5 star rating: Highly Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Not only great food and recipes, but also fantastic entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great Fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous cooking class taught by Kevin. He had a great personality and kept us very enthralled. We learned a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great! Great! Great! Chef Kevin was informative, funny and very interesting. We learned a lot about New Orleans cooking and some tips about cooking in general. Highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!! I learned a lot about New Orleans cuisine and the food was sooooo good! Include this activity as part of your stay in New Orleans!!! Great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent class, excellent instructor who was knowledgeable and entertaining! Would highly recommend this class to anyone wanting to learn New Orlean's classics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enterttaing, informative and delicious. Ann, the cook/chef even had a non-cook up helpimg her-me. What ablast, You get a lot for the money here. Strongly recommend this to all viisitors to NOLA-cooks and non-cooks, Bob Lockman Feb 7,2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife had visited the School of Cooking over ten years ago and said we would have a great time. Our cruise was leaving Sunday afternoon, so I made a reservation a month prior to attend the class Sunday morning. What a great way to spend 2-3 hours.
Our chef host, Pat, had done all of the prep before we arrived so we could not only watch her cook but enjoy the food at the end. She prepared pralines, gumbo and jambalaya. The class was packed at maybe eight tables of eight each. Pat was no stop stories about Cajun, creole and New Orleans history, interspersed in commentary about cooking the dishes.
When the food was prepared, it was divided up among the class and served with pitchers of cold beer and other soft drinks. I could not believe that the demonstration and meal was only $29 per person.
Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had so much fun in this cooking class. Anne was our instructor and we found her to be very entertaining as well as informative. It was great to learn about how the different cuisines had come into New Orleans. Would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately we didn't get to cook the food ourselves. However the lady explained the origins of the food that she cooked which was very interesting.
I was apprehensive about the food as I can be picky but it all tasted really good.
No problems with accepting the voucher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We would recommend this to everyone! Had a great time and shared great food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beyond my expectations for this experience! Our group of six included one first time visitor to New Orleans...we ALL had a fantastic time! Although we've had jambalaya hundreds of times before, Chef Kevin's gumbo and jambalaya were superb! Informative, entertaining, and a filling meal; go see Kevin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This class was fabulous, and the teacher was both entertaining and informational. He gave us a great history lesson of people, culture, religion, food and more. And his cooking was fabulous. There was enough "sampling" to call it a full meal, even seconds and local beer were offered. We went as a family, and our teenage son even enjoyed the class. Lots of fun for everyone! And the New Orleans School of Cooking has a great shop with unique products to bring home as gifts and souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sooo!! much fun and yummy too. My group lucked out with Harriett. What a hoot she is. In addition to the cooking lesson, we heard a lot of history about the origins of Creole and Cajun cooking as well as the history of New Orleans. We laughed and ate good. Cant' wait to try out my new recipes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun and informative. My husband and I enjoyed the food, cooking tips and history of LA.

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message