Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marybeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour! It's a great way to learn about New Orleans cities of the dead. Julie, our guide, lead us through this wonderful cemetery, telling the history, and stories, of it's unique, and famous tombs. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Paulette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was amazing and our guide Robi was fantastic! He had so much knowledge of the history of the cemetery and New Orleans and presented it in a way that kept your attention the whole time. You could tell he truly enjoyed his town and his job. Fantastic tour but I'd recommend asking for Robi as your guide!

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour was highly informative and although it was a hot day the tour guide kept us listening to every detail

Daria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely amazing tour! A must do if you are staying in New Orleans especially now that you can only visit this cemetery with a licensed guide. Very knowledgeable guide, lots of historical background to explain why it looks the way it does today, including the information about how the burials are done now..

Vonnie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly!

Nick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very imformational even supplied waters and fans for the hot day

Les F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Robi was awesome, we could feel his passion for history and for New Orleans, he added a great deal to the experience. The bus was clean, cool, and quiet. The food and restroom stop was well needed. The tour was very Informative and we had a great time.

Crystal F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative, glad that I did this excursion.

Vinita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour of the cemetery --- lots of information that was also entertaining.

Maline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the heat, it's worthwhile to go see notable figures buried in that cemetery.

Frances L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and enjoyed it!

deanam70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Susän D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For a first timer here in New Orleans this was one tour I was extremely excited to take since we booked this trip. That said you might think it would be tough for it to live up to my imagination. It did and beyond, Libby was so knowledgable and funny that I could not have asked for anything more.

Peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour and our guide was great

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Alexandria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stacey, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgable. She presented the information in a fun and informative way. The tour bus drivers were patient, helpful, and kind, too. The entire experience was fantastic. I would do it again.

Kelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was Lobby and she was awesome!

Brandon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide had so much information about the cemetery and the history of the town. While on this tour another tour came through and I noticed the other tour guide just rushed the group through while not explaining very much. Where as are guide took the time to explain and answer questions. Well worth the money.

Lindsay C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Roy, was great. Very knowledgeable. The cemetery was impressive to see.

Tasja M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Mary, our tour guide, was phenomenal. Her knowledge and humor made the tour a wonderful experience.

Aaron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Gerald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide has lived in New Orleans all her life and really knows her stuff. Very interesting and educational.

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative!

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide Michael was very knowledgeable. Very interesting and informative. Part of the New Orleans experience.

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was a local and so knowledgeable. So many bits of trivia. Had a great time

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 25.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message