5 star rating: Highly Recommended 288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My friend Carol and I were absolutely thrilled with this tour. We had the most wonderful driver, Giovanni. He was very courteous and very knowledgeable. He was an extremely safe driver and even though the roads were very narrow, we weren't nervous. We would thoroughly recommend this company and this driver to any one interested in doing this wonderful trip down the Amalfi Coast....money well spent. Margaret Evans and Carol O'Connell....Sydney, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a driver and guide both did an excellent job and Seraphina our guide gave us plenty of time to see and do everything. Would really recommend this tour to ensure you get the best experience out of the amalfi coast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip. We were met on time at the port in naples by Antonio. His English was great and he had a good personality to chat away with us on our drive down to Sorento and the Amalfi coast. The stop points were good and timely. You get so much more doing a personal trip than using the cruise ships excursions. I would use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very pleased with this tour and Bruno our driver was excellent and able to give us a lot of information and suggested a great restaurant for lunch overlooking Positano. My husband kept thanking me for booking this tour. You won't be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The driver and tour guide were professional, cordial and knowledgeable. Periodic stops were great and the lemon and orange drinks that we purchase were delicious. The views and the history of this area is a must see and do. We are going back someday as the song goes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver name was bruno cutrona. He was on time very knowledgeable regarding the area that we visited. The day was at our pace and very relaxing with a great lunch venue. Thanks brunt for a great day. Highly recommend this tour in a personalized tour package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was beyond wonderful. We think we might consider it the best tour we have taken in many years of traveling. We decided to hire only a driver "with limited English," and forego a separate guide. That was a good move, because Bruno, our driver proved to be intelligent, well informed, and able to communicate with no difficulty despite the occasional mistake in usage of English. He consulted us about our interests early on and tailored the tour to our tastes, rather than just going mindlessly through the same routine he used for everyone. The drive took us through narrow, winding mountainous roads, but he was always in control, driving without haste, considerate of our comfort and courteous to other drivers and pedestrians. The tour took us exactly where we wanted to go and did not skimp. We got the full treatment and perhaps a few minutes extra beyond the minimum requirements.
It goes without saying that we would easily use that tour operator again, and we would give it the highest recommendation to friends and relatives. We could not have been more satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is exactly how we wanted to see the Amalfi Coast. Our driver, Rosario, was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us so many wonderful sights during our day. We stopped for pictures throughout the day, and he recommended a fantastic restaurant in Positano, to eat lunch at. The view was amazing. Sorrento and Positanio are absolutely beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was excellent; great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour, it was a beautiful day in a truly breath taking place!!! Out tour guide was amazing, knowledgable, fun and very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a brilliant trip, our driver, spoke excellent English, he arrived early and was a real gentleman. He guided us along the Amalfi coastline with ease, stopping when ever we wished to take photo's. Would have liked more time in all the towns but obviously time was limited but its an excuse to go back to the stunning area once again. Would highly recommend this particular excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must!!! Our driver was wonderful,friendly and helpful. If you want to see the Amalfi coast in a day, this is the way to go. We were able to get everything in, and our driver stopped along the way so we could take pictures, and took some for us as well - and gave us alot of information about the towns we passed through. Also, the roads are insane - I would not recommend renting a car or taking a bus tour. Though the roads are scary, we felt very comfortable in our car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderfull. Not to be missed. Choice of reaturant for lunch expensive but THE VIEW! Well worth it.

From USD $ 63.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message