4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our guide was very informative and humorous-we highly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I give it 5 stars. The guide was very interesting and animated. We were treated well and they were on schedule. I would recommend this tour to everyone who isn't afraid of the rocky sidewalks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was one of the best we have ever had. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule while sharing so many small points of interest making it feel like you were visiting with a neighborhood friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide, Sandy, was a true Southern lady, and gave a wonderful tour. She had some insight because she had actually been in some of the homes she talked about. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Mary was fabulous!! She was full of awesome stories and facts. Made the tour very enjoyable and memorable. My husband was dreding it and truly ended up enjoying it!!! Five star all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She kept us safe at all times. The tour was very informative and I would definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was wonderful. I loved every second.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a great walking tour. First big deal was you only had to walk to the waterfront and they took you to the Garden District in a bus, rather than you having to get to and from by yourself. They provided water and a wonderful guide who was full of fun facts and interesting stories. This is the third Garden District WalkingTour I've been on and absolutely the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed this tour very much. Great guide. Spectacular homes with a lot of history. The "best" of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Mary was awesome! We loved her more than the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our guide Mary was sensational. If you are considering doing ANY tours in NOLA, DO THIS ONE!!! :)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This walking tour was wonderful - just the right length, and very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my walking tour! I'd rate it a 10 out of 10. The tour guide was wonderful (excellent tour guide, I think her name was Jill?). Keep up the great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An absolute must see. Loved this tour, our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent and relaxing tour with great information and history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was very informative and was able to answer all questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable and interesting. I throughly enjoyed and would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was amazing and very informative. We went through one of the cemeteries which I didn't expect but was very pleased. Our guide Brad was so smart and seemed to really enjoy his job. I would suggest this tour to anyone any age and I hope you get Brad as your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great area, wonderful tour guide Barbara, very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was run by Gray Line tours and it was wonderful. The tour guide was knowledgable and moved the tour along at a good pace. We learned and saw a lot and it was definitely worth the money. I highly recommend it. One note bring a bottle of water. You stop quickly at the end of the tour for a refreshment but it does get hot along the walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Beautiful Garden City with it's rich history and architecture is something I personally recommend, if you would like to get out of the French Quarters for a while. Our Guide was a fountain of information and made this for a very pleasant morning stroll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a delightful way to be introduced to this section of the city. The tour guide was entertaining, personable, and has a lot of knowledge of the history, and there's tons of history in this city! Even the bus driver, who I assume was also a tour guide as well, had much to say about the history while we were waiting to begin. I will recommend this to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a well researched and thorough tour. Our guide was phenomenal and entertaining!

From USD $ 36.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STROLL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message