5 star rating: Highly Recommended 293 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 293 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver name was bruno cutrona. He was on time very knowledgeable regarding the area that we visited. The day was at our pace and very relaxing with a great lunch venue. Thanks brunt for a great day. Highly recommend this tour in a personalized tour package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was beyond wonderful. We think we might consider it the best tour we have taken in many years of traveling. We decided to hire only a driver "with limited English," and forego a separate guide. That was a good move, because Bruno, our driver proved to be intelligent, well informed, and able to communicate with no difficulty despite the occasional mistake in usage of English. He consulted us about our interests early on and tailored the tour to our tastes, rather than just going mindlessly through the same routine he used for everyone. The drive took us through narrow, winding mountainous roads, but he was always in control, driving without haste, considerate of our comfort and courteous to other drivers and pedestrians. The tour took us exactly where we wanted to go and did not skimp. We got the full treatment and perhaps a few minutes extra beyond the minimum requirements.
It goes without saying that we would easily use that tour operator again, and we would give it the highest recommendation to friends and relatives. We could not have been more satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is exactly how we wanted to see the Amalfi Coast. Our driver, Rosario, was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us so many wonderful sights during our day. We stopped for pictures throughout the day, and he recommended a fantastic restaurant in Positano, to eat lunch at. The view was amazing. Sorrento and Positanio are absolutely beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was excellent; great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour, it was a beautiful day in a truly breath taking place!!! Out tour guide was amazing, knowledgable, fun and very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a brilliant trip, our driver, spoke excellent English, he arrived early and was a real gentleman. He guided us along the Amalfi coastline with ease, stopping when ever we wished to take photo's. Would have liked more time in all the towns but obviously time was limited but its an excuse to go back to the stunning area once again. Would highly recommend this particular excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must!!! Our driver was wonderful,friendly and helpful. If you want to see the Amalfi coast in a day, this is the way to go. We were able to get everything in, and our driver stopped along the way so we could take pictures, and took some for us as well - and gave us alot of information about the towns we passed through. Also, the roads are insane - I would not recommend renting a car or taking a bus tour. Though the roads are scary, we felt very comfortable in our car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderfull. Not to be missed. Choice of reaturant for lunch expensive but THE VIEW! Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved the tour and our guide/ driver Rosario was wonderful. I wish we had more time in Sorrento, but it was a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rosario, our driver, was lovely, pleasent and accomodating.
The trip was well organised, and the time was just enough for the sights - but, it was so becuase the weather was wintry. I can not imagine rushing through the beautiful places, as we did, had it been sunny - it would have been too much in too little time.
The restaurant Rosario took us for lunch was great, with the most beautiful view.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Excellent driver companion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were picked up from our hotel on time and had the most fantastic day, loved Positano!
Our driver was splendid and helped us all the way.
Money well spent on this beautiful journey along the Amalfi coast.

Nicholas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver was Antonio and he was great company to spend the day with. We had a fantastic lunch in Mr. Luigi's restaurant high above Positano with beautiful views. All the towns were stunning and we found this a great tour to get a feel for the Amalfi Coast as we will definitely be back some time soon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was the perfect day in Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. The weather was beautiful. Our driver Julio was courteous and navigated the roads with expert hands. We felt very safe. Julianna, our guide, was a delight to spend the day with. She was knowledgeable, a pleasure to be with, accommodating to what our preferences were and had a great sense of humor - and she took great photos. She even called 2-days after the tour to make sure our travel plans for the remainder of our stay in Naples were what we had hoped. I was shocked, but very pleased that she had thought of us. I definitely recommend this tour. Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very impressive tour. I Am so happy that I got out of Rome and took this tour. It truly gave me a different prospective of Italy and what a diverse and beautiful country it is. The only real complaint is that for the mount of time this way too many areas to see in this amount of time but that one I on me. Romelo was our tour guide and was truly interested in making sure our experience was good. There was not a question he could not answer that we asked and was like an expert everything Italy. He recommended the most perfect place for lunch where we got a great view overlooking the Mediterranean. Breath taking views, good food, more relaxed atmosphere what else could you want for a day in your Italian vacation.

From USD $ 60.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message