4.5 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Pompeii met all our expectations. Our tour guide gave thorough, animated and well-documented explanations, highlighting details and providing context. We visited main places of interest and had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and we enjoyed our tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Greatly enjoyed the tour from beginning to end. Our tour guide in Pompeii was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!
We were picked up outside of our hotel on time. The guide was very knowledgable. Pompeii was incredible. The whole trip went very smoothly! We were impressed and happy;)

misschris
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour! On time, so I wasn't waiting at Naples for too long and I didn't miss my train on the way back. The tour guide was fantastic, he was funny and informative. I think this tour went for just long enough. It was very interested and well organised. Pompeii was amazing, it's definitely a tour worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour driver picked us from our hotel on time, the guide at Pompeii was fantastic, very funny, a lot of nowledge about the place. 2 hours net, very interesting. the way back was very well organized .THANKS.
MENACHEM TALMOR , ISRAEL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very interesting. The tour guide was very funny and knowledgeable.
The private tour after Pompeii for Amalfi and Positano was great. Our driver was excellent.
I think it's the best way to discover the area without losing time stopping at ceramic factories and shops.
Sylvia M from VA, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a few hours to kill while waiting for our Train, so we booked the tour which picked us up and dropped off at the train station, Tour Guide again was great and we wouldn't of learned as much on our own. The Tour was assume

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was informative and interesting. Made it all come alivd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was so well organised. We found the place to be picked up with ease. The taxi was comfortable and had air conditioning. And our guide was marvelous. He obviously knew a great deal about Pompeii and he delivered it with flair and humour. We just did the morning tour of Pompeii and that was enough walking for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My guide Maria, was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. She was charming, enthusiastic, had great energy. She kept the tour interesting and moving along a good pace, but also stopped at good places to provide great details about Pompeii. She really takes pride in her work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great experience! We were picked up at our designated meeting point by our guide Andrea. He was delightful! He had a vast knowledge of history and was both very informative and funny. A hilight of our 3 week visit to Italy. Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting. Good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour guide. Highly informative and made it interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour of Pompeii with tour guide Bruno
Thanks

From USD $ 64.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message