5 star rating: Highly Recommended 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is exactly how we wanted to see the Amalfi Coast. Our driver, Rosario, was absolutely wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to show us so many wonderful sights during our day. We stopped for pictures throughout the day, and he recommended a fantastic restaurant in Positano, to eat lunch at. The view was amazing. Sorrento and Positanio are absolutely beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Driver was excellent; great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing tour, it was a beautiful day in a truly breath taking place!!! Out tour guide was amazing, knowledgable, fun and very friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a brilliant trip, our driver, spoke excellent English, he arrived early and was a real gentleman. He guided us along the Amalfi coastline with ease, stopping when ever we wished to take photo's. Would have liked more time in all the towns but obviously time was limited but its an excuse to go back to the stunning area once again. Would highly recommend this particular excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must!!! Our driver was wonderful,friendly and helpful. If you want to see the Amalfi coast in a day, this is the way to go. We were able to get everything in, and our driver stopped along the way so we could take pictures, and took some for us as well - and gave us alot of information about the towns we passed through. Also, the roads are insane - I would not recommend renting a car or taking a bus tour. Though the roads are scary, we felt very comfortable in our car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderfull. Not to be missed. Choice of reaturant for lunch expensive but THE VIEW! Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved the tour and our guide/ driver Rosario was wonderful. I wish we had more time in Sorrento, but it was a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rosario, our driver, was lovely, pleasent and accomodating.
The trip was well organised, and the time was just enough for the sights - but, it was so becuase the weather was wintry. I can not imagine rushing through the beautiful places, as we did, had it been sunny - it would have been too much in too little time.
The restaurant Rosario took us for lunch was great, with the most beautiful view.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Excellent driver companion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were picked up from our hotel on time and had the most fantastic day, loved Positano!
Our driver was splendid and helped us all the way.
Money well spent on this beautiful journey along the Amalfi coast.

Nicholas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our driver was Antonio and he was great company to spend the day with. We had a fantastic lunch in Mr. Luigi's restaurant high above Positano with beautiful views. All the towns were stunning and we found this a great tour to get a feel for the Amalfi Coast as we will definitely be back some time soon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was the perfect day in Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. The weather was beautiful. Our driver Julio was courteous and navigated the roads with expert hands. We felt very safe. Julianna, our guide, was a delight to spend the day with. She was knowledgeable, a pleasure to be with, accommodating to what our preferences were and had a great sense of humor - and she took great photos. She even called 2-days after the tour to make sure our travel plans for the remainder of our stay in Naples were what we had hoped. I was shocked, but very pleased that she had thought of us. I definitely recommend this tour. Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very impressive tour. I Am so happy that I got out of Rome and took this tour. It truly gave me a different prospective of Italy and what a diverse and beautiful country it is. The only real complaint is that for the mount of time this way too many areas to see in this amount of time but that one I on me. Romelo was our tour guide and was truly interested in making sure our experience was good. There was not a question he could not answer that we asked and was like an expert everything Italy. He recommended the most perfect place for lunch where we got a great view overlooking the Mediterranean. Breath taking views, good food, more relaxed atmosphere what else could you want for a day in your Italian vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

All arrangements were as promised. Beautiful day and great tour. Luigi was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a very good time. The trip was fabulous.
One note: The driver had his own prearranged restaurant for lunch. Although the food was good; the location was not very pleasing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had train problems so we arrive late and didn't do Amalfi and Ravello. Instead we decided to spend more time in Positano, a great choice and Sorrento. We would go back to Positano again, it was a great experience. Our driver was Johnny and he was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour ever!!! Our driver Giovanni was wonderful. Suggested a lovely restaurant above Positano for lunch.
Best meal in Italy by far. Check out Ristorante da Costantino in Positano. Our tour guide Juliana was very knowledgeable about the area history. Got to see a lovely wedding in Sorrento. Julie took us to some small
shops and I was able to by some great Christmas gifts.The day flew by. Wished we'd had more time to explore Almalfi and Ravello. Next trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I highly recommend this tour. The driver name was Antonio and he was excellent. We drove around the coast line with plenty time to visit each city and get a bath at Positano's beach shore. The return through the mountains is also beautiful and the whole day was a wonderful experience. Very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The three of us had a wonderful tour of this Almafi Coast. Our driver, Johnny, is a skillful driver and entertaining. We stopped at a lot of scenic spots and had a scrumptious lunch with a breathtaking view in Positano. We had an unforgettable trip. Thanks to Johnny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our driver, Rosario, was a delight! He picked us and our luggage up right on time from our hotel in Naples. The car was a brand new Mercedes. Rosario spoke excellent English and gave us interesting information about Naples and Mt. Vesuvius as we traveled to our first stop at the Villa Rufolo in Ravello. He timed each part of our day perfectly, beginning in Ravello, then on to Amalfi, followed by a delicious lunch in a small restaurant high above Positano, and finally delivered us at the end of a perfect day to the dock in Sorrento so that we could catch our boat to Capri. Rosario is a safe and experienced driver who negotiated all the challenges (including a huge semi-trailer truck and a herd of goats) of the narrow roadways with skill and ease. We could not have been happier about the entire experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our driver was very professional and is more than qualified as a tour guide, he was able to answer all our questions. Very pleasant to talk to and his English was very good!
He brought us to a really good restaurant with breath taking views and we really didn't want to leave!
All-in-all a great experience. Highly recommend this tour with this driver. Remember to ask for Antonio!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I totally enjoyed this tour because not only are the sights astounding to see, we had a fantastic driver/guide called Joseph Pappa. Our sincere thanks to him that we had such a wonderful time. He took us to best spots to take pictures, waited for us at certain places of interest so that we could have the time to explore around and buy our souvenirs, stop for a nibble and a cool drink, and also stop for toilet/washroom when we needed to. Very competent driver and we felt completely safe in his driving skills manoeuvre up the winding steep hill slopes. It would be fantastic if you could add as a part of this tour where we can be driven down to one of the beaches for e.g. in Sorrento where all beach action is. No complaints, best tour and highly recommend this, and make sure the drivers are as competent as Joseph!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Antonio was a wonderful guide. He was fluent in English, very helpful in guiding us with interesting information about the area. We traveled to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello in a nine hour day, stopping for lunch at a wonderful little place above Positano. A storybook day! We would definitely recommend this tour and the tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely lovely! Four little towns so full of nice things to see, taste and buy.

John S
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A trip well worth taking.picked up in Naples by our driver Rosario (who was great) and then driven down through the various towns and given time to visit each ,also plenty of stops for photo ops and had great lunch and finally back to Naples .overall a fantastic day beautiful views I would recommend this to anybody

From USD $ 55.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message