4 star rating: Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great tour and the tour guide was very informative. This was my first time to New Orleans so fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour guide was very good. She not only had a vast knowledge of the cemetary and the history of the area, she brought along a picture album of related photos she collected. I would hghly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic! Knowledgable and entertaining guide who knew his stuff. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its past. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour guide, Barbara, was fantastic. This was a fun and very interesting tour. Barbara made an interesting tour that much more interesting with her stories...she is a treasure! Estelle was along learning this tour, and she was really good too! It was our favorite tour because of those two gals!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide made this tour really interesting. She was not only knowledgable about the cemetaries and their history but she had a few personal stories to share as well. If you are curious about the cemetaries and how they work definitely consider this tour. The tour and history of the cemetaries are really fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very interesting and informative about the history of the city and cemetery. Our guide was full of information. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Tour director very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was outstanding! My husband is blind and she was just wonderful about giving him visuals on what we were seeing. Bus driver was very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was interesting and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is an awesome tour and Libby was an excellent guide, knowledgeable with a clear speaking voice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good fun, great guide and awesome to see the locations.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very cool...

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

WOW!!!! The guide was very interesting and informative but not boring. Robi was able to answer all my questions and I tend to ask a lot and even gave more information than I expected. I do suggest people take an umbrella as the sun does get VERY hot amongst the gravestones.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Jill Kaplan was our tour guide, she was very informative. as well as. having many anecdotal and fun stories. I would recommend the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

even though the st. louis cemetery 1was the tiniest of all the other cemeteries, we still got a history/information-packed tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great. So knowledgeable and accurate with information. She was very fun in her presentation and explanations. I would recommend for anyone interested history.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great guide....interesting tour. The tour driver had trouble working the wheelchair lift, delaying our return. Fortunately our guide was able to make it work.

Peter E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide Michael was great without a lot of showmanship. Just good, reasonable information. An all around nice person.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Only 4 star coz it was pouring rain The guide we had was super informative and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was very informative and fun! I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in traditions and dose of history!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We went with Sandy to St Louis cemetery 1 on a beautiful cloudy day. They were doing lots of construction work around the area, and it was a little hard to hear our guide. She was very knowledgable about burial practices in New Orleans and had a great, dry sense of humor, but sometimes we just simply couldn't hear her. Being inside the cemetery was very interesting and we learned a lot. There was not much information about VooDoo, but it was a very cool tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great and knowledgeable. The only downsides were there were too many other tours also in the same space and the Voodoo aspect was very limited although we were told that would be more accurate.

From USD $ 25.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message