4.5 star rating: Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jazz Brunch Buffet at the Court of Two Sisters Restaurant. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The atmosphere was great Outside courtyard setting. Perfect weather. Excellent service. Our waiter went out of his way to be courteous and helpful. The food was good. I would rate it as outstanding but buffet food is never as good as individual meals

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great experience, fantastic and welcoming staff and service, unfortunately too cold to sit in the courtyard but super popular and all the southern treats you can handle.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent spread .. every dish is delightful !

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was lovely. Would do again for a special occasion. The regular price that day was equal to the Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Does not look much on the outside and could easily be missed when walking along the street but it is totally different on the inside with large dining rooms with many tables. It has a lot of history and takes you back in time. We dined outside in the Courtyard but thankfully they have large umbrellas to protect from the sun and the rain. Was really pleasant but book inside if you want to escape the New Orleans humidity which was high when we went early June and there was a thunderstorm on all 3 days we were there. The food was brilliant, much to choose from and covers breakfast and dinner and sweets. one word of caution - there is no advice that more lunch food is presented after 11am so if you want breakfast book early. Would definitely recommend to book especially at weekend. The Jazz music was ok and they move around into the different rooms regularly so everyone is covered. It is definitely an experience to have whilst in New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We definitely enjoyed our Jazz Brunch Buffet. The food was good and the service was excellent. The weather was nice so we were able to eat outside, which was really great. The outside patio area is very nice and relaxing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very good buffet and the waiter was extremely attentive.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

good atmosphere and good selection of food

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The food was superb. Great variety. Jazz musicians were good but not superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everyone was polite and helpful. Food was good and was replenished quickly where needed. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I would definitely recommend going to this restaurant for brunch and making reservations is a good idea. Go later in the morning so you can have some breakfast items and then lunch items. They switch out the buffet items at 11am so if you like lunch more, going at 10 or 1030 is a good time to go. The day we went it was slower and we probably didn't need reservation, but still busy. However, the price for reserving through this site is about $10 more than what the restaurant charges. Reserving through this site does include a "complimentary" alcoholic beverage but when I am paying $10 more per person so I don't consider that complimentary. I would have rather had the option of just brunch without the cocktail.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The atmosphere was really nice, we sat outside.
The food was mediocre. I liked the pancakes but couldn't eat much else as the food had a bit of a tang to it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, don't miss it- great intro to New Orleans music and food.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The meal was excellent, although, when the bill came, it was totally different from the amount that was charged to my credit card. The beverages were also not complimentary as described in the review. There was approximately a $75 difference that no one could explain. Next time, will make reservations when in town and hopefully there will be no discrepancy.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoy the jazz and food. The restaurant should do a little work and fix the bricks in the yard so that they are smooth and safe. My sister enjoyed the cookies they serviced that she went back to purchase some, but they would not sale them to her. This was very disappointing, restaurant should have given her a couple for the recommendation by her, since they would not sell outside the buffet which is really not wise if you ask me. This would have went a long way in promoting their restaurant.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Food and service were great. Jazz was disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a very fun time, we have been to other Sunday brunches a found one that was better but this was right up there. Enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Food was very good and the selection was great. The deserts were to die for. Atmosphere and service was great. We were a little disappointed with the music. The band was good, but only played for about 15-20 minutes and then took a break. They did not return and we were there about an hour.

Maria V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A Must to do. A great place to go for wonderful food in a lovly court yard with a Jazz Band.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great atmosphere, great choice of food and lots of it. Jazz trio were also great. A really nice way to spend a leisurely brunch, highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Lovely food and very good service. Would thoroughly recommend a visit to this restaurant.
Once again excellent value when booked through Viator

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful experience! We had a great waiter, Langston, who was very attentive and helpful (encouraged me to try the crawfish and showed me how to eat it ~ one was enough!) The food choices were outstanding: fresh and appealing (looking.) They don't hurry the guest along but sit and enjoy the food, service, and music of the jazz trio. I don't understand why this event is so pricey but it was a special treat for us (celebrating our wedding anniversary) ~ memorable and enjoyable, glad we did it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

excellant, service and food

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful location, food, music and atmosphere. Amazing value for money. It was a taste of old world glamour and we did not want to leave.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

atmosphere and ambiance phenomenal. food fresh and fantastic.

From USD $ 43.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3728LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message