4.5 star rating: Recommended 323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great day out! Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended. If you have time, do the additional tour of the volcano offered afterwards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The tour guide was informative, knowledgeable and very entertaining. The tour was the highlight of my trip and I certainly would recommend it to anyone traveling to Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour guide was AMAZING he was very knowledgeable, but most importantly he was very funny. On most tours i take i try not to fall asleep standing up. but i was laughing the whole way with pompeii. he just gives a lot of interesting details and little facts that makes the whole place come to life. a MUST take!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was great. Well worth the price. The guide new his history very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

These folks are the best. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and the service is very very well managed. I will use them again without any hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Pompeii is amazing, and we were very happy that we had selected the private tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the city, and had a way of making you want to listen to every word.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I did this trip yesterday from Naples to see Pompei!! I have heard so much about Pompei from friends that have travelled there and defiantly was not disappointed. The length of the tour was short and quick but it was perfect because since we were there in the summer months it was 40 degrees outside and I can't say we would have wanted to spend much more time in the heat!! Awesome day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide, Andrea, was wonderful. Very well informed and very engaging. We had a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Andre was a GREAT tour guide. He made history come alive! I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was with optimal ratio time / information / price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Everything went exactly as expected from the itinerary description, from pick-up, transition to local guides, all the way to the return bus ride back to Naples. Everyone including local guides were professional and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a good trip~~ The tour guide knows a lot about Pompeii~~~

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We loved this tour. The guide helped us make Pompei come to life again - we couldn't believe how big it was and loved hearing all about the history that goes with it. We felt it was well planned and we enjoyed following it up with Mtl Vesuvius. Awesome

Happy Jan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money and our guide Michela was informative, helpful and charming from the moment she met us at our hotel. Pompeii itself was unbelievable and without her expert guidance we would have missed a lot of the important sights in the time we had available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

THIS TOUR IS A MUST DO! We had a great guide! He was a wealth of knowledge, and at one point we found other people beginning to follow our tour because of how informative it was. Had we not had a guide, we would have missed out on so much, and would not have discovered all of the things that we did. As a last minute decision we also added the Mt. Vesuvius climb to this tour, as everyone else in our group was doing it. We're very glad we did both in the same day, and felt neither was to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Andreas was our guide, he picked us up at Dante's Square near our hotel. He is very funny and informative. We had a great time and learned a lot from him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

loved our guide...so knowlegdable!

Jane J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our guide was wonderful, and very informative. She made Pompeii come alive. It made our trip, honestly. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

our tour guide was great. he was very detailed and nice. he is truly an asset to Viator. have been on many tours through multiply tour groups. and he was one of the best. thank you for an unforgettable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Andre was extremely knowledgable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

From pick up to drop off the tour was absolutely firts class. The Guide (Andre) was excellent and immediately bonded with the group. His explanations were both amusing and vitally informative. Worth every euro!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

FIVE STARS!!! Our tour guide, Andre/Andrew, was wonderful. He is an historian and very well-versed in the history of Pompeii and ancient civilization. We learned so very much and greatly enjoyed the tour. Shuttle bus arrived on-time at the Naples train station (our pick-up location.) Again, this is FIVE STARS!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour. Very efficiently organized from pick up to drop off. Tour guide was very interesting and entertaining. Great value tour too. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Tour was as promised. The guide was excellent, informative and easy to understand. Very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent trip.

From USD $ 64.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message