• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cemetery and Voodoo Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide made this tour really interesting. She was not only knowledgable about the cemetaries and their history but she had a few personal stories to share as well. If you are curious about the cemetaries and how they work definitely consider this tour. The tour and history of the cemetaries are really fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very interesting and informative about the history of the city and cemetery. Our guide was full of information. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Tour director very knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our tour guide was outstanding! My husband is blind and she was just wonderful about giving him visuals on what we were seeing. Bus driver was very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was interesting and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A lot of the information in this tour was repeated in other tours, be careful in planning not to overlap. Otherwise very good tour and guide.

JANICE S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Ok, so it was the coldest day in New Orleans in a very long time but it was really worthwhile even ducking behind the crypts to get out of the wind chill ( -3c). The Guide was excellent, well informed with a good sense of humour and lots of tales and legends.
My only disappointment was I thought there may more to see on the Voodoo aspect of things-just go to the Museum by yourself!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Learned a lot of history about New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great walking tour of the cemetery. Learned about the practice of voodoo and the citizens of the cemetery.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Interesting, a break from the French Quarter... The history of the tombs is quite intriguing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The guide was very pleasant and seemed to know her stuff. Everything was well planned and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

A very interesting tour. New Orleans is a great place and "Scary Mary" is worth her weight in gold

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This tour gave the background of most of the "residents" and at the tomb of the Voodoo Queen. At her tomb we heard the superstitious practice of granting wishes by doing something at her tomb.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

fun fun fun !!! enjoyed evey minute of it !

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very informative.

From USD $ 26.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780HAUNT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message