4 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a really informative guide who knew a lot of the New Orleans history. What a great way to learn a bit about the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great. Lots of information that we did not know about the New Orleans way of life and way of Final resting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jill the tour guide was loaded with knowledge !! Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour. I would go again. The driver was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Informative, Fun, entertaning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had the same tour guide for this tour as we did for the walking tour of the Garden district - Libby. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the history of the cemetery. She explained about the process of above-ground burial in crypts and pointed out tombs of interesting historical figures and celebrities. She was informative and amusing. This is a very worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed this tour, especially because we had read much about the Voodoo Queen before we came to New Orleans. Mary, our tour guide, was wonderful as she shared interesting historic and current events related to the cemetery. Unexpected nuggets of history, such as info on the fallen soldiers at the Battle of New Orleans, were highlights in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and Liz was such a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was wonderful a nd mms are the best of a see u dden downpour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Libby was the best!
She enlightened and educated us with so much history of Lousiana and the cemeteries great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour!!!! Our tour guide was very informative and answered all questions. Don't miss this if you go to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour!!! Michael has pretty much covered the whole history of New Orleans and cemetery. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Mary was a perfect guide, with lots of stories of the inhabitants of Cemetary #1! We enjoyed the event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour. Lots of history, with a guide that was very knowledgeable. Wished it was even longer than the two hours.

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message