Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Evan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Amazing! The tour couldn't have been better. We stopped at three separate locations, the first of which had the most fish was great. The second had less fish but the view was worth the stop - it was off Nygard Cay, if you don't know what that is look it up. The third and final stop was a once in a lifetime opportunity. They took you out to the second deepest part of the ocean, lowered a bait box, and allowed you to swim with 8 foot Caribbean Reed sharks! Don't worry, it was completely safe. No one felt like they were in any danger at any point. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Don't worry about buying the fish food that's offered, the crew throws some in the water while you're in the water so your surrounded by fish. The only problem we ran into was missing our first shuttle. The itinerary said it left at 9:30 but that was the time the boat left the shuttle leaves at 8:15. So make sure you call ahead and confirm the times. Other than that, great experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

KARA C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic experience. I had the experience of a lifetime. Amazing. We snorkeled in three different areas, the captain and his assistant were very friendly and informative. The first area was a nice, large reef. I was holding fish food and got bit by a pirhana-twice. The second was a reef area with a plane wreck in the water. At the third stop, the captain lowered a metal cage of dead fish and immediately about eight 7-10 foot reef sharks began circling it 15 feet below our snorkeling bodies! Crazy! Unbelievable experience, especially for the price. When we all returned safely to the boat at our leisure, the captain slowly raised the box of fish to the surface where we all gathered around the back of the boat to see the sharks come to the surface.

Rita S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the highlight of our cruise! To see the change in color of the water as we approached was magnificent! My husband has trouble walking and snorkeling allows him to enjoy the tropical fish and beautiful reefs.

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The snorkeling was an experience of a lifetime! Not only did we view a vast number of colorful fish and coral, the shark encounter was more than what was expected. The tour captain and crew, steered us toward a large school of reef sharks and gave all an opportunity swim and take close-up photos. Of course, there was some apprehensiveness, but the deck crew eased everyone's nervousness. Overall, the snorkel adventure exceeded all expectations. The transfer bus arrived on time, and the drive portion of the tour departed and returned as expected.

Mark R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This excursion was perfect! Everyone was super nice. Our first stop was breathtaking. I have been many places snorkeling, and Stuart Cove was by far the most beautiful. The reef was incredible. We went in the afternoon and the sun was right above us, which made picture taking perfect because of the clarity of the water. The second stop was not as nice as the first, but still awesome. I highly recommend getting fish food! It was insane having thousands of fish surround you, which makes for awesome bragging pictures. My boyfriend went nuts for the sharks. There were roughly 10-12 grey Caribbean reef sharks circling us for 20 mins. It was the most memorable experience we have had together.

Michael W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Snorkeling in Nassau was great. The bus picked us up on time and delivered us right back to the dock where our ship was docked. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and explained how to use the equipment wonderfully. Getting to dive with the sharks was the highlight. What an adrenaline rush.

LAM N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

I loved it.

Don R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The snorkeling was OK but the shark part was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We viewed at least 30 sharks as they swam around the bait box below us, then after we got out of the water, they were fed from the boat. The crew on the boat was very friendly and cheerful.

Yvonne L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This venture is a must do when in Nassau!! I highly suggest that you take your heart medication before swimming with the sharks. It was a rush!

Nelson L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

What a GREAT captain and staff. Shark experience was amazing!

Neha M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was an AMAZING snorkel trip. Swimming with the sharks was a once in a lifetime experience. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful.

Jerry B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

It was lots of fun. The shark swim was awesome.

Paul S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

It was my first snorkel adventure and I was nervous at the first stop but then I got over it by second stop and really enjoyed myself. The last stop was my first time to swim with the sharks. It was great.

Aubrey T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Very professional and nice driver on the pickup with description of places that we drove past. The crew on the boat were very informative and helpful. We're so lucky for seeing dolphins 3 times during a half day trip. I regret I did not have the camera with me. Not an ordinary snorkel at all!

Sandra A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Our snorkel in the Bahamas was awesome. We were late getting off our cruise due to customs clearance. Stuarts cove went above and beyond to get us hooked up with our tour. They took the 5 of us out on a zodiac to catch up with the snorkel boat. We had 2 dives and saw plenty of fish and the 3rd dive was the shark area. We decided to not jump in but when they brought the feeding bucket to the surface we saw plenty of sharks.

William H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip. The water was a little choppy, but swimming with the sharks was the best!

Terry A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent snorkeling adventure- Two issues: Pickup from our small B and B was sketchy and we tried to personally drive to the place in our private vehicle for the morning session and now one knew where it was - on the other side of the island opposite of paradise island - fortunately they honored our pass no problem and the afternoon was wonderful. Snorkeling with the sharks was quite exhilarating!!

Bertie

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

scenic ride to the boat at Stuart cove. well organized. the thee divers on the boat good guides. three stops to snorkel. we did see sharks on the last stop. no food or snacks on the boat as we have experienced with some such snorkeling trips in cayman, hawaii, jamaica and turks and caicos. but this was well worth taking.

kathleen d

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was okay. Feeding the fish seemed not the natural look we were expecting. As well the baiting of the sharks. I guess we know why you called it adventure but we really would have preferred natural snorkeling without the adventure.

Tex K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed our time snorkeling, and got to see lots of sea life.....

Kelvin C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

One of the most affordable excursions in Nassau and totally worth it. The sites were beautiful and the guides were pleasant, knowledgeable and entertaining.

Leisha N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

We had a fantastic time!!!!

Marilyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We had to wait for a late family. That cut the snorkeling time short.

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Swimming w/ sharks great!

Ryan H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Everyone was very nice and the snorkeling was fun. Took us to some nice areas to see a variety of fish. Only dislike was at the end when getting in the water with the sharks, they needed a better system then just holding onto a tangled rope to view the sharks. I would recommend this excursion!

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 84.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SNORKEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message