5 star rating: Highly Recommended 290 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour ever!!! Our driver Giovanni was wonderful. Suggested a lovely restaurant above Positano for lunch.
Best meal in Italy by far. Check out Ristorante da Costantino in Positano. Our tour guide Juliana was very knowledgeable about the area history. Got to see a lovely wedding in Sorrento. Julie took us to some small
shops and I was able to by some great Christmas gifts.The day flew by. Wished we'd had more time to explore Almalfi and Ravello. Next trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I highly recommend this tour. The driver name was Antonio and he was excellent. We drove around the coast line with plenty time to visit each city and get a bath at Positano's beach shore. The return through the mountains is also beautiful and the whole day was a wonderful experience. Very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The three of us had a wonderful tour of this Almafi Coast. Our driver, Johnny, is a skillful driver and entertaining. We stopped at a lot of scenic spots and had a scrumptious lunch with a breathtaking view in Positano. We had an unforgettable trip. Thanks to Johnny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our driver, Rosario, was a delight! He picked us and our luggage up right on time from our hotel in Naples. The car was a brand new Mercedes. Rosario spoke excellent English and gave us interesting information about Naples and Mt. Vesuvius as we traveled to our first stop at the Villa Rufolo in Ravello. He timed each part of our day perfectly, beginning in Ravello, then on to Amalfi, followed by a delicious lunch in a small restaurant high above Positano, and finally delivered us at the end of a perfect day to the dock in Sorrento so that we could catch our boat to Capri. Rosario is a safe and experienced driver who negotiated all the challenges (including a huge semi-trailer truck and a herd of goats) of the narrow roadways with skill and ease. We could not have been happier about the entire experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our driver was very professional and is more than qualified as a tour guide, he was able to answer all our questions. Very pleasant to talk to and his English was very good!
He brought us to a really good restaurant with breath taking views and we really didn't want to leave!
All-in-all a great experience. Highly recommend this tour with this driver. Remember to ask for Antonio!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I totally enjoyed this tour because not only are the sights astounding to see, we had a fantastic driver/guide called Joseph Pappa. Our sincere thanks to him that we had such a wonderful time. He took us to best spots to take pictures, waited for us at certain places of interest so that we could have the time to explore around and buy our souvenirs, stop for a nibble and a cool drink, and also stop for toilet/washroom when we needed to. Very competent driver and we felt completely safe in his driving skills manoeuvre up the winding steep hill slopes. It would be fantastic if you could add as a part of this tour where we can be driven down to one of the beaches for e.g. in Sorrento where all beach action is. No complaints, best tour and highly recommend this, and make sure the drivers are as competent as Joseph!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Antonio was a wonderful guide. He was fluent in English, very helpful in guiding us with interesting information about the area. We traveled to Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello in a nine hour day, stopping for lunch at a wonderful little place above Positano. A storybook day! We would definitely recommend this tour and the tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely lovely! Four little towns so full of nice things to see, taste and buy.

John S
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A trip well worth taking.picked up in Naples by our driver Rosario (who was great) and then driven down through the various towns and given time to visit each ,also plenty of stops for photo ops and had great lunch and finally back to Naples .overall a fantastic day beautiful views I would recommend this to anybody

John S
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A trip well worth taking.picked up in Naples by our driver Rosario (who was great) and then driven down through the various towns and given time to visit each ,also plenty of stops for photo ops and had great lunch and finally back to Naples .overall a fantastic day beautiful views I would recommend this to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Perfect day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is a tour not to be missed!
And, like many other reviews had said, our driver Antonio was great!

We are a family of four that stayed in Naples for 10 days.
Visiting Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi cost with this private tour gave us the opportunity to have a great view of the scenery and the trilling experience of driving along the narrow and winding road through the coastal line.

On top of it, Antonio was not only a driver but an experienced guide of the area.
He was friendly, well informed and of course, great driving skill!
We ate some good food, thanks to his recommendation of the restaurant.

We actually went back to Sorrento by boat from Capris again by ourselves on another day.
But still, the private tour is much enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Antonio is absolutely Amazing and this tour was wonderful. A great way to experience the Amalfi coast. Great Lunch spot. Great Photo opportunities. Perfect is every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What an AMAZING tour this was! Our Driver "ANTONIO" was Exceptional!!! He was Professional, Knowledgeable and Amazed My Wife and I with the history and stories of the areas we visited. From the pick-up from our hotel in Naples to the "BREATHTAKING VIEWS" of the the Amalfi Coast, the towns of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and the Wonderful lunch we had in Ravello this was the highlight of our trip to Italy. If you take this tour "ASK FOR ANTONIO". This is a tour you can't Miss!!! Many Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

very good guide and tour, we enjoy alot congratulations,very friendly, excelent person, very puntual and professional

From USD $ 62.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message