4.5 star rating: Recommended 758 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 758 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this trip to allow us to go to both Pompeii and Mt. Versuvius and we initially skeptical as we normally like to do things at our own pace but we were not disappointed. We enjoyed the whole trip and our tour guide was just excellent - really informative but also very humourous. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing trip! Very interesting, extremely well organised and the tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Saw many amazing sights and learned about the history of Pompeii and mt. Vesuvius. The tour guide knew the ins and outs of where to take the group and allowed plenty of time for pictures. The company provided all transportation and food. Would love to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyable tour with a great guide. His educational points of Pompeii were excellent. It was extremely foggy on Mt Vesuvius because of the elevation so although we climbed the mountain, we could only see 3 feet in front of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour,very informative,my daughter loved hiking up mt Vesuvius,would highly recommend this...................

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A perfect, stress-free way to do a lot in one day! Tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

EXCELLENT DAY! VERY WELL ORGANISED.FUNNY, FRIENDLY and VERY INFORMATIVE GUIDE. THE HEADSETS WERE GREAT.. DELICIOUS LUNCH! PERFECT and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED EXCURSION.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely one of the best tours I have ever taken!! Our guide was unbelievably funny and knowledgable. No matter what question was thrown his way, he knew the answers. He made us laugh, learned quite a few new things and very personable.

First part of the trip was the tour of Pompeii. Couldn't have had a better day. Sunshine, not too hot, and a great group of people in the tour group. Spent a couple hours touring Pompeii but it definitely didn't seem like that long. Was sad for it to end. From there we walked across the street from Pompeii for our Pizza lunch. Great pizza!! I would definitely eat there again. Once lunch was over, we caught the van from Pompeii to Vesuvius with our guide.
A 20 min drive later and we are ready for the hike up! And when I say hike I mean HIKE! But it was absolutely worth it. The views are breathtaking, and it was definitely an accomplishment for me to make it to the top!!
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and everyone!! Definitely worth the money spent. It wouldn't have been as fun for me if we had tried to do it on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A really well organised trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Pompeii was enthralling and it was incredible to think you were literally walking through history. The steep walk up to Mt. Vesuvius took about 25 minutes and was totally worth it. The view of the Bay of Naples from the top was spectacular and seeing the crater was so good. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We found the tour so interesting and Pompeii is a must if you are visiting Naples.
The climb up Mount Vesuvius is worth the 25 minute walk to enjoy the beautiful views.

blobbydave
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great Tour! The guided tour of Pompeii was very good (you need it as Pompeii is very large, would take you all day to just to have a quick look at all of it) For Mt Veruvius you need good flat shoes (trainers) as you have to walk the last 30 minutes and is step! But what a view when you get to the top! (volcano is still smoking inside) At the top is a few degrees les than the bottom, but was still warm mid May (some days can be cold) Pizza was nice too :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I absolutely loved this tour! Pompeii was captivating and incredibly well preserved. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He was very animated and the way he spoke about everything really solidified the information in our minds. The hike up Mt. Vesuvius was intense, as the incline was very steep, but totally worth it. The view of the Mediterranean Sea from the top was beautiful and it was cool to see the crater. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic! Our tour guide has a lot of in depth knowledge of the ruins which he delivered to us clearly, dramatically and with a zany sense of humour. Very fun and informative!!! It does take a bit of patience and time to get around into the specific spots because of the density of other tourists all trying to get into the same place, but otherwise, it was a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was amazing, educative and interesting, and above all very amusing due to our excellent guide Alberto, who did his best to tell us all about Pompeii and amuse us at the same time.
He deserves special revard from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

From USD $ 116.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958VP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message