4.5 star rating: Recommended 288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sadly we were late at pickup due to a cancelled train. I rang the people at Viator and they could not be more helpful. Once we made our own way to Pompeii we were greeted by a staff member and escorted to meet up with rest of the group and guide. Excellent service and very informative. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Maria and Sabina were excellent tour guides, particularly Sabina who was our guide at Pompeii. She was so passionate about what she was talking about, and knew exactly what to say in a very short period of time. She also managed to juggle conducting the tour in Spanish and English, without feeling like anyone was being delayed. Pompeii was the highlight of our trip to Naples and truly was an amazing visit. I highly recommend this tour for those who don't have a lot of time in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide, Andre (I think that was his name) was wonderful, funny and very knowledgeable. It was a great tour and just the right length. Walking on that hard stone is hard on the legs. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great way to see Pompeii from Rome. We took the 70 minute high speed train from Rome to Naples and were picked up at the Terminal. We left Rome at 8:45 and was back before 16:00. It could not have been easier. Our guide Andrea was fantastic! He was knowledgable, articulate, humorous, and passonate. He was a great teacher. He also was very patient in handling an irritating couple, an American lawyer and his wife, who thought they were funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent guide who 'made' the tour for us as he was very amusing as well as informative.

Colin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great tour with a great guide. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great Tour Guide! Made the trip both fun and interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide, provided great background as well fun explanation of the city.
Amazing once you are there to realise just how big the ancient city must have been.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide was wondering. The experience was great. My train from Rome to Naples was a bit late by 15 minutes and they waited for me outside the station.

From now on for any tour outside North America I will first contact viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Pompeii is a place where you pay for a ticket and walk in, I would have been hopeless without this tour. I think the guide knew more about the history than the people employed on site! He knew intricate details about why things were built the way they were and how people lived. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was very knowable and very friendly. He had no problems with speaking English. We felt like we really got ours money's worth!!! They even took us back to the hotel to pick up our bags and take us to the train station after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I cannot remember our tour guides name but he was awesome! We were picked up right from our hotel and dropped off which was great! And the guide was very knowledgable and kept things very enthusiastic and interesting. Highly recommended. I absolutely loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Pompeii trip was excellent. Aviator is totally trustworthy and high quality as the bus tour guide picked us up at our specific spot in Naples right on time. We had a superb tour guide who spoke very good English. His command of the subject matter was terrific. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see Pompeii.,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good tour, wonderful guide, knowledgeable and entertaining. Wish I would have visited Vesuvius as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic!!! Very informative, great guide.

From USD $ 76.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message