• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 251 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour . Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We got picked up in a mercedes benz car - very clean. Our driver Antonio was very polite and very likable. He knew quite a bit about Naples in general. Having a private tour was the way to go. We were in our own time - didnt feel rushed. If you come to Naples, this tour is a must. These 4 towns were breathtakingly beautiful! Also, this is my second tour with Viator and its been a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We really enjoyed our trip to the Amalfi Coast. It was gorgeous, and our driver knew all of the best places to stop. Great tour, a highlight of our trip i Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our private tour with Rosario to Sorrento and Amalfi Coast was so amazing. From the moment he picked us up at our hotel in Naples, my sister and I knew we were in for a perfect ride. He's so polite, opened the doors for us, very kind, and quite good looking. He drove us in this spotless clean Mercedes Benz car and am so happy all windows were clean because i was taking pictures at all angles all the time. He knows his trade--not only is he a good driver (hahaha, good maneuvers on those narrow, winding roads) he also spoke very good English. He gave us many important info relevant to our tour while driving (he could pass for a guide.) We never missed to stop at every important scenic spot for pictorials. He took many good shots of me and my sis with fascinating vistas as our background. He took us to Sorrento, spent some time there, then to the furniture store which i think was fabulous. We had lunch at Da Constantino's on a hill overlooking Positano---what a magnificent view, so epic and the food was really good. Spent time shopping in Positano, made an hour stop in Amalfi, then off to Ravello. The views of the four towns are all breathtaking. Should we make another trip to Amalfi again, we would definitely ask for Rosario, our driver/guide who didn't only show professionalism during the whole trip but also made his clients/tourists feel special. Rosario, you earned this high recommendation from us. You made our tour so memorable and we are so proud of you for doing an excellent job. By the way, where can we send the nice photos we took of you?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was absolutely wonderful. Antonio was our driver and though we did not have an actual guide, per se, he was very knowledgeable and informative of the history at each of the locations we visited. He also provided us with an excellent lunch spot recommendation on the waterside in Amalfi. Overall, i cannot say enough about this tour and the wonderful driver we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had an amazing private tour with our driver Pasquale and guide Juliana. They took us to the great spots of the coast and places to discover real Italian life. We had a great lunch in Amalfi by the water. On our way back, we had an unfortunate flat tire incident. My husband, on his own initiative, helped Pasquale, the driver, to change the flat tire. Unfortunately, Pasquale got some heat from his office, because apparently, the clients are not supposed to help the driver. My husband offered like he would with anybody else. Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was the best trip we had in Italy and fair price. Very beautiful view from the top of the cliff. My husband is over 300 pounds and managed to hike the trails. Alex the guide gave very good instructions. Need a pair of good shoes to hike. The lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Rosario was a great driver with a pleasant personality. We really had an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing place, great food and great driver! You get what you want!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This trip was everything we dreamed it would be and more! Antonio was the perfect driver and we had much opportunity for picture taking, but not too much for shopping. The highlight was our fabulous lunch overlooking Positano! This tour is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We are deeply grateful to Enzo for flexibility in tailoring the tour to meet our needs. They were willing to meet us in Positano instead of the usual pick-up in Naples. They added Pompeii to our itinerary and provided our driver from a previous tour, Antonio Bacchetta to us at our request. Antonio is so friendly and accommodating. We felt he was part of our family! He gave us wonderful tips on making our trip memorable and was an excellent guide and patiently explained things to us. Thank you Antonio for making our trip unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Hello from Tennessee!
Our Private tour was absolutely amazing! Maria did a great job, we are all still talking about our trip.The knowledge of the region impressed us all, we were able to see and do so much all in one day. Maria gave us enough time as a family to see things and shop but at the same time guided us in the perfect way to keep us on track so we could see and do as much as we could in one day.
Thanks for an amazing day! We will highly recomend your services to friends and family.
From,
Derrick, Renee, Ashley, Cari, Micaela and Allison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This excursion was always going to be the highlight of our stay in Naples and it certainly lived up to expectations. Our thanks go to our driver Rosario who, as well as being a mine of information during the day, recommended a very good restaurant for lunch with breathtaking views over Positano. All in all an experience not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent driver and guide friendly and knowledgeable. Had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very knowledgeable about the area.Offered and took pictures of us at the best scenic locations.

From USD $ 67.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message