• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 609 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 609 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Melvyn J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great guide at Pompeii. Great informative host on the small bus. Personalized service. Tasty lunch provided. A BIG walk to the crater. Found it a little scary but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour of Pompeii was just fabulous; so interesting! The local guide was very knowledgeable and breathed life into everything, while effortlessly switching languages to suit the varied members of the group. The lunch was better than I was expecting, with the pizza big enough to satisy a teenager's appetite. Climbing to the top of Vesusius was a real highlight. It was a hot, steep, dusty walk, but so worth it. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Terrific day!!!! Loved Pompei and Vesuvius!!!! The guide for Pompei was wonderful (Andrean). Very much appreciated the hotel pick up/drop off. However, would recommend asking the restaurant to improve its pizza....also would suggest that dessert be included in the lunch!

Annie Woods
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a really well organised tour, it was fantastic, as were the drivers, and the tour guide Andrea, who was extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone to do a tour with Viator. Pompeii was a place I have wanted to visit for a long time, and doing the tour made it very special for me. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Perfect tour. Guide is very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

One of the best tours I have been on. I highly recommend it for anyone staying in Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was one of our favorite tours. The tour guide was informative and funny, unfortunately Mt. Vesuvius was closed due to weather conditions. We were sad when it ended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Pompeii should be more elaborate. Otherwise overall very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wow, what a wonderful trip! We were picked up at our hotel on time, and our guide and driver were excellent! Pompei is just amazing and our guide was so informative and interesting, he really made the place come alive for us! Vesuvius too was quite thrilling, altho its a much less detailed and much shorter tour. The +- 1 mile trek to the volcano edge was tough but definitely worth doing - all in all, it was great value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our guide was so enthusiastic and knew so much! He really made the history interesting and accessible. Lunch was a bit of a let-down, but the quality tour really made up for it. The view from Mt Vesuvius, and looking down into the crater is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I am so glad we paid to see Pompeii. Our guide was so informative and taught us s lit about the history and culture in a humorous way. Even then more sensitive subjects. Climbing Mt Vesuvius was a thrilling experience. It is fairly steep and a mile long, but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great great tour - very friendly and knowledgeable guides, easy door to door service and yummy pizza for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Easy and well organised. The guide was great and we're glad we had him to tell us the history. Mt Vesuvius was the highlight, making it up to the crator was an awesome experiance. I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent trip, interesting and well-organised. Only one thing not so great - the pizza lunch included - not very tasty... Everything else - Vezuvius climbing, walking along Pompei streets - very enjoyable! Thank you!

From USD $ 126.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message