4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans City Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver/tourguide was a wealth of information. No word of a lie he did not stop talking the entire tour. But what he had to say was very interesting. The couple of stops we made could have been a bit longer to look around more but a 3 hour tour is getting close to too long anyway. Could have been because we started late (we were waiting for passengers, there was some confusion at the ticket booth) but the tour guide did not cut the tour short. I appreciated that. We got our moneys worth and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour to do on the first day. Very informative. Enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour was excellent and so informative. We say area of New Orleans that we would have not seen any other way in the shout time we were in town. The tour guide was so knowlegeable and because she grew up in New Orleans, could give us an historical perspective that could only be obtained from a local. It was a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The driver was very courteous and knowledgeable- the bus was comfortable and made the tour enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent way to get an overview of the city. Well informed guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour guide on the 2:00 pm tour. Very knowledgeable and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Our guide gave us a lot of backround on the various parts of the city. This tour is a great way to start out a New Orleans vacation. The bus was very comfortable and is great if it's hot and humid out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Perfect intro for first trip to NOLA!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very comfortable tour bus. Tour guide was informative and funny. I would recommend this tour in the beginning of your visit.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a Gray Lines tour and I would highly recommend it. It takes you out beyond the French Quarter through the 7th and 9th wards and up to Lake Pontchartrain. The bus driver gives an audio tour as you go through the different areas. There is a quick stop at a cemetery also so you have a chance to see that. If you have some time definitely give this tour a try.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We traveled with two young kids and it was a blast. It was nice to see deeper into the city and have someone who knows what they are talking about tell you about New Orleans. I would recommend any of the tours and would not have changed a thing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

You get to know the city and figure out where else you want to go!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

For the price it was very good, especially if done as soon as you arrive in order to become aquainted with the town. I do wish it would not have been such a big bus but since you don't get off that often it was a good way to learn history and sight see.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SUPER

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message