5 star rating: Highly Recommended 279 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Naples, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 279 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Husband and I were met by Rosario, first stop Ravello beautiful village, we had free time to explore take pictures. We met up with Rosario at our drop off location from there over to the Amalfi coast and into Positano where we had lunch at a restaurant Rosario recommended, we had an awesome view of the coast great food and wine. Our last stop Sorrento, we had free time to walk around in town and take more pictures. We can't thank you enough Rosario for making our first trip to your country so wonderful...Viator awesome excursion, very professional service!! Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was excellent. Sandra was an excellent guide. We highly recomment this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fantastic day seeing these beautiful sights with a very friendly and obliging driver. Well worthwhile and highly recommended. So good to leave the city and see the surrounding countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an experience of a lifetime. Our guide, Giovanni was extremely personable. The tour of the Amalfi Coast was amazing. The views are indescribable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

운전해주시는 분 정말 친절하시더군요.
시간이 많이 지체되어서 죄송했어요.
viator를 선택한 건 정말 잘한 것 같아요 ^^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing tour! Antonio was very knowlegeable and entertained us with the history and stories of the area. The towns and views were amazing....only regret was having to leave! Antonio was was very professional and the car was a stylish Mercedes- very comfortable. We went for lunch at a family run local restaurant with breathtaking views Where Antonio had arranged for us to have a window table. We were also able to have different pick up and drop off at 2 llocations which was great as we were able to catch a train straight after the tour.
Can't say enough about this tour! A highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful Day. Rosario, the driver arrived at our hotel early so we did not have to wait. The vehicle was a Mercedes air conditioned van which was very comfortable and spacious for our family of five. Rosario was a very careful driver and very knowledgeable about our destinations. He made lunch reservations for us at a fabulous restaurant with a tremendous view of the Amalfi coast. Rosario was very accommodating and polite during our entire day resulting in a very pleasant and enjoyable day. The entire trip would have been very stressful had we attempted to make the trip on our own because of the driving conditions. We would not have seen many of the highlights that Rosario was able to show us. Great value and a day trip not to be missed. Our family felt it was the most memorable part of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent!!; thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a great tour with great tour guide, hope to come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide. Very informative and professional. Our guide tailored the tour to our needs, was positive, friendly and effective. Enjoyed brieflyseeing all four towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful. We were driven around by the wonderful, Guiseppe. He was our driver and more than made up for the lack of guide. He took us to all the "photo" stops, gave us enough time to spend in Sorrento and Amalfi. Positano we had lunch at this gorgeous place. The drive is beautiful obviously. It is totally worth it. Me and my husband had the privacy and luxury of a car to ourselves. For honeymooners a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our driver Antony was excellent, spoke very good Englsh, he showed us some magnificent views and took us to a lovely family restaurant in Positano excellent view to take in while we eat. Nothing was a problem. The only down side to a beautiful day was the rain and low cloud.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Gorgeous! Everything ran exactly on time and the sights were incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very nice tour. Driver stops at Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, abd Ravello for about 1 hour each so that you can take pictures and look around. If you don't want to drive the Amalfi coast yourself then this is a good tour for you. The tour also stops at a local factory that makes music boxes and furniture and also stops at a nice place for lunch in Positano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our driver ANTONIO was the best. He spoke English fluently and told us important facts and stories on our way. I just wish they pick you up earlier coz it was supposedly 8 hrs day trip but the traffic ate 2 hours of our time so we ended up staying only 1hr, 30mins, 40mins in one place which was very short. Wish we could have stayed longer. The operator should consider the travel time and should not include to the 8 hrs day trip. REQUEST FOR ANTONIO as your diver if you take this private tour.

From USD $ 66.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2958AMAPV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message