4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans City Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I would do this tour the very first thing
after arriving. Shows you what you would like to see more of during your stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

driver Sylvestor was so informative about the history of the city it was great fun going with him he made the tour great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour began promptly, Sylvester was very well informed and excited about sharing his love of New Orleans and the culture that makes it so special. We enjoyed his commentary and it was very informative and educational. A very good value and well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour saw lots of the city and Mike the our guide was great would recommend this trip as a must in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The driver was well informed and interesting. We did this the first full day of our time in New Orleans; it helped to orient us and decide what sites to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to be introduced to the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This review is for the Natchez Steamboat Tour.
August in tNew Orleansin unbearable. I recently had visitors from North Carolina visit with their 13 and 11 year old daughters. This cruise was amazing the food was outstanding. Everything about it was perfect the music the staff the air conditioning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was excellent. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, courteous and understanding .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, it was an enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour. It took you to all of the interesting places in the city in a BIG comfortable bus. Younstoppedbandbexplored onebofbthe cemeteries. The guide was knowledgable and helpful. I recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent overview of the city and a great way to get started. The bus was clean and comfortable and our guide was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time seeing sights we had never visited. Driver was very informative and fun. This trip gave us a good overview of New Orleans and the areas outside of the city. So interesting and beautiful too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very good and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great to see new orleans outside of the tourist french quarter area.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SUPER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message