Viewing All 400 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

George H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent and very well organized. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We could not have had a better tour of Pompeii.

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Informative, humorous, good logistics and enough time on our own. But it is expensive.

Helen E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy to book, confirmed at resort, very well organised tour, would recommend.

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The booking process was easy. Everything happened as planned and the tour guide was really good. We could never have learned as much about Pompeii without her. We were really glad to have booked the tour.

pavithra r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide picked us up as directed at 10:30 am. Everything was as mentioned in the paper. The tour guide was good. Overall, good experience. Only thing is that it was about 2 when the tour was over and we were starving. We did not get a chance to eat what we bought or a chance to get to-go. So be prepared for that.

Mr Luke C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience. Tour guide was brilliant knowledgable and engaging for the entirety of the tour.

Csilla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow!!! What a tour and the tour guide was very funny and knew hisstuff too

Linda Z USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this trip. We had a great guide and it was a beautiful day. Apparently, a lot more of the area is open to see and we learned some interesting facts. I had been avoiding this trip on earlier visits, but I was pleasantly surprised and would go again if I make it back.

Miyoko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

interesting place.
The guide english was nice he has humore and joke and knowledge.
I had agood time. thanks.

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. The tour guide was absolutely outstanding. His knowledge and. Manner of delivery were superb. Would recommend to others!

silstar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide with loads of information and stories to keep both adults and kids interested. Pompeii was so much more than what we expected - would do it all again!

jessicarkivell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Geoffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots to see. Tour guide was very very good

Brookers123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide and driver pick up from hotel. Ruins and history were wonderful!!

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, initial meeting point was a little busy and hard to identify guide as they were not holding up sign as we were told so we could have totally missed the tour
Pompeii tour itself was fantastic Andreas our tour guide was great and also funny would throughly recommend

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to Pompeii - took the highspeed train to Naples from Rome and was picked up beside the station by Viator - short bus trip to Pompeii which is amazing. Our tour guide was terrific. Really great day trip - back in Rome time for some well-earned nibbles.

Jan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant. It is the first time we've taken an organised tour and we'd definitely do this again. We were collected promptly from our hotel and delivered safely to our guide Andrea. He was great fun and very knowledgeable making the history interesting and entertaining. Would recommend.

Sholem H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much a last minute decision we trained from Rome and were met by our guide and driver at the station. I thought we would be joining a large group but it turned out to be just my wife and I - so it was really a private tour! We had a delightful morning. The guide was an absolute font on Roman history, not only of Pompeii but of a wider perspective and shered so much and spoke excellent English.
Great day out!.
.

maria United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed this tour very much. I learned so much from our guide. I recommend it highly.

Paula L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. They arrived on time at our hotel in Naples, and continued on with the tour even though there was only myself and one other person. It being mid January, there was no line going in to Pompeii, and we were able to get a very detailed and personal tour of the ancient city. After the tour, we asked to be brought to the city proper instead instead of our hotel, and they happily obliged. Highly recommended!

Padmasri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide was excellent. Great appreciation for not cancelling the tour despite the fact that no other tourist booked this tour.

Appreciate driver for leaving us at Archeological Museum instead of Naples Train Station and guiding us for lunch at nearby restaurants and returning to Naples Train station

Shiromi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very happy with the tour and our tour guide was excellent.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the tour. Our group was small so we had plenty of time to ask questions. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see everything we wanted too. Great tour!

Clive R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organised pick up as arranged the guide had great knowledge and was really friendly
The tour was just the right length of time and I would highly recommend this company and will use them again

m r N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing. Our tour was in December 14. We were picked up right on time by the driver and guide and as it was off season; myself, my husband and two children were the only ones on the tour. We were at Pompeii 2+ hours and saw a huge amount. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 67.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message