4 star rating: Recommended 241 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 241 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. Michael, Tour Guide, certainly knows his stuff. Ask him almost any question on the cemetery and its history and he knew the answers. This tour is definately a must do in New Orleans. Dawn and Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour very informative and very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This your was amazing highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of my very favorites, if not the best! So interesting. Sandy, our guide, was so full of spirit for her city and so knowledgeable. Great stories to go with the actual facts of the cemetery.

Zoe B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great short tour, super informative and a great way to learn more about New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A interesting tour on a very hot and humid day

Janell N
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jill was a fantastic and great guide. She gave his the history of the cemetery, types of graves, new and old individuals buried alone with refreshing jokes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was wonderful!! The tour guide was very knowledgable in all the history of New Orleans!! I will warn you though, there is a lot of walking and standing. If walking or standing for long periods of time is hard for you then I would not recommend this tour. We were there as they started the restoration of Marie Laveau's tomb! It was a really great experience!! Tip: if you happen to take this tour during the summer, take an umbrella for shade or the possible pop up shower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative, and very interesting. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour, knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your guide was awesome! Didn't know what to expect but it was a nice surprise! Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was phenomenal! Mike our tourguide was totally fun and quite knowledgeable. He gave us a very thorough tour, stopped at certain points so that we could take pictures and gave us lots of history lessons about the different tombs and voodoo history. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very informative. Enjoyed the tour very much. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great time on this tour. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and made a place that would normally be very gloomy, a fun experience. I would recommend this tour to anyone who was looking to experience something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the guide was very informative and interesting. I really enjoyed it and would recommend taking this tour. It was advertised that we would receive a gris gris bag on the tour which never happened. I didn't realize until I got home so did not have the opportunity to ask about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the tour was fantastic--our guide judy was a big part of that as she was a bundle of knowledge and always had an answer to all our questions--she made the tour so enjoyable and being a native new Orleans she really had a unique history of the city and the cemeteries--I would highly recommend this tour and judy as the tour guide if possible. also I had to switch the day of the tour and that was no problem--it was all handled within 10 minutes and a had the new date--i will for sure book tours with viator on my next trip to new orleans and I will be back--as I always tell everyone there is so much more to new Orleans than just bourbon street--looking forward to my next vist and more tours with viator and hats off to judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a really informative guide who knew a lot of the New Orleans history. What a great way to learn a bit about the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great. Lots of information that we did not know about the New Orleans way of life and way of Final resting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jill the tour guide was loaded with knowledge !! Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour. I would go again. The driver was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Informative, Fun, entertaning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had the same tour guide for this tour as we did for the walking tour of the Garden district - Libby. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the history of the cemetery. She explained about the process of above-ground burial in crypts and pointed out tombs of interesting historical figures and celebrities. She was informative and amusing. This is a very worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed this tour, especially because we had read much about the Voodoo Queen before we came to New Orleans. Mary, our tour guide, was wonderful as she shared interesting historic and current events related to the cemetery. Unexpected nuggets of history, such as info on the fallen soldiers at the Battle of New Orleans, were highlights in the tour.

From USD $ 25.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message