4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Negril, Jamaica
  • Duration:  6-8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

EXCELLENT!! had a blast and the guides were FABULOUS!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Outstanding tour and guide!! Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Both the driver and tour guide were very professional, helpful and our tour guide gave us a lot of information as we travelled about landmarks along the way. While the tour was longer than we had expected we still would recommend your tour company to our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

our trip on the black river safari was just wonderfull,our trip was just 2 couples but we had a blast,ys fall was very beautifull ,really lovely settings,appleton estates was great and our guides were very knowledgeable,i would gives this tour 10 out of 10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a very nice day. We were picked up early 8:00am at our resort. We had a lovely tour guide Lisa. She was friendly and professional. The driver was excellent at handling the bus! We headed to the Black River Safari. This part was fun our guide loves his job and enjoys taking about the birds and wildlife. YS Falls was amazing. It is very beautiful. The guides are freindly and will take your pictures as you explore and swim in the falls. We enjoyed this part of the trip very much. The lunch provided was very good. There were several choices for lunch. So, after exploring the falls area lunch was served. There are nice and clean changing rooms by the natural pools so you can change out of your swim gear. Then on to Appleton rum tour after lunch. This is the furthest part of the trip. It is well worth the drive. We toured the factory, learned the history, and sampled different rums. There is a rum store there...but honestly wait until you get to the airport the rum is cheapest there. (You can pack it in your carry on.) Then back on the bus to head back to our resort. We returned to our resort about 6:15 pm.The bus was clean and comfortable. The drive back was long and bumpy. But that would be the only negative, can't help the roads are rough. This was a wonderful day. It truely was worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was great-pick up on time, good communication, great for the price. Found out later that if booked thru our hotel, it would have been $400 USD more for the same thing! Enjoyed our tour guide, think it was Tenise, and our driver, Sasha, was awesome. Highly recommend booking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great! Loved it all! Well organized and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was super!!! However we forgot to leave tips in a hurry to grab our stuff and jump off the bus after a long tiring day and were sleepy in the dark. Feeling horrible afterwards. Is there anyway we could mail the tips to the tour guide and bus driver?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent day out. Guide was just right, not pushyand just let us get on with exploring especially at YS Falls, a really beautiful and unspoiled place. We all said that we would have liked a little more time at the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This excursion was so very worth it! The Black River was amazing. We got tons of photos at YS Falls and had a lot of fun. Finally, the rum factory was very interesting and tasty ;-)

Our tour guide was delightful and we had a wonderful day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The trip was awesome...Georgia and the driver Scotty did a fantastic job. Georgia was very knowledgable and made the almost two hour drive fly by.

Ys falls was slightly disappointing in that we only had 1 hour there and it was a beautiful place and I would have loved to spend more time.

Overall great trip! Would definitely recommend this tour and viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was the best tour we had been on while in Jamaica. The driver and the tour guide introduced themselves to the group. They gave us local history and fork lore that made the long 3 hr trip enjoyable. We stop for a break and they let us take pictures at a beach. Get something to drink and just stretch our legs. The riverboat captain was great he told us about the crocodiles and he even had one come to the boat so we could take a picture up close. YS Falls was beautiful My sister really enjoyed this part of the tour. We were given time to explore on our own. The climb up the stairs to the different levels of the waterfall was difficult at times, but they had guides to help you. The Appleton Rum Estate was nice. They greeted us with a rum punch when we arrived. We had a traditional Jamaican meal of Jerk chicken,peas and rice and local vegetables. On the drive home the driver stopped so we could buy snacks from the local food vendors along the road. This tour gave you a real since of life on the island.I would take this tour again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Trip was well worth it. The Black River was amazing, as was the YS falls. Lunch was fantastic. Great local cuisine. Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and provided a good feel of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The YS Falls are not to miss!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Black River is good fun. Had a few hiccups with the weather, but overall this was a fun day out for the family. Definitely recommended.

Special Offer
$122.19 Save $32.20

From USD $ 89.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2424N_BRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message