5 star rating: Highly Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The snorkeling was OK but the shark part was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We viewed at least 30 sharks as they swam around the bait box below us, then after we got out of the water, they were fed from the boat. The crew on the boat was very friendly and cheerful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This venture is a must do when in Nassau!! I highly suggest that you take your heart medication before swimming with the sharks. It was a rush!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

What a GREAT captain and staff. Shark experience was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

This was an AMAZING snorkel trip. Swimming with the sharks was a once in a lifetime experience. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

It was lots of fun. The shark swim was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

It was my first snorkel adventure and I was nervous at the first stop but then I got over it by second stop and really enjoyed myself. The last stop was my first time to swim with the sharks. It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Very professional and nice driver on the pickup with description of places that we drove past. The crew on the boat were very informative and helpful. We're so lucky for seeing dolphins 3 times during a half day trip. I regret I did not have the camera with me. Not an ordinary snorkel at all!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day trip. The water was a little choppy, but swimming with the sharks was the best!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent snorkeling adventure- Two issues: Pickup from our small B and B was sketchy and we tried to personally drive to the place in our private vehicle for the morning session and now one knew where it was - on the other side of the island opposite of paradise island - fortunately they honored our pass no problem and the afternoon was wonderful. Snorkeling with the sharks was quite exhilarating!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

scenic ride to the boat at Stuart cove. well organized. the thee divers on the boat good guides. three stops to snorkel. we did see sharks on the last stop. no food or snacks on the boat as we have experienced with some such snorkeling trips in cayman, hawaii, jamaica and turks and caicos. but this was well worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This was okay. Feeding the fish seemed not the natural look we were expecting. As well the baiting of the sharks. I guess we know why you called it adventure but we really would have preferred natural snorkeling without the adventure.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed our time snorkeling, and got to see lots of sea life.....

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

One of the most affordable excursions in Nassau and totally worth it. The sites were beautiful and the guides were pleasant, knowledgeable and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

We had a fantastic time!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

We had to wait for a late family. That cut the snorkeling time short.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Swimming w/ sharks great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Everyone was very nice and the snorkeling was fun. Took us to some nice areas to see a variety of fish. Only dislike was at the end when getting in the water with the sharks, they needed a better system then just holding onto a tangled rope to view the sharks. I would recommend this excursion!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

wonderful experience, staffs are nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The trip was great, however we ended up missing the shuttle because the driver of the shuttle was not familiar with "Viator". When we approached the van thinking that it was the right tour and showed our paperwork, he stated that was not his tour. The van left, and we realized that we in fact missed our tour. Luckily, I was able to contact Viator by phone due to some nice people at the Nassau Taxi stand, and they booked us on the afternoon excursion. However our morning was kind of shot after that. So make sure you are familiar with the local service that is providing the actual tour so you know what transportation to look for. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, the sharks came closer than expected - scary fun! And we got some great albeit overpriced souvenirs.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Even though the water was rough, the crew did their best to keep everyone comfortable. I was doubtful we would see any sharks but we did. Pretty cool!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Fun snorkel trip that went to three different snorkeling sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

While there were plenty of fish, there wasn't a large variety, and the coral wasn't very colorful, but it was still worth it. The best part was snorkeling with the sharks. What an experience!!!! Don't pass it up.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The trip was fine and the staff were great. I would have liked a few less people on the trip, a less crowded snorkel location and some more time in the spots where we snorkeled.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The snorkeling was good, not as great as Deadman's Reef in Freeport, but definitely worth doing.You snorkel at 3 spots for an average of 30 minutes each, not nearly enough time, wish we had known that.We felt constantly rushed, though the crew were all great people and helpful. Doubtful return.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The snorkel experience was ok. The shark encounter was amazing. The tour says 5-6 hours. This time includes the time it takes to pick people up at the hotels and return them to their hotels. The actual time from leaving the dock to returning to the dock was 2.5 hours. Lunch is not included, but can be purchased when you return to the dock. The crew was very nice and helpful.

From USD $ 80.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SNORKEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message