4 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was extremely informative. Necessary to take tour to learn the relevant history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the guide was very informative and interesting. I really enjoyed it and would recommend taking this tour. It was advertised that we would receive a gris gris bag on the tour which never happened. I didn't realize until I got home so did not have the opportunity to ask about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the tour was fantastic--our guide judy was a big part of that as she was a bundle of knowledge and always had an answer to all our questions--she made the tour so enjoyable and being a native new Orleans she really had a unique history of the city and the cemeteries--I would highly recommend this tour and judy as the tour guide if possible. also I had to switch the day of the tour and that was no problem--it was all handled within 10 minutes and a had the new date--i will for sure book tours with viator on my next trip to new orleans and I will be back--as I always tell everyone there is so much more to new Orleans than just bourbon street--looking forward to my next vist and more tours with viator and hats off to judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a really informative guide who knew a lot of the New Orleans history. What a great way to learn a bit about the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great. Lots of information that we did not know about the New Orleans way of life and way of Final resting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jill the tour guide was loaded with knowledge !! Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was such a great tour. I would go again. The driver was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Informative, Fun, entertaning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had the same tour guide for this tour as we did for the walking tour of the Garden district - Libby. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the history of the cemetery. She explained about the process of above-ground burial in crypts and pointed out tombs of interesting historical figures and celebrities. She was informative and amusing. This is a very worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed this tour, especially because we had read much about the Voodoo Queen before we came to New Orleans. Mary, our tour guide, was wonderful as she shared interesting historic and current events related to the cemetery. Unexpected nuggets of history, such as info on the fallen soldiers at the Battle of New Orleans, were highlights in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and Liz was such a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was wonderful a nd mms are the best of a see u dden downpour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Libby was the best!
She enlightened and educated us with so much history of Lousiana and the cemeteries great tour!

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message