• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Negril, Jamaica
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black River Safari, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Tour from Negril. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was great-pick up on time, good communication, great for the price. Found out later that if booked thru our hotel, it would have been $400 USD more for the same thing! Enjoyed our tour guide, think it was Tenise, and our driver, Sasha, was awesome. Highly recommend booking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great! Loved it all! Well organized and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was super!!! However we forgot to leave tips in a hurry to grab our stuff and jump off the bus after a long tiring day and were sleepy in the dark. Feeling horrible afterwards. Is there anyway we could mail the tips to the tour guide and bus driver?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day out. Guide was just right, not pushyand just let us get on with exploring especially at YS Falls, a really beautiful and unspoiled place. We all said that we would have liked a little more time at the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This excursion was so very worth it! The Black River was amazing. We got tons of photos at YS Falls and had a lot of fun. Finally, the rum factory was very interesting and tasty ;-)

Our tour guide was delightful and we had a wonderful day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The trip was awesome...Georgia and the driver Scotty did a fantastic job. Georgia was very knowledgable and made the almost two hour drive fly by.

Ys falls was slightly disappointing in that we only had 1 hour there and it was a beautiful place and I would have loved to spend more time.

Overall great trip! Would definitely recommend this tour and viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was the best tour we had been on while in Jamaica. The driver and the tour guide introduced themselves to the group. They gave us local history and fork lore that made the long 3 hr trip enjoyable. We stop for a break and they let us take pictures at a beach. Get something to drink and just stretch our legs. The riverboat captain was great he told us about the crocodiles and he even had one come to the boat so we could take a picture up close. YS Falls was beautiful My sister really enjoyed this part of the tour. We were given time to explore on our own. The climb up the stairs to the different levels of the waterfall was difficult at times, but they had guides to help you. The Appleton Rum Estate was nice. They greeted us with a rum punch when we arrived. We had a traditional Jamaican meal of Jerk chicken,peas and rice and local vegetables. On the drive home the driver stopped so we could buy snacks from the local food vendors along the road. This tour gave you a real since of life on the island.I would take this tour again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Trip was well worth it. The Black River was amazing, as was the YS falls. Lunch was fantastic. Great local cuisine. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and provided a good feel of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The YS Falls are not to miss!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Black River is good fun. Had a few hiccups with the weather, but overall this was a fun day out for the family. Definitely recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to seeing Jamaica attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The black River and YS Falls were absolutely amazing! The rum tour was very interesting however lunch there made me sick. It was worth going regardless. The tour company was very organized and arrived on time. The tour guide did an excellent job.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The safari, YS falls, and Appleton were all great. However be Aware from Negril it's a 3 hour drive. Also everything was a bit rushed, and we only had about 10 minutes for rum tasting. The dinner provided was delicious jerk chicken. We would chose this tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was wonderful. Ladies on the bus were funny and friendly and made the bus ride fun even though we had a small group that was pretty low-key! Drive was about 1.5 hours but well worth it. Crocodiles on Black River were HUGE and this was totally a cool stop. Beautiful mangrove scenery. The YS falls were also beautiful and the guys there help you walk on them and take photos for you for tip - excellent photos! We of course wished we stayed longer at falls than 45 min-hour, but understand we are fitting in 3 tour places. The Appleton Estate was awesome also...beautiful scenery and mountains, and such a smaller factory to produce so much rum - WOW. My only comment was when I tried to call Tourwise Limited via phone number on voucher to confirm hotel pickup location/time, it kept ringing and no VM machine. Then I found their Facebook and website online and also emailed two different email addresses. I was so worried first days of trip that this wasn't legit as they had no way to contact them via email or phone number. So it would've saved me a great deal of worry to have finally had Tourwise Limited email me back, or have a voicemail machine and call me back. This was the only disappointing part. What if I had changed hotels and had no way to contact them? I also wrote VIATOR.COM customer service to ask for another phone number or contact info. You say you get back to us in 12-24 hours or 36 hrs in extreme cases. I NEVER HEARD FROM YOU. So you're customer service failed. Not sure if I will book a tour through your website ever again. So tour, when we got picked up, wa GREAT. But these details were not and that's why the 4 and not a 5.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

YS Falls was the best part! It was fun to jump off the falls into the water below! :) The Black River was cool also, and it was neat to learn so much about the local wildlife (and get upclose with crocodiles!). Of course the rum factory was a hit! Beware, it stinks but you get used to it after awhile. Also, be ready to spend a lot of time driving. All three places are fairly distant from eachother and it was close to a 3 hour car ride back to our hotel in Negril from Appleton.

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2424N_BRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message