• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Nassau, Bahamas
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Swimming w/ sharks great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Everyone was very nice and the snorkeling was fun. Took us to some nice areas to see a variety of fish. Only dislike was at the end when getting in the water with the sharks, they needed a better system then just holding onto a tangled rope to view the sharks. I would recommend this excursion!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

wonderful experience, staffs are nice

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The trip was great, however we ended up missing the shuttle because the driver of the shuttle was not familiar with "Viator". When we approached the van thinking that it was the right tour and showed our paperwork, he stated that was not his tour. The van left, and we realized that we in fact missed our tour. Luckily, I was able to contact Viator by phone due to some nice people at the Nassau Taxi stand, and they booked us on the afternoon excursion. However our morning was kind of shot after that. So make sure you are familiar with the local service that is providing the actual tour so you know what transportation to look for. Otherwise, the snorkeling was fun, the sharks came closer than expected - scary fun! And we got some great albeit overpriced souvenirs.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Even though the water was rough, the crew did their best to keep everyone comfortable. I was doubtful we would see any sharks but we did. Pretty cool!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Fun snorkel trip that went to three different snorkeling sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

While there were plenty of fish, there wasn't a large variety, and the coral wasn't very colorful, but it was still worth it. The best part was snorkeling with the sharks. What an experience!!!! Don't pass it up.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

The trip was fine and the staff were great. I would have liked a few less people on the trip, a less crowded snorkel location and some more time in the spots where we snorkeled.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The snorkeling was good, not as great as Deadman's Reef in Freeport, but definitely worth doing.You snorkel at 3 spots for an average of 30 minutes each, not nearly enough time, wish we had known that.We felt constantly rushed, though the crew were all great people and helpful. Doubtful return.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The snorkel experience was ok. The shark encounter was amazing. The tour says 5-6 hours. This time includes the time it takes to pick people up at the hotels and return them to their hotels. The actual time from leaving the dock to returning to the dock was 2.5 hours. Lunch is not included, but can be purchased when you return to the dock. The crew was very nice and helpful.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2712SNORKEL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message