4 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was interesting and informative.

Peter E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Only 4 star coz it was pouring rain The guide we had was super informative and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very informative and fun! I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in traditions and dose of history!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We went with Sandy to St Louis cemetery 1 on a beautiful cloudy day. They were doing lots of construction work around the area, and it was a little hard to hear our guide. She was very knowledgable about burial practices in New Orleans and had a great, dry sense of humor, but sometimes we just simply couldn't hear her. Being inside the cemetery was very interesting and we learned a lot. There was not much information about VooDoo, but it was a very cool tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great and knowledgeable. The only downsides were there were too many other tours also in the same space and the Voodoo aspect was very limited although we were told that would be more accurate.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Interesting tour, but busy with other tour groups at the same time, although this is likely unavoidable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Jenny
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Cemetery tours are not my regular tour option. However, it was suggested by a friend and I'm really pleased I went. Our guide was quite passionate about her subject matter and it was a very interesting and informative tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour but I wouldn't want to go on hot day guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and personable. Enjoyed this tour very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Interesting but not sure why it's called Voodoo--our guide did not discuss this much only when at Marie's grave. The graves she stopped at and pointed out were interesting and historical. There is no way i could have learned or known as much on my own so worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed this tour.

Kimmy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Judy, was very knowledgable, informative and accommodating, when asking questions and/or assisting you to get the most of your tour.
Overall, it was still worth a visit and you do need a guide to get the most from it.
A bit light on the Voodoo, we expected more information about this topic.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

There definitely is allot of history in the cemeteries, I learned so much from our tour guide it was almost a little boring. There were times it was very interesting and times I really was not listening. It was hot and muggy I am sure that did not help as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was pouring but our tour guide was a trooper, her love for NOLA shows . She is very educated on the history. The cemetery was amazing to view the tombs and hear the stories. Despite the weather , still thoroughly enjoyed tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great, Informative tour. If you plan on going in August bring a fan!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

To be fair it was an incredibly hot day so I have to hand it to the guide for making this as enjoyable as she did. We learned many things about the Cemetery and it's unusual traditional above ground burials.,but there was not a huge amount of information on voodoo which was advertised in the description. Still an interesting morning that i recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a good overview of the first cemetery in New Orleans - learned lots of facts, saw lots of very old (and some new) above ground crypts. Our guide, Jill, was very nice and this tour was good overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day, go with the small group tour and not the bigger one

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgable, had a great personality, made the tour very enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was pretty informative. Guide needed to speak up when talking on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very interesting and informational!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Although I cannot remember our tour guides name, she was a little firecracker of a little old lady. She was very informative and knowledgeable about the cemetery. However, the girls I was traveling with were a little disappointed in the upkeep of the cemetery. The big draw for us was Marie Laveau's tomb. On websites I researched, they encouraged people to bring a gift and a sharpie to make your wish on her tomb. We were told that this practice is discouraged. We also observed several other tombs in the cemetery with the famous three "x's" on them, however there were no name plates identifying who they may be. Overall, my companions and I were happy with this tour.

From USD $ 25.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message