4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Garden District Walking Tour: Mansions and Lafayette Cemetery. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I give it 5 stars. The guide was very interesting and animated. We were treated well and they were on schedule. I would recommend this tour to everyone who isn't afraid of the rocky sidewalks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was one of the best we have ever had. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule while sharing so many small points of interest making it feel like you were visiting with a neighborhood friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide, Sandy, was a true Southern lady, and gave a wonderful tour. She had some insight because she had actually been in some of the homes she talked about. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Mary was fabulous!! She was full of awesome stories and facts. Made the tour very enjoyable and memorable. My husband was dreding it and truly ended up enjoying it!!! Five star all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She kept us safe at all times. The tour was very informative and I would definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was wonderful. I loved every second.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a great walking tour. First big deal was you only had to walk to the waterfront and they took you to the Garden District in a bus, rather than you having to get to and from by yourself. They provided water and a wonderful guide who was full of fun facts and interesting stories. This is the third Garden District WalkingTour I've been on and absolutely the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed this tour very much. Great guide. Spectacular homes with a lot of history. The "best" of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Mary was awesome! We loved her more than the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our guide Mary was sensational. If you are considering doing ANY tours in NOLA, DO THIS ONE!!! :)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This walking tour was wonderful - just the right length, and very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my walking tour! I'd rate it a 10 out of 10. The tour guide was wonderful (excellent tour guide, I think her name was Jill?). Keep up the great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An absolute must see. Loved this tour, our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent and relaxing tour with great information and history!

From USD $ 36.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STROLL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message