• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans City Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Just fine to have a bus trip if you want to see the city. Spent most of the time in Bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour to see lots of the history of the city. Tour guide, Mike Jones, was awesome. Definitely a great choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour to see lots of the history of the city. Tour guide, Mike Jones, was awesome. Definitely a great choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. I learn some history about New Orleans that I didn't know.

Kathy B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus was clean and comfortable and the tour left on time. Driver was very informative about everything we passed along the way. Saw lots of New Orleans we wouldn't have seen otherwise. Actually got to walk around the cemetery which was the best part. Booking with Viator was easy and good value. Pick up and drop off on the river front was an easy 10 min walk from our hotel on Bourbon St.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I enjoyed the tour. I also found his restaurant suggestions helpful. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the tour. The city is different and worth visiting. Will come back again, most probably during the Mardi Gras next year.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This trip was very nice. My husband and I learned many things about New Orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide made the tour great. He knew so much and never really stopped talking...... the cemetary though was creepy and we didn't need to walk it. Beside that very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Enjoyed; never heard of Viator before but thank you. Learned some of the Katrina damage.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

There were 8 people in my group. We thought we saw more and learned more by taking the tour than trying it on our own. Plus, we would have had to have taken 2 vehicles. We enjoyed it very much and learned a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This trip is perfect for tourist who don't have much time. It gives you the opportunity to glimpse at the important sights and get a sense of the history of New Orleans.
Our Guide/Driver, Lylvester was very good. He imparted humor, while tellling us about the importance of the river, taught us some NOLA words, talked about the cementeries and the dead, Bayous and the beautiful antebellum houses in the Garden District.
The beautiful sunny day, the guide and the modern (with operating restroom) coach, all contributed to a wonderful experience. We recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was very interesting.The guide knew it all being a local.Would recommend this to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Start your visit to NOLA with one of these approx 2hour tours. You get basic history, your bearings in this fabulous city and hints on things to do in more detail. I am now a convert to tackling a new city this way.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SUPER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message