4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour was great, got an excellent overview of Pompeii from a knowledgeable guide. Our guide had worked for two years in restoring Pompeii so she was very familiar with the site. Even though it was raining and a miserable day when we went, our guide made the tour fun and very worthwhile. Our guide knew lots of hidden secrets about Pompeii that you wouldn't get just walking around by yourself. It was a little hard to hear the guide, so make sure you stay close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The guide Andre was fabulous. it is our first experience of a group tour and we were not sure if we would like it. he was entertaining and very informed about the history of the site. Not sure how you pay him but he is worth every bit and a lot more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great trip. Very well organised,prompt pick up from hotel. Fantastic guide on the day,would definitely recommend the half day trip it was very enjoyable+educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was great! we were picked up promptly at the agreed time and place with a very comfortable minibus and a nice driver. The tour of Pompei was guided by a very talented guide with a lot of knowledge about the ancient roman history. Thanks to this guide, Andrea, Pompei came completely alive! it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Very efficient. Great guide. All of our expectations were met and exceeeded. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Guide was excellent - we loved the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My trip to Pompeii was great. My host of the tour was very informative and polite. She knew the entire Pompeii site...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Easy hotel pickup. The tour was fantastic. Highly recommend the tour to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was helpful and friendly. He made the most of rainy weather--not easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great day out! Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended. If you have time, do the additional tour of the volcano offered afterwards

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The tour guide was informative, knowledgeable and very entertaining. The tour was the highlight of my trip and I certainly would recommend it to anyone traveling to Naples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour guide was AMAZING he was very knowledgeable, but most importantly he was very funny. On most tours i take i try not to fall asleep standing up. but i was laughing the whole way with pompeii. he just gives a lot of interesting details and little facts that makes the whole place come to life. a MUST take!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was great. Well worth the price. The guide new his history very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

These folks are the best. The guides are extremely knowledgeable and the service is very very well managed. I will use them again without any hesitation.

From USD $ 79.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message