• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Guide was excellent - we loved the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My trip to Pompeii was great. My host of the tour was very informative and polite. She knew the entire Pompeii site...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Easy hotel pickup. The tour was fantastic. Highly recommend the tour to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was helpful and friendly. He made the most of rainy weather--not easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great day out! Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended. If you have time, do the additional tour of the volcano offered afterwards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The tour guide was informative, knowledgeable and very entertaining. The tour was the highlight of my trip and I certainly would recommend it to anyone traveling to Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour guide was AMAZING he was very knowledgeable, but most importantly he was very funny. On most tours i take i try not to fall asleep standing up. but i was laughing the whole way with pompeii. he just gives a lot of interesting details and little facts that makes the whole place come to life. a MUST take!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was great. Well worth the price. The guide new his history very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

These folks are the best. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and the service is very very well managed. I will use them again without any hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Pompeii is amazing, and we were very happy that we had selected the private tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the city, and had a way of making you want to listen to every word.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I did this trip yesterday from Naples to see Pompei!! I have heard so much about Pompei from friends that have travelled there and defiantly was not disappointed. The length of the tour was short and quick but it was perfect because since we were there in the summer months it was 40 degrees outside and I can't say we would have wanted to spend much more time in the heat!! Awesome day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Andrea, was wonderful. Very well informed and very engaging. We had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Andre was a GREAT tour guide. He made history come alive! I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was with optimal ratio time / information / price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Everything went exactly as expected from the itinerary description, from pick-up, transition to local guides, all the way to the return bus ride back to Naples. Everyone including local guides were professional and accommodating.

From USD $ 81.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message