• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This excursion was perfect! Everyone was super nice. Our first stop was breathtaking. I have been many places snorkeling, and Stuart Cove was by far the most beautiful. The reef was incredible. We went in the afternoon and the sun was right above us, which made picture taking perfect because of the clarity of the water. The second stop was not as nice as the first, but still awesome. I highly recommend getting fish food! It was insane having thousands of fish surround you, which makes for awesome bragging pictures. My boyfriend went nuts for the sharks. There were roughly 10-12 grey Caribbean reef sharks circling us for 20 mins. It was the most memorable experience we have had together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Snorkeling in Nassau was great. The bus picked us up on time and delivered us right back to the dock where our ship was docked. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and explained how to use the equipment wonderfully. Getting to dive with the sharks was the highlight. What an adrenaline rush.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The snorkeling was OK but the shark part was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We viewed at least 30 sharks as they swam around the bait box below us, then after we got out of the water, they were fed from the boat. The crew on the boat was very friendly and cheerful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This venture is a must do when in Nassau!! I highly suggest that you take your heart medication before swimming with the sharks. It was a rush!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

What a GREAT captain and staff. Shark experience was amazing!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was an AMAZING snorkel trip. Swimming with the sharks was a once in a lifetime experience. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

It was lots of fun. The shark swim was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

It was my first snorkel adventure and I was nervous at the first stop but then I got over it by second stop and really enjoyed myself. The last stop was my first time to swim with the sharks. It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Very professional and nice driver on the pickup with description of places that we drove past. The crew on the boat were very informative and helpful. We're so lucky for seeing dolphins 3 times during a half day trip. I regret I did not have the camera with me. Not an ordinary snorkel at all!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was okay. Feeding the fish seemed not the natural look we were expecting. As well the baiting of the sharks. I guess we know why you called it adventure but we really would have preferred natural snorkeling without the adventure.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed our time snorkeling, and got to see lots of sea life.....

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

One of the most affordable excursions in Nassau and totally worth it. The sites were beautiful and the guides were pleasant, knowledgeable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

We had a fantastic time!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We had to wait for a late family. That cut the snorkeling time short.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SNORKEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message