5 star rating: Highly Recommended 318 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 318 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing tour! Antonio was very knowlegeable and entertained us with the history and stories of the area. The towns and views were amazing....only regret was having to leave! Antonio was was very professional and the car was a stylish Mercedes- very comfortable. We went for lunch at a family run local restaurant with breathtaking views Where Antonio had arranged for us to have a window table. We were also able to have different pick up and drop off at 2 llocations which was great as we were able to catch a train straight after the tour.
Can't say enough about this tour! A highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful Day. Rosario, the driver arrived at our hotel early so we did not have to wait. The vehicle was a Mercedes air conditioned van which was very comfortable and spacious for our family of five. Rosario was a very careful driver and very knowledgeable about our destinations. He made lunch reservations for us at a fabulous restaurant with a tremendous view of the Amalfi coast. Rosario was very accommodating and polite during our entire day resulting in a very pleasant and enjoyable day. The entire trip would have been very stressful had we attempted to make the trip on our own because of the driving conditions. We would not have seen many of the highlights that Rosario was able to show us. Great value and a day trip not to be missed. Our family felt it was the most memorable part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent!!; thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great tour with great tour guide, hope to come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide. Very informative and professional. Our guide tailored the tour to our needs, was positive, friendly and effective. Enjoyed brieflyseeing all four towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful. We were driven around by the wonderful, Guiseppe. He was our driver and more than made up for the lack of guide. He took us to all the "photo" stops, gave us enough time to spend in Sorrento and Amalfi. Positano we had lunch at this gorgeous place. The drive is beautiful obviously. It is totally worth it. Me and my husband had the privacy and luxury of a car to ourselves. For honeymooners a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our driver Antony was excellent, spoke very good Englsh, he showed us some magnificent views and took us to a lovely family restaurant in Positano excellent view to take in while we eat. Nothing was a problem. The only down side to a beautiful day was the rain and low cloud.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Gorgeous! Everything ran exactly on time and the sights were incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very nice tour. Driver stops at Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, abd Ravello for about 1 hour each so that you can take pictures and look around. If you don't want to drive the Amalfi coast yourself then this is a good tour for you. The tour also stops at a local factory that makes music boxes and furniture and also stops at a nice place for lunch in Positano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our driver ANTONIO was the best. He spoke English fluently and told us important facts and stories on our way. I just wish they pick you up earlier coz it was supposedly 8 hrs day trip but the traffic ate 2 hours of our time so we ended up staying only 1hr, 30mins, 40mins in one place which was very short. Wish we could have stayed longer. The operator should consider the travel time and should not include to the 8 hrs day trip. REQUEST FOR ANTONIO as your diver if you take this private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Incredible! we loved the entire tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Diego the singing Limosouine driver (AMerc car) all good. Real fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An absolute highlight of our trip. The car was a nice Mercedes. Our driver Antonio spoke english well and was very knowledgeable, we found no need for an extra guide. He was very flexible and suggested a place for lunch that had the most amazing view I have ever seen. Cant recommend this enough (the only down side was having to return to Naples...)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour and VERY HIGHLY recommended to all. Having your own driver and tour guide makes this a great way to explore this beautiful section of Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent!. all on time to collect us from the hotel, guide was entertaining and very interesting. Only criticism we had is that we would have liked longer than 5 minutes in Ravello

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour . Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We got picked up in a mercedes benz car - very clean. Our driver Antonio was very polite and very likable. He knew quite a bit about Naples in general. Having a private tour was the way to go. We were in our own time - didnt feel rushed. If you come to Naples, this tour is a must. These 4 towns were breathtakingly beautiful! Also, this is my second tour with Viator and its been a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We really enjoyed our trip to the Amalfi Coast. It was gorgeous, and our driver knew all of the best places to stop. Great tour, a highlight of our trip i Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our private tour with Rosario to Sorrento and Amalfi Coast was so amazing. From the moment he picked us up at our hotel in Naples, my sister and I knew we were in for a perfect ride. He's so polite, opened the doors for us, very kind, and quite good looking. He drove us in this spotless clean Mercedes Benz car and am so happy all windows were clean because i was taking pictures at all angles all the time. He knows his trade--not only is he a good driver (hahaha, good maneuvers on those narrow, winding roads) he also spoke very good English. He gave us many important info relevant to our tour while driving (he could pass for a guide.) We never missed to stop at every important scenic spot for pictorials. He took many good shots of me and my sis with fascinating vistas as our background. He took us to Sorrento, spent some time there, then to the furniture store which i think was fabulous. We had lunch at Da Constantino's on a hill overlooking Positano---what a magnificent view, so epic and the food was really good. Spent time shopping in Positano, made an hour stop in Amalfi, then off to Ravello. The views of the four towns are all breathtaking. Should we make another trip to Amalfi again, we would definitely ask for Rosario, our driver/guide who didn't only show professionalism during the whole trip but also made his clients/tourists feel special. Rosario, you earned this high recommendation from us. You made our tour so memorable and we are so proud of you for doing an excellent job. By the way, where can we send the nice photos we took of you?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was absolutely wonderful. Antonio was our driver and though we did not have an actual guide, per se, he was very knowledgeable and informative of the history at each of the locations we visited. He also provided us with an excellent lunch spot recommendation on the waterside in Amalfi. Overall, i cannot say enough about this tour and the wonderful driver we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had an amazing private tour with our driver Pasquale and guide Juliana. They took us to the great spots of the coast and places to discover real Italian life. We had a great lunch in Amalfi by the water. On our way back, we had an unfortunate flat tire incident. My husband, on his own initiative, helped Pasquale, the driver, to change the flat tire. Unfortunately, Pasquale got some heat from his office, because apparently, the clients are not supposed to help the driver. My husband offered like he would with anybody else. Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was the best trip we had in Italy and fair price. Very beautiful view from the top of the cliff. My husband is over 300 pounds and managed to hike the trails. Alex the guide gave very good instructions. Need a pair of good shoes to hike. The lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Rosario was a great driver with a pleasant personality. We really had an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing place, great food and great driver! You get what you want!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This trip was everything we dreamed it would be and more! Antonio was the perfect driver and we had much opportunity for picture taking, but not too much for shopping. The highlight was our fabulous lunch overlooking Positano! This tour is a must!

From USD $ 55.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message