4 star rating: Recommended 163 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 163 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I wasn't sure how the tour guide was to keep us entertained for 2 hours in such a small cemetery?! Well...she did, great tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour and our guide was full of information. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Mary LaCost (Scary Mary) was our tour guide and she made this just a wonderful experience. We learned much about the history of New Orleans and made a special stop at the tomb of Marie LaVeaux...holding our "girs-gris" bags and making our wishes! Mary was especially concerned about our welfare in the New Orleans heat...every one received a complimentary bottle of water and strict instructions (and reminders) to stay in the shade! In a word it was fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing tour if you like that sort of thing. My husband and I had already been on couple of different tours so we were afraid that we had heard it all already but our tour guide was very informative and was always ready to answer any questions we had despite the fact we were melting in the sun. HAHAHA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour, and full of interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Interesting tour with a very great guide (Judy)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour.very knowledgeable guide..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We truly enjoyed our walking tour of Saint Louis Cemetery in New Orleans. The gentleman who was our guide was full of not only cemetery knowledge but added so much color commentary about New Orleans and its rich history. If you enjoy history and are as fascinated with historical artifacts and markers, you'll love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I went on the Garden District tour and the Voodoo cemetary tour. Two different guides but both were excellent!!! I actually lived in New Orleans at one time and had not had the opportunity to really appreciate the flavor and history. This was fantastic I would definitely recommend. Really enjoyed it and may go back for the Natchez Riverboat tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

tour guide was very knowledgable, we enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. Would recommend this for everyone. Just add Delphine McCarty/ Lalaurie to list of tombs to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun tour, buttake the morning tour not the afternoon one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative and enjoyable. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This is a great start to the history of New Orleans, Our guide (Pat) told the stories of the people who "live" there in a way that made them come alive...even telling us the scandal and gossip of their day. Especially interesting were the customs and rituals of the era and how it has translated to today. No feeling of being rushed through, yet Pat kept us moving. This tour is a MUST.

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message