4.5 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Delhi, India
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Old Delhi Half Day Small Group Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Neil R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A superb trip! Great value for money! A real insight into the real Delhi!

Vas A
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This Old Delhi half day small group tour was for me a fantastic experience! We were a small group of 3 persons, and all we remained absolutely satisfied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our guide was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable and made the tour fascinating. It was a complete experience, which included walking the back streets of Old Delhi, the Spice Market, and visiting a mosque and a Siikh Temple, as well as sampling some wonderful street food. I'd been so careful about what I was eating while in India, but he made the tasting of the food so tempting that I threw all caution to the wind and was so pleasantly rewarded. Some of the best food I'd had in India. The tour was all I'd hoped for.

Helen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was an excellent tour with a great tour guide! It gave me a chance to experience the 'real' Delhi and take the photos to prove it. I would recommend this to any traveler because the guide was very professional and friendly. Although I had just met the guide his English was fantastic and I felt safe, this was an important aspect to me whilst being a lone female traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had an excellent guide, who was very knowledgeable. He provided a good introduction to Old Delhi. I would book such a tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was just me on this tour with the young male tour guide so it wasn't quite what I expected. But my guide did a great job. Took me to so many interesting places. We had lunch at a restaurant I would never have found on my own - best parathas ever! He answered every single stupid question that came into my head with charm and intelligence. I would never have seen this side of Delhi if I hadn't gone on this tour. If you are a lone traveler and want to see Delhi in a short period of time, this makes so much sense.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I booked the tour at Friday afternoon via Viator homepage and this fact caused 1,5-2 hour extra dealay and 3 extra telecall to the local office in the Morning of the tour because the office could not organize my guidance in time. Anyway after the tour and the guidance was very good. The walking tour worth the time and the money. I could see the life of Old Delhi, drink tee and eat in a local kiosk ( I would never try if I am alone.), shopping, see monuments and temples with good level of guidance. Memories I wont forget in my life!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I booked the tour via Viator homepage at Friday afternoon from Europe. The local office could not organize my trip in time ( fact they are not recognize my tour until I called them in the Morning) so it caused extra 1,5-2 hours of delay to start he tour. (+2 calls). The meeting point given in the description( Hotel Jivitesh) is only to orient but not relevant to your final tour. You should always call the local office one day ahead to negotiate your hotel and meeting point! Anyway the tour worth the time and money. Walking through streets, drink tee and eat in a local kiosk ( I would never try if I am alone) shopping, visit monumnets, temple, travel with riksha etc.. with good level of guidance. Very nice tour and can feel the real Delhi if you are walking! I will never forget the memories in my life!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Our tour was excellent. We got a great perspective of old Delhi. The shopping at the end was a surprise but we were happy to get our souvenirs knowing full well our guide was getting some kind of kick back on the transaction.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

I loved this small group tour of Old Delhi and our guide was very good. We did not do much walking as got caught in a traffic jam while in a rickshaw down a little alley but that was fun too

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Get ready for the real sights and sounds of Delhi, and to have you eyes opened. Although hotter than any human could reasonably endure, we enjoyed the half-day and got a very good feel for old Delhi, including the Sikh Temple, the Mosque and the old market. Keep your hands on your property because of the mass of humanity -- and as much as they tug at your heart, be prepared for beggar kids.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

It was great to be collected at our hotel and taken to the metro and onto a train. We felt safe and secure in the crowded carriages and as we changed trains and exited at Old Delhi. Our guide was knowledgeable and reasonably easy to understand his English. Great tour and a good introduction to Delhi.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The trip was okay once I took it. The company didn't understand where my hotel was, and instead of picking me up as agreed, told me to take the metro. If I could do that, I wouldn't need a guided tour! Finally they agreed to pick me up, but the driver came at the wrong time and couldn't speak English. But, I finally got there and had a nice tour. I had to pay for a taxi to get back to the hotel.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

The tour was a bit disjointed and a little confusing. The tour guide was not able to provide a cogent historical background at the start of the tour and from there was not able to place into context the sites we were visiting. In particular the visit inside the Red Mosque was completed without the tour guide. I did however find the tour a good introduction and was able to cover a fair bit of ground afterwards by myself. Given the price i think the value was reasonable.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

This tour SHOULD NOT take tourists to the restaurant I was taken to in Old Delhi. As I write this a week later STILL feel ill. It was a restaurant in an alleyway in Old Delhi. The tour guide seemed like he needed a bit more enthusiasm and needed to give more information in the tour. I think he needs a bit more training, other than that he was nice. I repeat this tour should NOT take people to this restaurant!

From USD $ 33.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5076HUD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message