4 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed this tour, especially because we had read much about the Voodoo Queen before we came to New Orleans. Mary, our tour guide, was wonderful as she shared interesting historic and current events related to the cemetery. Unexpected nuggets of history, such as info on the fallen soldiers at the Battle of New Orleans, were highlights in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and Liz was such a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was wonderful a nd mms are the best of a see u dden downpour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Libby was the best!
She enlightened and educated us with so much history of Lousiana and the cemeteries great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour!!!! Our tour guide was very informative and answered all questions. Don't miss this if you go to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour!!! Michael has pretty much covered the whole history of New Orleans and cemetery. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mary was a perfect guide, with lots of stories of the inhabitants of Cemetary #1! We enjoyed the event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour. Lots of history, with a guide that was very knowledgeable. Wished it was even longer than the two hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Informative guide. We really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the first tour we did, after arriving. Very informative. The guide couldn't have been better. I feel bad, I forgot his name. He had long hair in a ponytail, and knew a lot about New Orleans History.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. the guide was very friendly and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really liked this tour.Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was Elizabeth, Libby. She was fantastic. Very informative, passionate, 10th generation NO native. We learned so much, right from the history of NOLA, through the graveyard and key graves, bit about voodoo, then the history of jazz on the way back. Exceeded our expectations for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I wasn't sure how the tour guide was to keep us entertained for 2 hours in such a small cemetery?! Well...she did, great tour!!!

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message