4.5 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nashville, Tennessee
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nashville Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our guide was very courteous and polite. The trolley shown in the picture looks exactly like the trolley that we were in. I recommend this for people wanting a tour of Nashville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Mr. Green was a great tour guide. He told stories the entire time. My husband was doubting the truthfulness of some of what he said, but we later got independent confirmation from other sources! That really was Taylor Swift's penthouse! That really was Thompson Square walking out of the studio! Riordan's really is highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a group of 9 and had an awesome time!

Judy M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Even though we missed our reserved time, the lady at the kiosk easily booked us for the next tour. Our driver/guide was extremely well-informed and absolutely hilarious. We saw every site in Nashville that we wanted to see and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a wonderful introduction to Nashville. It's a shame that you can't go on and off to see some of the sites, i.e. the Parthenon, the State Capitol, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved the ability to hop on and off and that it covered 2 days

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was interesting, but very hard to get to because of the construction. I wish you would have told us where to go on-line when we ordered our tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed the guide, funny, personable, knowledgeable. The tour company didn't want to take our printed barcode, mmmm.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour of the city. We needed to get an idea as to where things were and this provided a very good opportunity. The drivers for the most part were very informative. I like that you could get off of the trolley and be picked back up in a reasonable amount of time. And you could do this for two days.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good. Alot of great stops to get the full effect of Nashville. I do recommend this trolley ride to anyone. Price was good as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very well run. Get on and off the trolley at will. Lots of interesting sites and a great compilation of what Nashville is all about and has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour and trolley. We had two trolley drivers that were both excellent tour guides. You could get on and off at any stop. I would recommend the trolley for an excellent way to get a tour of Nashville. They stop at all the places you want to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour guides friendly, knowledgable an personable. Great way to get quick guided tour of town with the option of continued rides between the points of interest for the rest of the day! Highly recommended !

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and knowledgeable guide, think his name was Zack who even offered to stop and take family photos. He really deserved his tips. The only downfall was that the trolley was broken so we went in a minibus and the windows were not good for taking photos through. The booth staff were really good and helpful too. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour itself is very good, however if you like taking photographs, the vehicle used doesnt actually lend itself to that very well. The windows are small and ornate and taking pictures is tricky unless you are next to a window and want to photograph only one side of the bus.

Other than that the driver was very knowledgeable and the tour was on time.

Overall a very good tour but not as good as some I have done.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see everything. The tour guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

the trolley tour was very informative; our guide was helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The trolley tour is a great way to see Nashville !
Otis was a friendly and fun tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Excellent way to see this beautiful City. Take advantage of the hop on - hop off system.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very informative. A good way to start your vacation to Nashville. You get a overview of the area

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

my tour Awesome! The driver/guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Working through Viator made it easy to set up the tour and their follow-up was good, in spite of me providing them with the wrong e-mail address. We actually arrived in Nashville earlier than expected but were able to go on an earlier scheduled tour. Our tour guide was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We enjoyed our tour very much! Had a bit of confusion as to where the trolley would pick us up but that was only negative we had. Otis, our driver, was knowledgeable and pointed out many things along our way. For the money we paid, it was well worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

It was fine, but not quite what I was expecting. Viator apparently contracts with a local tour company, which was fine but we weren't sure if we were picking up the right tour, though the local tour company accepted our printed confirmation without any problem. Nevertheless, a couple of the stops advertised weren't on our tour and perhaps it's because of the ambiguity about the specific vendor (there were lots of other buses, vans and trolleys in the area and we just wanted to ensure that we got on the right one and saw what we paid for; still not sure we did). The tour guide was not knowledgeable about a few things, but very knowledgeable about other things. Overall, it was worthwhile for folks with limited time who just want a broad brush overview and want to hop off, hop on for more details.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

It was a great tour! The only problem I ran into is, the Trolley service did not know we were coming, so we did not get the time we booked for. But other than that great tour.

From USD $ 28.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3131NTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message