• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This snorkel tour is really worth doing. I've snorkeled in many places in North America, the Caribbean, Central America and Australia, and this was one of my very favorite snorkeling experiences. The water is impossibly clear and the tropical fish are fabulous. Colorful, cute, varied in size and patterns...they're truly beautiful. The tour operator is efficient -- the check-in process and all that is organized and easy. The facility is nice, as well. A good shop and places to relax and have a snack or an ice cream before or after. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a great tour and the help took very good care of the tour making sure everyone had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

What a wonderful adventure. I was picked up promptly at the dock and we arrived to the pier in plenty of time to check in and change into swimsuits. Our guides were knowledgeable and told us about the different places we snorkeled and gave us background information on how we were able to dive with the sharks. I did not feel insecure at any time on my adventure and being in a living aquarium was amazing! The shark snorkel was life-changing. I highly recommend this adventure to anyone coming to Nassau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

It was a great trip! The pickup was on time. The highlight of the trip was to see the sharks. The kids had a great time. Wear a anti-nausea wrist band for those whose prone to sea sick. The waves were pretty strong in one part of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was great! We really enjoyed it. There were only about 10 people on the boat, so that made the experience much more enjoyable. It was a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The staff was efficient and welcoming. The dives were well organized - I liked the fact that there was no pressure to dive if one did not feel like it - especially with the sharks. Only drawback was the ride to and from the dive site - both drivers need lessons in how to drive without causing the passengers anxiety!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was also a nice tour of the island, however, the drivers were not very informative, they could have at least said something for the 45 min. drive.But the tour on the boat to see the shark was awesome. My 8 and 9 year old kids will never forget it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

the trip was GREAT!!! Stuart Cove is just an incredible operation. My ONLY upset was our pick up time was 815 outside the cruise terminal , I got to the meetup point at 817 and the driver was already backing out. She had a nasty attitude and was rude. She would have left us there if it been a minute longer. She had no other pick ups either so I dont know why i had to get scolded at by this witch! Otherwise it was GREAT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was SO excited to go on this adventure. When we got to our first stop though, I got nervous as I'm not the best swimmer. But they have staff in the water to make sure you're safe and the crew are really friendly and helpful. ESPECIALLY the captain, Clee-J, he was so funny! I always felt safe once I got over my fear and wished I could have stayed all day! At one point, another customer asked if we might see starfish. One of the crew went to the trouble of going out and "hunting" for one and brought it on board for everyone to see! Talk about service!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was second time in the Bahamas and second time with this operator. They are very professional. If I have an opportunity to visit again, I will be scheduling another adventure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Obviously you guys are organized. I got off my cruise ship and followed the directions to the pick up spot. Waited about 5 minutes. Bus pulled up, guy called out our last name, party of 6, and we were off on our excursion. It couldn't have been any easier! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Amazing! The tour couldn't have been better. We stopped at three separate locations, the first of which had the most fish was great. The second had less fish but the view was worth the stop - it was off Nygard Cay, if you don't know what that is look it up. The third and final stop was a once in a lifetime opportunity. They took you out to the second deepest part of the ocean, lowered a bait box, and allowed you to swim with 8 foot Caribbean Reed sharks! Don't worry, it was completely safe. No one felt like they were in any danger at any point. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Don't worry about buying the fish food that's offered, the crew throws some in the water while you're in the water so your surrounded by fish. The only problem we ran into was missing our first shuttle. The itinerary said it left at 9:30 but that was the time the boat left the shuttle leaves at 8:15. So make sure you call ahead and confirm the times. Other than that, great experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic experience. I had the experience of a lifetime. Amazing. We snorkeled in three different areas, the captain and his assistant were very friendly and informative. The first area was a nice, large reef. I was holding fish food and got bit by a pirhana-twice. The second was a reef area with a plane wreck in the water. At the third stop, the captain lowered a metal cage of dead fish and immediately about eight 7-10 foot reef sharks began circling it 15 feet below our snorkeling bodies! Crazy! Unbelievable experience, especially for the price. When we all returned safely to the boat at our leisure, the captain slowly raised the box of fish to the surface where we all gathered around the back of the boat to see the sharks come to the surface.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the highlight of our cruise! To see the change in color of the water as we approached was magnificent! My husband has trouble walking and snorkeling allows him to enjoy the tropical fish and beautiful reefs.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The snorkeling was an experience of a lifetime! Not only did we view a vast number of colorful fish and coral, the shark encounter was more than what was expected. The tour captain and crew, steered us toward a large school of reef sharks and gave all an opportunity swim and take close-up photos. Of course, there was some apprehensiveness, but the deck crew eased everyone's nervousness. Overall, the snorkel adventure exceeded all expectations. The transfer bus arrived on time, and the drive portion of the tour departed and returned as expected.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SNORKEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message