4 star rating: Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. Would recommend this for everyone. Just add Delphine McCarty/ Lalaurie to list of tombs to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun tour, buttake the morning tour not the afternoon one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative and enjoyable. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This is a great start to the history of New Orleans, Our guide (Pat) told the stories of the people who "live" there in a way that made them come alive...even telling us the scandal and gossip of their day. Especially interesting were the customs and rituals of the era and how it has translated to today. No feeling of being rushed through, yet Pat kept us moving. This tour is a MUST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is highly recommended. Our tour guide was great, friendly and extremely knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the favorite things we did in New Orleans. So much history in the cemetery and our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide for this tour was very informative and personable. She was a late substitute guide and managed to show us around all the main attractions at the cemetery. Would recommend this to anyone.

Fred Q
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide was fabulous. She was entertaining and knowledgeable. Easily worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great tour and the tour guide was very informative. This was my first time to New Orleans so fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide was very good. She not only had a vast knowledge of the cemetary and the history of the area, she brought along a picture album of related photos she collected. I would hghly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic! Knowledgable and entertaining guide who knew his stuff. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its past. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour guide, Barbara, was fantastic. This was a fun and very interesting tour. Barbara made an interesting tour that much more interesting with her stories...she is a treasure! Estelle was along learning this tour, and she was really good too! It was our favorite tour because of those two gals!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide made this tour really interesting. She was not only knowledgable about the cemetaries and their history but she had a few personal stories to share as well. If you are curious about the cemetaries and how they work definitely consider this tour. The tour and history of the cemetaries are really fascinating!

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message