• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Garden District Walking Tour in New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This tour was amazing and very informative. We went through one of the cemeteries which I didn't expect but was very pleased. Our guide Brad was so smart and seemed to really enjoy his job. I would suggest this tour to anyone any age and I hope you get Brad as your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great area, wonderful tour guide Barbara, very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

wonderful

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was run by Gray Line tours and it was wonderful. The tour guide was knowledgable and moved the tour along at a good pace. We learned and saw a lot and it was definitely worth the money. I highly recommend it. One note bring a bottle of water. You stop quickly at the end of the tour for a refreshment but it does get hot along the walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Beautiful Garden City with it's rich history and architecture is something I personally recommend, if you would like to get out of the French Quarters for a while. Our Guide was a fountain of information and made this for a very pleasant morning stroll.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a delightful way to be introduced to this section of the city. The tour guide was entertaining, personable, and has a lot of knowledge of the history, and there's tons of history in this city! Even the bus driver, who I assume was also a tour guide as well, had much to say about the history while we were waiting to begin. I will recommend this to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a well researched and thorough tour. Our guide was phenomenal and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

My wife and I took the tour and absolutely loved. As residents of New Orleans, we learned more about the history of the city than we had before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great. We were given a lot of history about New Orleans and the French Quarter. We were also given a lot of history about specific homes in the Garden District. It is a beautiful part of the city and I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very interesting tour. Our guide was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a very interesting tour where we enjoyed listening and learning about the history and styles of houses/plantations, visiting Lafayette Cemetery and seeing a few famous people's houses in the Garden District. It was pleasing that our guide was very informative and knew a lot about the area. Our only criticism was that on the website it stated that as part of the tour and ticket price we were supposed to "stop at a local café for a refreshment and pause to reflect on the beauty of the Garden District" and this was not mentioned or included on our tour. If you aren't going to provide the refreshment on the day then don't state that it's included on the website. All in all though we did enjoy the morning and learned a lot about this very beautiful and historical area in the great city of New Orleans.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a well planned tour of the Garden District and it was very enjoyable due to the knowledge of the tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Need more potty breaks though.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Really beautiful area of New Orleans. It was hot on the day we went so it felt a bit too long. Great guide with a passion for the area and lots of interesting stories. Be aware that the pavements are VERY uneven. You have to really watch where you walk.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Jill did a great job, the tour was really good. 1 hour and a half would be the ideal time, 2 hours was a little long. We didn't make a stop for refreshments like was described.

From USD $ 37.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STROLL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message