4 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour, and full of interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Interesting tour with a very great guide (Judy)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent tour.very knowledgeable guide..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We truly enjoyed our walking tour of Saint Louis Cemetery in New Orleans. The gentleman who was our guide was full of not only cemetery knowledge but added so much color commentary about New Orleans and its rich history. If you enjoy history and are as fascinated with historical artifacts and markers, you'll love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I went on the Garden District tour and the Voodoo cemetary tour. Two different guides but both were excellent!!! I actually lived in New Orleans at one time and had not had the opportunity to really appreciate the flavor and history. This was fantastic I would definitely recommend. Really enjoyed it and may go back for the Natchez Riverboat tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

tour guide was very knowledgable, we enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. Would recommend this for everyone. Just add Delphine McCarty/ Lalaurie to list of tombs to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun tour, buttake the morning tour not the afternoon one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very informative and enjoyable. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This is a great start to the history of New Orleans, Our guide (Pat) told the stories of the people who "live" there in a way that made them come alive...even telling us the scandal and gossip of their day. Especially interesting were the customs and rituals of the era and how it has translated to today. No feeling of being rushed through, yet Pat kept us moving. This tour is a MUST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

excelent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is highly recommended. Our tour guide was great, friendly and extremely knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the favorite things we did in New Orleans. So much history in the cemetery and our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide for this tour was very informative and personable. She was a late substitute guide and managed to show us around all the main attractions at the cemetery. Would recommend this to anyone.

Fred Q
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide was fabulous. She was entertaining and knowledgeable. Easily worth the money.

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message