4.5 star rating: Recommended 290 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had wondered how we were going to get to a '"hotel pick up" from our Cruise Ship, but a phone call a week ahead was all it took to arrange to be met at the terminal. The guice was knowledgable and spoke good English, and had a wonderful sense of humour. You can't imagine my pleasure when I played my little soprano recorder in the Theatre of Pompei, to spontaneous applause from several tour groups who had gathered!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tourguide,the guy who led us thru the ruines of Pompeii was very good,knowledgeable and had a very entertaining way to explain history. A big cheers for him. I;m not sure but I think his name was Mario ??

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

After I missed the hotel pickup, the rep at the Naples office was extremely helpful getting me to a place a block away to wait for the bus! Admit I was a little worried, but they came and spotted me immediately even tho I was waiting at a public bus stop with about 25 other people. Tour was great, very organized, and the guide was extremely knowledgeable about Pompeii. Also had a great personality so he kept it interesting throughout. I would definitely do other Viator tours in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We picked up the tour at a hotel near the Naples train station following a trip by train to Naples. The tour guide was excellent - he had a sense of history and a sense of humor. He was able to bring Roman life in Pompeii to light. It's too bad that so many of the artifacts of Pompeii are not at the site, but at the museum in Naples. Perhaps, this tour should include the Naples museum as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing tour with kindly people. High professional level. Everything as scheduled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour was great, got an excellent overview of Pompeii from a knowledgeable guide. Our guide had worked for two years in restoring Pompeii so she was very familiar with the site. Even though it was raining and a miserable day when we went, our guide made the tour fun and very worthwhile. Our guide knew lots of hidden secrets about Pompeii that you wouldn't get just walking around by yourself. It was a little hard to hear the guide, so make sure you stay close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The guide Andre was fabulous. it is our first experience of a group tour and we were not sure if we would like it. he was entertaining and very informed about the history of the site. Not sure how you pay him but he is worth every bit and a lot more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great trip. Very well organised,prompt pick up from hotel. Fantastic guide on the day,would definitely recommend the half day trip it was very enjoyable+educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The trip was great! we were picked up promptly at the agreed time and place with a very comfortable minibus and a nice driver. The tour of Pompei was guided by a very talented guide with a lot of knowledge about the ancient roman history. Thanks to this guide, Andrea, Pompei came completely alive! it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Very efficient. Great guide. All of our expectations were met and exceeeded. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Guide was excellent - we loved the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My trip to Pompeii was great. My host of the tour was very informative and polite. She knew the entire Pompeii site...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Easy hotel pickup. The tour was fantastic. Highly recommend the tour to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was helpful and friendly. He made the most of rainy weather--not easy.

From USD $ 75.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message