• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highlight of our cruise!!!!!
Had a good 2 and 1/2 hours in Pompeii , lovely pizza and a soft drink , and then a trip to nearby Vesuvius ( well worth it ). Price included all admission fees , lunch and transport . Guides were Maria and Andre (who was absolutely brilliant around Pompeii). Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Your representative was very well informed,able to answer all questions.We were pleased to have selected this tour and enjoyed our day very much. Andrew and Anne King

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the first time we used Viator. We were They met us at the ship and our trip began. It was blowing up a storm but we got through the tour of Pompeii before the clouds opened up. Yes we got drenched but
we dried up at the restaurant they provided us with. The pizza was huge-it could have fed all four of us. Although it was raining, we did try to go up Mt. Vesuvius. Unfortunately, the guards had closed the gates because of lightning on the mountain. We made the most of the photo opp and the guide was very sorry-beyond his control. It was neat hearing the thunder on the mountain. A trip well worth booking for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our excusion to Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius although the climb to the top was rather strenuous. The guide we had was very knowledgable and looked after us well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

On the whole it was a good tour. Start was not very pleasant, had to wait for the bus to arrive for about 15 mins in July heat. The group was rather large,, but guide was nice and knowledgeable
This is one excursion not to be missed. Pompeii is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent Tour, highly recommended. The Pompeii tour was priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our Viator tours were the best and all of the guides were the greatest. We also had tours in Barcelona and Rome but under a different surname, all were outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic! Andrea was an amazing tour guide and knew everything there was about Pompeii and Mt Vesuvius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic. Our guide Andrea (hope that's how he spelt his name) was so knowledgeable while being humorous and made the whole experience bring history alive. Well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. I have to compliment our tour guide Angelo as being one of the best. He lead us through the busy streets of Pompeii with such ease, knowledge and a good sense of humor. We learned a lot about Pompeii with Angelo. Mt Vesuvius was ....amazing. This is a tour that I would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful. Guide was very knowledgable. Worth the $.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide round Pompeii - he really brought Pompeii to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was a real highlight of our Mediterrian cruise. Our guide Andre, was very skilled, personable and informed about the site. The hike was terrific and Pompeii was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great Excursion with Good Guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good. The guides were fantastic and my group had a great time. Pompeii is very busy but worth the crowds. Recommend this excursion very much.

From USD $ 122.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958PRTVESUVPOMPEII

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message