4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans City Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Sylvester was beyond brilliant and this was one of my highlights. He showed me the city and was incredibly informative on all kinds of things and very humorous! Tank you Sylvester!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I especially liked the cemetery portion of the tour and the fun folklore stories that went along with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, very informative.
However, another bad experience with Grayline.
I booked in Spring for a "super tour" that did NOT mention the word "bus' or "coach".
We were just expecting a carriage tour in the French Quarter to start our visit and get oriented.
It's only when I received the reminder that the tour was now call "bus tour", including the word "coach" in the description!!
We tour the bus tour and loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

GHreat way to see the city!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great city tour! Garden district, french quarter, cemetary, you see it all and learn a lot of the history of new orleans.

Denis D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour. Very friendly and informative tour guide. Excellent value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Awesome tour! Would do this again in a minute! So very informative! We saw all the major points of interest and then were able to decide what we wanted to spend more time on after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour.
Guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour provided us with a real sense of New Orleans because of the amazing information our guide provided us with!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We enjoyed this tour very much. The guide we had was very interesting and told us a lot about NOLA. Should be included on a must do list while visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very informative, just the right length. Guide knew a ton about the area and talked non stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with our Super City tour. We took the bus trip on our first day in New Orleansand were given a fabulous overview of the whole city along with fantastic historical references. I would recommend this as the BEST way to begin a holiday in New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent overview of the city. Coach was very clean and comfortable. Driver/Guide was both entertaining and effective. The cost was reasonable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I have been to New Orleans many times. I wanted to see parts of the city I had not ventured in before. This tour fit the bill.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SUPER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message