Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dolores g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just got back one word amazing my daughter is 9 first time snorkeling in open waters she loved loved loved!! Staff was wonderful aswell as other guests just want to thank the great couple I was not feeling well and they took my daughter under their wing and helped her through the last two stops

victor g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best snorkeling tour we have ever done. The reef and coral were plentiful and pristine. The water life was plentiful and varied. The crew was helpful and professional. We could tell that it was safety first and they wanted us to have a good time. We will be back to do it again

Donel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

guides were GREAT. Will always use VIATOR!!!! Better reviews than our friends who used the ship's excursions.

menana USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a wonderful time we went to the dolphin Cove it is much better then the one in Jamaica. The transportation is included and the they give you snorkel equipment and it is yours to take home. You also receive a welcome drink.

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a wonderful time. The snorkeling was great and the fish were beautiful.

jucendo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour with Stuart Cove. We could see the sharks very close. And they returned to the ship dock as we wanted.

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The staff was amazing. The reefs were gorgeous, and swimming with the sharks was exhilarating. I would definitely recommend this excursion for anyone with time. It's well worth the money.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

WOW!!!! Mr. Wendell was an amazing guide. Our cruise ship was late coming in but the shuttle bus circled back to pick us up. The day was slightly rainy and thought our trip would be cancelled but no. They drove us out to the sunshine and to wonderful snorkeling. Mr. Wendell made sure we got the best experience possible. The shark swim was AMAZING. Can't wait to take our kids back to do it. I recommend this trip to anyone looking for great snorkeling, and entertainment.
Thanks for a wonderful time

Angel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful corals and colorful fish! Also visited with sharks. SC staff made trip more enjoyable and they kept us safe.

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

awesome,beautiful would do again tomorrow!!!

Geoff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic trip. We had a great guide, and saw loads of fish and sharks. I'd do it again.

Make sure you buy fish food at their shop - feeding the fish was a hoot.

Adriana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent!

Robyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

All three snorkel sites were great and the crew were awesome! I highly recommend this tour, best value you will get while in the Bahamas ...worth every cent!

Leah USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This snorkel tour is really worth doing. I've snorkeled in many places in North America, the Caribbean, Central America and Australia, and this was one of my very favorite snorkeling experiences. The water is impossibly clear and the tropical fish are fabulous. Colorful, cute, varied in size and patterns...they're truly beautiful. The tour operator is efficient -- the check-in process and all that is organized and easy. The facility is nice, as well. A good shop and places to relax and have a snack or an ice cream before or after. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Joseph R D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great tour and the help took very good care of the tour making sure everyone had a good time.

sunshinesbaby1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

What a wonderful adventure. I was picked up promptly at the dock and we arrived to the pier in plenty of time to check in and change into swimsuits. Our guides were knowledgeable and told us about the different places we snorkeled and gave us background information on how we were able to dive with the sharks. I did not feel insecure at any time on my adventure and being in a living aquarium was amazing! The shark snorkel was life-changing. I highly recommend this adventure to anyone coming to Nassau.

Mai N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was a great trip! The pickup was on time. The highlight of the trip was to see the sharks. The kids had a great time. Wear a anti-nausea wrist band for those whose prone to sea sick. The waves were pretty strong in one part of the trip.

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was great! We really enjoyed it. There were only about 10 people on the boat, so that made the experience much more enjoyable. It was a blast!

Brenda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The staff was efficient and welcoming. The dives were well organized - I liked the fact that there was no pressure to dive if one did not feel like it - especially with the sharks. Only drawback was the ride to and from the dive site - both drivers need lessons in how to drive without causing the passengers anxiety!

Brian B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was also a nice tour of the island, however, the drivers were not very informative, they could have at least said something for the 45 min. drive.But the tour on the boat to see the shark was awesome. My 8 and 9 year old kids will never forget it!

David L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

the trip was GREAT!!! Stuart Cove is just an incredible operation. My ONLY upset was our pick up time was 815 outside the cruise terminal , I got to the meetup point at 817 and the driver was already backing out. She had a nasty attitude and was rude. She would have left us there if it been a minute longer. She had no other pick ups either so I dont know why i had to get scolded at by this witch! Otherwise it was GREAT!!!

T Daphne K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was SO excited to go on this adventure. When we got to our first stop though, I got nervous as I'm not the best swimmer. But they have staff in the water to make sure you're safe and the crew are really friendly and helpful. ESPECIALLY the captain, Clee-J, he was so funny! I always felt safe once I got over my fear and wished I could have stayed all day! At one point, another customer asked if we might see starfish. One of the crew went to the trouble of going out and "hunting" for one and brought it on board for everyone to see! Talk about service!

Mary T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was second time in the Bahamas and second time with this operator. They are very professional. If I have an opportunity to visit again, I will be scheduling another adventure!

Robin M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Obviously you guys are organized. I got off my cruise ship and followed the directions to the pick up spot. Waited about 5 minutes. Bus pulled up, guy called out our last name, party of 6, and we were off on our excursion. It couldn't have been any easier! Thanks.

Evan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Amazing! The tour couldn't have been better. We stopped at three separate locations, the first of which had the most fish was great. The second had less fish but the view was worth the stop - it was off Nygard Cay, if you don't know what that is look it up. The third and final stop was a once in a lifetime opportunity. They took you out to the second deepest part of the ocean, lowered a bait box, and allowed you to swim with 8 foot Caribbean Reed sharks! Don't worry, it was completely safe. No one felt like they were in any danger at any point. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Don't worry about buying the fish food that's offered, the crew throws some in the water while you're in the water so your surrounded by fish. The only problem we ran into was missing our first shuttle. The itinerary said it left at 9:30 but that was the time the boat left the shuttle leaves at 8:15. So make sure you call ahead and confirm the times. Other than that, great experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 84.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SNORKEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message