4.5 star rating: Recommended 354 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 354 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was amazing. Our tour was in December 14. We were picked up right on time by the driver and guide and as it was off season; myself, my husband and two children were the only ones on the tour. We were at Pompeii 2+ hours and saw a huge amount. The guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing tour with a small group. The tour gude was engaging and knowledgable and took us to key areas that would have been difficult for us to find in the short time we had available! I wouldn't have changed anything about this experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was exceptional. He was informative, funny and spoke English very well. The pace was enjoyable. Everyone was able to keep with him and had plenty of opportunity to ask questions/comment. We highly recommend this tour to anyone young and old.
Terry and Ann, Ontario Canada (Oct 2014)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were very impressed with Viatour in general, and this tour in particular. This was the first time we used this service , we were picked up promptly at the designated hotel in a clean air conditioned bus with approximately 30 other travelers. The guides were very professional and organized, moving us quickly through the entrance ticketing and into the grounds of Pompeii. Our guide Andrea, was outstanding, with his personality and historical knowledge. As senior travelers, his pace was perfect, the length of the tour was just enough for us to see everything. We were returned to Naples on time, overall, this tour exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this tour was great and our guide extra informative. could not have been better and was everything i expected and more.highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comfortable, reliable transportation. Wonderful guide that really made the place come alive. Possible our most favorite of all the tours we went on in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour the guide was relaxed which made our experience much better. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent, providing a comprehensive and informed commentary, and made the walking experience most enjoyable and rewarding. We saw an extensive amount of the ruins, without being hurried and our guide mixed his information with good humour, making it a great experience for our whole group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was good and great place to visit. The guide was good and entertaining. He showed us around the fantastic Pompeii ruins nicely.

There was half an hour delay at the end, as one tour tourist was "lost" - so better organisation needed. But overall, would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was excellent. Guide was very knowledgeable.
Enjoyed it very much. Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolute fabulous. Our guide was amazing - full of information and anecdotes. He really knew his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very interesting, well organized, carried out according to the schedule - and the guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great tour,Highly Recommended, next time I travel I will be using the Viator Tour again. Every body was very nice and always on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! The tour guide was very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We travelled down from Rome and as per instructions were picked up outside the Star Hotel entrance on time. We knew that Pompeii was a large city but once you're there the vastness is quite astounding!! There is no way we could have done it justice on our own.......it's too big! This tour does not cover the entire city but it will give you a "taste" of Pompeii. Our tour guide was Susie and she was very knowledgeable.
As previous reviews it is vital that you wear comfortable shoes and take plenty of water (we visited in August) the heat is unrelenting! We highly recommend this tour, it was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour our guide was amazing. Very organized and would recommend it to my friends. Half day was enough to see the things we wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic, and the tour was worth every penny. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Tour Guide was very knoledgeable and spoke clearly in English. The drive and vehicle was very comfortable ( even on Naples city roads!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guide was so knowledgable and very passionate about the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour! We could tell the your guide loved history. He was knowledgable and funny making the tour that much more entertaining. The shuttle bus they picked us up in was spacious with air conditioning which was amazing because of the heat outside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Susie our guide was great. It was a very rushed half day tour, but she kept everyone moving and made sure we knew what was going on via wireless headset. She would first explain in English and the let us walk around and take pictures while she translated for a french couple on our guide. I will admit that a half day is a bit rushed, but Pompeii is worth a visit at least one. The idea that this ancient Roman city had roads, indoor plumbing, bars and public baths is amazing. The kids were definitely impressed. Finally, Susie and the other staff kept counting and recounting and made sure everyone knew where they were going and accounted for. They were a very efficient operation, but very courteous as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was excellent from beginning to end. Male guide at Pompeii was not only very knowledgeable and ensured everyone was well informed, he was amusing also!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a good time. Interesting trip with a very good and engaged guide on the tour to Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Pompeii met all our expectations. Our tour guide gave thorough, animated and well-documented explanations, highlighting details and providing context. We visited main places of interest and had a wonderful day.

From USD $ 64.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message