4.5 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best New Orleans City Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This tour was ok. I think we were expecting to get a better layout of the city so we knew where to go and maybe some recommendations of places to see. It was fairly informative though just not what we were expecting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Learned alot and enjoyed our stop at the cemertery.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The tour was great and very informative. The only complaint was that the e-mail wasn't clear in where we had to go to get the tour. Our hotel told us where to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent driver and narrator...he was a careful driver and very knowledgeable. Worth the fee and helped us to know more about the past and recent history of one of the South's most colorful cities.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Both fun and informative, it was a great tour to fit into a short stay in New Orleans.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

we really enjoyed our tour.. we got to see so much and learn so much. would highly recommend this tour to anyone as it is a great way to get around this fab city. Debbie Australia

travellady
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

tour guide very knowledgable not much photo opportunity but there was a lot to see so time is limited! We did stop at cemetry for photo op

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This was the first time my wife and I visited New Orleans. We spent four days there celebrating our 25th wedding aniversery. We stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn at the Convention Center and had a great time. We enjoyed our four day stay tremendously. The only down side was that everything is sooooooo expensive!!! We would like to come back some day, but not sure if we can afford it. Overall, a great city with a lot to offer - we will definitely recommend this trip to friends and family.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Trip was informative, bus comfortable is a good tour to take for first time visitors to city to highlight main attractions. Tour guide was knowledgeable and answered questions

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Enjoyed the city sights tour. Very informative. I would have liked a little more time to stroll through some of the cemeteries but the tour time was limited.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Loved the tour! Having never been to New Orleans, this was the way to learn all about the city in a brief period of time. Had I done nothing else, this tour would have provided me with everything I needed to know about this very interesting, lovely, historic city. Thank you for a great tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We like to take a city tour when travelling to aquaint ourselves with our surroundings and enable us to choose what we would like to further explore. This tour met our criteria. The gude was great; the seating was comfortable and we finished with more knowledge than when we started!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Comfortable bus, knowledgable guide, covered just enough of the city to introduce me to it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very nice tour. I especially liked the cemetery stop. However, I found myself on the wrong side of the bus for a lot of things that were being shown, so I couldn't get very good pictures much of time, nor did I have a really good view myself. But it was an interesting tour with a very good guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

perfect tour for an overview of the city. took the 9am tour and didn't receive beads like stated :(

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The Super City tour was informative and our driver was very colorful. I would recommend this tour to first time visitors.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Traveling alone, it was very comforting to me to be able to see the city in the safety of the tour bus with an experienced guide. I would not have had a clue where to go or what attractions are worth seeing. I would definitely recommend the New Orleans Super City tour, if you have never been there before and want a feel for what attractions are worth going back to.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The tour was good, but the large bus was not able to take us to the inroads of NOLA. Very knowledgeable tour guide helped us understand the history.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The guide was good, although I would have liked to pass by the Superdome.

Robert G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Gave a good overall view on the city and part of the surburbs.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

First time in New Orleans, Very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We had a great time on this tour. Not too much walking just around the cemetery, very good time wise. Just a nice little informational relaxing tour. Even our 6 month old son loved it because the motion of the bus helped him take a nap.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide was great. He was full of facts and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Guide did a very good job. We took this tour on our first day and it gave us a nice overview of the city.

From USD $ 42.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SUPER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message