4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was the experience of a lifetime! They were extremely friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the best experience. I found the personnel most friendly and enjoyable telling and showing us all that they could. We were lucky enough to see sharks and the infamous elusive stingray that was about 5ft across. We will never forget this experience and most assuredly will do again when we come back!!! I highly recommend this adventure to anyone seeking something wonderful and different but are not quite brave (like me) to actually scuba dive with the sharks. I thank the guys that were our guides and the people of the Bahamas for making this the best vacation I have ever had. I"M COMING BACK!!! Thanks to Viator for handling the reservations and purchasing of the experience. Teresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

It was awesome. We were 11 people in the group and they had 4 staff members with us underwater for our safety in Scuba kits. Don't eat at least 2 hour before the excursion. You are under water for about 20 min. After 15 min my wife was not feeling well so they took her out. I was Just fine though. The other 10 people has so much fun too. My wife was just fine after having a 7up. I think with was just because we had breakfast and went 15 feet under water. Overall it was a great experience and I'd recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

My husband, 13 year old son and I recently traveled to the east coast of USA and the Bahamas for one month. The Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure was our best experience during our entire holiday. We were given expert training prior to the SUB adventure and were accompanied by qualified divers the entire time. The area was beautiful and the whole experience fantastic. We will certainly be recommending the SUB Bahamas Adventure to everyone. Thank you.

Stefano T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time, awesome staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Everything was so easy & there were no surprises, except for a good one, where we had free time to snorkel while the other half of the group did the SUB. My 13-year-old & I both did this & had no problems whatsoever, it felt safe & easy. We were picked up at our hotel & returned there. We didn't bother with wetsuits, the water was a very nice temperature. The video was cool & we bought a copy to take home with us. They'll also take your family's photo near the end of the SUB ride, with your own underwater camera if you have one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

I think it was a great experience. The whole crew was very professional and polite. I thought my girlfriend would be a little scared but she also loved the adventure. Hopefully when we go back we will see some sharks when try snorkeling. It was a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great, for non swimmers alike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I had the best time ever! The crew was excellent.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour was such fun! We sailed out to the dive area while getting to know our guides. Once there, we were split into two groups, given instruction and off we went. It was so easy to work the individual subs – perfect for those with no previous experience, or just looking for a different way to see the underwater world. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The subs was Alot of fun an neat. I was worried About the wife in the little glass ball but she handled it just fine. Next time I will do snuba, the sub was slow an you couldn't travel up or down.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The driver for the hotel pick-up was 20 minutes late and impersonal. This was the only down side. Everyone at the boat was friendly and informative. The sub time was a blast, loved it when the divers fed the fish right in front of the sub. The pictures were very overpriced.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic tour, good boat and crew and great invention. As a diver it was great to do this with my wife and daughter( 12 yo can drive) who had never dived reefs before. It would get a FIVE star except the SUBs are really in bad disrepair, none of my switches worked to stop or go and steering was left or right so I was like a crooked driver with divers pulling my buttons which floated off. The had a big group, twice a day they need to spend money on repairs.

Regardless it was really fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We definitely enjoyed this excursion. There were a few downfalls - my SUB did not work properly, but the staff was right on top of it and one of the scuba guides pushed me around to follow the tour. Also, we almost missed the shuttle, but that was through no fault of Stuart Cove's. The cruise line told us the wrong pickup time. Be very sure when you book to use the time Stuart Cove's gives you, and the pickup is OUTSIDE of the docks in the city. It's just right outside the gate though. They also provided snorkeling while we waited for the other groups to go, which was nice. All in all I'd say we were glad we did it, but I'm not sure it's one I would do over and over again.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The pickup times 8:15am and 12:15pm. We were unable to get off the ship untill right at 8:15am and missed the shuttle, however the staff at were helpful and rescheaduled us for the 12:15 shuttle. The ship leaves port early and you must be back ontime, the trip had to be cut a few hours short to our big disapointment, however they did make sure we were back in time to get back on the ship. The trip is well worth the money, it was an awesome experience and in the future we will be doing it again. I would recommend this trip to anyone, the only draw backs are the pick up and drop off times being so close to the time the ship docks and sails.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good experience. But need to make sure the photographer is with you, otherwise, need to buy a waterproof camera from them before regretting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My husband and I were so looking forward to the SUB Adventure, especially after reading all the raved reviews. It was indeed an experience, however, we felt that the machines were not in good conditions (i.e. made the steering of left and right pretty taxing) and the underwater scene was nothing too fascinating.

The guides were helpful and informative. They even brought us to the shark reef for a while and we did see sharks!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was a good experience, as I was doing this for the first time. Proper care was taken by the instructors and there were other divers to look after and see that nothing goes wrong. The only part that I didn't appreciate was that they fed the fish in the ocean to get them closer to us.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

The information provided on our ticket for departure time was incorrect so we ended up missing the first bus. The second bus came 1/2 earlier than it said it would be there and if weren't in the area would have missed that one too! You need to be more specific on the timing of when the bus pick you up at the fountain!!! Sub trip was a lot of fun, but the stress of almost missing our tour was NOT fun!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Wish we had more "training" than the "brief" less-than-5" orientation right before we got on the machine in the water! My machine unfortunately didn't turn to the right and as a consequence I had some unwanted experiences with lines (my buoy line) getting tangled in boat anchoring lines and wandering off on my own trying to rejoin my group and heading toward a boat and propeller! Having said that, the crew was very experienced and hands on which I certainly appreciated under the circumstances. Glad we had a small group (6 of us) on this tour so the situations above could be addressed readily.The experience, nonetheless, was a one-of-a-kind which I would recommend to anyone looking for something "different" in the Bahamas and the attitude of the crew was wonderful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I felt like the majority of time was wasted on gathering up the group/individuals to for photo ops under water. The machine was difficult to maneuver and it moved a lot slower than I had expected it. I wish we could have gone a little bit longer to make up for the loss time of waiting around for people with more difficult machines. It is a great concept, but the actual excursion was a little disappointing. I would not recommend it to someone else at this price.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

i wasnt really impressed with this activity the machine was hard to turn side to side. not all handles has covers. The only part that i like was when I saw a shark while we are riding this bubble. the diver staff showed it to me. the prices for the photos were also ridiculous. they werent even the best photos.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

It was fun, but the fishes were fed all the times to come closer. It was not real nature. Not so many variety of fishes either.

From USD $ 138.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message