5 star rating: Highly Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Exuma Powerboat Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a MUST if you go to the Bahamas! It's worth every penny. Between the boat ride, feeding wild iguanas, stingrays, and eating some great food, it will be an adventure you will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed the excursion. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Feeding the stingrays was surreal. The food and beverages were very good. A great day away from civilization.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

When I looked over options for activities while in the Bahamas, this seemed to have the most activities for the money spent. I would do it again. The ride out to Allen Cay is refreshing, sitting in the front while the boat cruises through the sea. You may want to bring along your own grapes to feed the iguanas. The hosts and guides ensure that everyone who participates in feeding the stingrays is safe and for first timers is patient and helpful in snorkeling. Mona, the bartender, is great and delightful. The guides will keep you laughing and having a good time, that before you want it to end, it will be time to board the boat to return to the Bahamas. Will do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Best ever!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We are French and spent 3 days in the Bahamas. We booked the Exuma Powerboat Adventure and it was just a 5 stars tour: "One of the best and relaxing day of our life". The staff was just smiling and really good all the time. We were with Rey, Sharks, with a cocktail in the transparent sea... Just perfect. If you are close to Nassau: DO IT !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful trip!!! Highly recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a blast! The crew was great and the food was fantastic. Couldn't believe we were touching and feeding sting rays. Up close and personal with sharks too. It did rain on us for about 30 minutes getting to the island but it was still worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Probably the best part of our trip to Nassau. My wife and I had a great time. The island was amazing, the crew was awesome, the boat was in good shape and clean, and the sting ray's and shark's were sick! Oh, and the beer was really cold!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fabulous day from start to finish!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Everyone was so friendly, lunch was great, really enjoyed feeding iguanas, sharks and stingrays. It was the best day in Bahamas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very fun trip to a private island on a fast boat. Plenty of good food at lunch and an open bar. The only downsides were the boat was a little crowded and it was overcast that day but a fun trip overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a great time and it was well worth it! Will recommend if given the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

Even though we didn't have ideal weather, the trip was super fun! We would definitely recommend this trip to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a truly fabulous day!

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We must say it's a must!!!! Wonderful day, wonderful trip. Wonderful people and a wonderful staff!!! This trip is worth every dollar you pay.

Lisa C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Feeding stingrays, sharks, and iguanas was highlight of this tour. Snorkeling was also excellent! I had a fabulous time! The lunch and free bar were great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Definitely worth it! The staff and crew were very helpful, informative and entertaining! It was an excellent way to spend our first day on the islands and experience nature in its beauty. I especially enjoyed feeding the sting rays!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Wow! Great trip, the island was gorgeous and the staff was fantastic!

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

What a wonderful, relaxing day on a beautiful, deserted island! Had the opportunity to feed iguanas, snorkel, eat, lie in the sun, swim and ride on an amazingly powerful speedboat. What more could you want?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This is the best trip ever.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was incredible!!! We had an amazing time and the tour guides were the best. The only negative was that the description said there would be a guided nature trek through the island, which we did not do. Pretty disappointed. Besides that, highly recommend this trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The boat ride, lizards, stingrays and sharks were amazing. To be flying in the beautiful waters of the Bahamas was something I will never forget. My only concern was that the Island did not have enough palapa huts to block the sun and beach chairs to make our visit more comfortable. I used 50 sunblock and I came home with blisters on my face. Ouch! For this reason I only gave 4 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

They were late getting started, but once we were on our way, went pretty well. Allen Cay was beautiful and the iguanas are really neat, wish we could have stayed a little longer. Ship Channel Cay was a neat experience, feeding the sting rays and watching the sharks. The snorkeling was disappointing. Too quick b/c of current and not a lot of fish to see. A calm lagoon would have worked better. Lunch was delicious. Said it would be a 9 hour trip and was more like 7.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This was an excellent tour overall. The tour matched the description (with the exception of the "nature hike" which did not occur due to the hot weather). The staff did an excellent job organizing the activities and the islands were beautiful. My only complaint is that I was placed on the smaller boat, which was tricky to get enter and exit; as an older person, I would have preferred to be on the larger boat which had a gangway and easier entry. Overall, I would recommend this tour, but perhaps not to people over 60 or families with small children.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I enjoyed the day! This trip is great for families and kids. I would think twice about doing it on a windy cloudy day. Many people on the boat were freezing! The shark and stingray feeding were neat to see, but the beach is pretty small!

Special Offer
$248.75 Save $33.76

From USD $ 214.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3393POWERBOAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message