you only get about 40 minutes. However, the view from the top is outstanding.

Natalia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Pompeii tour guide was so funny and had so many interesting stories to tell, bringing each corner of it to life. It was so much fun to walk the streets of the city with him, almost like we were back in 79AD.
The only suggestion I would have is an additional guide for Vesuvius, that explains the eruption and maybe goes into the geology a bit.

Fred T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing tour guide Maria she was very informative and funny. I highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Emilie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing!!! The tour guide was hilarious and explained things quite well. We learned so much!! Thanks for an amazing day!!

Lisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great tho smaller might have been better

Patrik C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Adrian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was ok.

Terry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Great tour guides!

Liam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and interesting day, highly recommended!

Ann V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really great tour. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

EL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pompeii was amazing. Great tour guide as well.

Ana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is so worth the money! On time pickup and excellent tour guide. Really enjoyed the pompeii tour and guide. Mt Vesuvius you climb on your own and it was great. Just wished the time frame given would be a bit longer. I felt like I was rushing to climb and to get back down to the bus. Overall, really fantastic! Oh you get lunch, you get pizza and a drink but the pizza wasn't good. Hopefully in the future they can arrange with a different place. There are so many places to eat in the area. The transportation is also extremely comfortable. I totally recommend it.

Lucy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - really enjoyed every minute of it.

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly fun and interesting.

kasey.bayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!! Andrea, our tour guide leader, was right on time to pick us up at our hotel in Naples. We drove to Pompeii to meet the rest of our group, and we were on our way. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, pointing out lots of interesting sights and making sure we didn't miss anything. Pompeii is incredible. From there, we stopped for lunch pizza, pasta, wine!, and a bit of souvenir shopping. We then headed out to Mt Vesuvius - it's quite a hike! Definitely a workout, and our second guide provided lots of history and insights on the drive there. It's a full day, but I'm so glad we did it. Our group ranged from 30-55, and we all had a great day. Well-organized, insightful, and fun.

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andrea was a fantistic tour guide: funny and very informative. We enjoyed touring Pompeii a lot of walking required and the individual pizzas for lunch were delicious. Mt. Vesuvius was challenging to climb, but the views were well worth it! We highly recommend this tour!

Kayleigh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guides were amazing and the day was set up perfectly! Definetly have to take this tour if you're visiting Naples

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We usually like to do our own thing but we really enjoyed the fact that this was so easy...smooth and no hassle. Andrea and Maria were both great guides. Andrea was very informative and funny . We learned so much with the tour to Pompeii..if we had done it on our own , we would have missed out alot. Mount vesuvius was fabulous. Amazing views! Everything was handled very professionally...would highly recommend.

Suhrid J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience. Our guide Andrea was full of knowledge, patience and good humour. He really made our day. We selected Train Station pickup and were originally a bit confused about when or where our pickup would take place, but we were met promptly at 10:30 am as indicated. All in all, a great experience and the best value for money to maximise our cultural experience. Also, this was our first Viator experience and just want to say that all the instructions about pick up, attire, etc. were extremely clear.

Alexandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loves the tour! The guides we had we great and knowledgeable, even when our train was an hour late the tour company sent another car to pick us up! We had a wonderful time!

DAVID S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guides hotel pick-up and drop off was nice feature also lunch was nice good value overall.

clonekent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Just as expected, no fails.. We learned a lot from nice and funny tour guides. Especially for Pompeii, a tour guide is a must. (Visited in May)

Viewing 5 of 43

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 102.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message