5 star rating: Highly Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great, for non swimmers alike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I had the best time ever! The crew was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This tour was such fun! We sailed out to the dive area while getting to know our guides. Once there, we were split into two groups, given instruction and off we went. It was so easy to work the individual subs – perfect for those with no previous experience, or just looking for a different way to see the underwater world. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The subs was Alot of fun an neat. I was worried About the wife in the little glass ball but she handled it just fine. Next time I will do snuba, the sub was slow an you couldn't travel up or down.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The driver for the hotel pick-up was 20 minutes late and impersonal. This was the only down side. Everyone at the boat was friendly and informative. The sub time was a blast, loved it when the divers fed the fish right in front of the sub. The pictures were very overpriced.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Fantastic tour, good boat and crew and great invention. As a diver it was great to do this with my wife and daughter( 12 yo can drive) who had never dived reefs before. It would get a FIVE star except the SUBs are really in bad disrepair, none of my switches worked to stop or go and steering was left or right so I was like a crooked driver with divers pulling my buttons which floated off. The had a big group, twice a day they need to spend money on repairs.

Regardless it was really fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We definitely enjoyed this excursion. There were a few downfalls - my SUB did not work properly, but the staff was right on top of it and one of the scuba guides pushed me around to follow the tour. Also, we almost missed the shuttle, but that was through no fault of Stuart Cove's. The cruise line told us the wrong pickup time. Be very sure when you book to use the time Stuart Cove's gives you, and the pickup is OUTSIDE of the docks in the city. It's just right outside the gate though. They also provided snorkeling while we waited for the other groups to go, which was nice. All in all I'd say we were glad we did it, but I'm not sure it's one I would do over and over again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The pickup times 8:15am and 12:15pm. We were unable to get off the ship untill right at 8:15am and missed the shuttle, however the staff at were helpful and rescheaduled us for the 12:15 shuttle. The ship leaves port early and you must be back ontime, the trip had to be cut a few hours short to our big disapointment, however they did make sure we were back in time to get back on the ship. The trip is well worth the money, it was an awesome experience and in the future we will be doing it again. I would recommend this trip to anyone, the only draw backs are the pick up and drop off times being so close to the time the ship docks and sails.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good experience. But need to make sure the photographer is with you, otherwise, need to buy a waterproof camera from them before regretting.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was a good experience, as I was doing this for the first time. Proper care was taken by the instructors and there were other divers to look after and see that nothing goes wrong. The only part that I didn't appreciate was that they fed the fish in the ocean to get them closer to us.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

The information provided on our ticket for departure time was incorrect so we ended up missing the first bus. The second bus came 1/2 earlier than it said it would be there and if weren't in the area would have missed that one too! You need to be more specific on the timing of when the bus pick you up at the fountain!!! Sub trip was a lot of fun, but the stress of almost missing our tour was NOT fun!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I felt like the majority of time was wasted on gathering up the group/individuals to for photo ops under water. The machine was difficult to maneuver and it moved a lot slower than I had expected it. I wish we could have gone a little bit longer to make up for the loss time of waiting around for people with more difficult machines. It is a great concept, but the actual excursion was a little disappointing. I would not recommend it to someone else at this price.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

i wasnt really impressed with this activity the machine was hard to turn side to side. not all handles has covers. The only part that i like was when I saw a shark while we are riding this bubble. the diver staff showed it to me. the prices for the photos were also ridiculous. they werent even the best photos.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2011

It was fun, but the fishes were fed all the times to come closer. It was not real nature. Not so many variety of fishes either.

Special Offer
$155.00 Save $26.01

From USD $ 128.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message