5 star rating: Highly Recommended 288 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 288 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a rainy afternoon in New Orleans, but our afternoon at New Orleans Cooking School was fun. We enjoyed Chef Kevin. It was a delicious early supper.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The class was awesome. The instructor was very entertaining and the food was delicious. Would highly highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved this class. Chief Harriet gave the cooking demonstration that included some history of the dishes cooked and history of New Orleans. There was plenty to eat full portions of all food cooked, and beverages and biscuits. You go home with the recipes from the class and can buy some of the ingredients used at the store in the front of the classroom area. You receive a 3.00 credit to use in the store, if you wish. I really enjoy the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Greg was a great tour guide. He grew up in New Orleans and therefore had a number of interesting stories. Visiting the 9 ward was educational, learning more about what has happened since Katrina. Also a good tour of the French Quarter and Garden homes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved the class. I just wish it was more hands on than instructive and demonstrations. Kevin the instructor was wonderful, he is knowledgeable and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cooking class! Top activity if the trip! Highly recommend it to everyone! The cook was amazingly awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun. A wonderful way to enjoy both the food of New Orleans and learn some of the history of the city. Our instructor Pat was wonderfully knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a blast. The demonstration area is perfect viewing from anywhere in the room. The chef was experienced and entertaining. The food was wonderful. I would do it again tomorrow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great value for money. Did the lunch and wish we could have done some others. Great way to taste southern fair. Highly recommend the day. Great extras beer n biscuits etc. great shop for ingredients. Highly polished operation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the best! Our cook, Anne, was a former tour guide and her expertise in history and cooking made for an excellent class. The amount of food we got to sample was a full lunch! We truly enjoyed every minute of the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great way to spend a few hours. The cook/speaker was great and the food was fantastic.

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience with a professional staff. If you like New Orleans cooking, give it a try!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Kevin the chef was entertaining as well as a knowledgeable, talented, chef!. Don't spend $10.00 for a box of pralines when you can learn to make them fresh from your own kitchen!. A great way to spend your time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The food was great . The Teacher was very knowledgable. I learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I have been to this class before and was very excited to go again. Not only to they demonstrate wonderful food, but the rich history of the city is described in a wonderful way, leaving you excited about see more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to spend two hours learning how to cook some Cajun dished and then having lunch. Our chef (Harriet) was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The chef was very entertaining and I enjoyed the company at our table. Very informative lesson on history of NOLA cuisine and how to prepare it. I bought the garlic sauce tested with our dish and some beautiful measuring spoons. I would suggest this cooking class to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this class, great chef, great venue, great food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our group of 6 attended the cooking class and enjoyed every minute of it. Along with the cooking demonstration we were enthralled by the stories and history of New Orleans. Our chef Harriet was wonderful, she explained all the recipes (Jambalaya, gumbo, pralines, and bread budding) as well as kept us entertained with stories of New Orleans. The food was excellent and there was lots to go around. I would highly recommend this tour

Janell N
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great way to enjoy your food!!!, This was a special Birthday gift for my husband. He could not stop laughing. Chef Ken and his team were fantastic!!!. The information given about the food, cooking guide and shopping was well worth the monies spend for the class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fantastic time ,the food was very tasty ,the classes were great and the chef " Rock ". He was very entertaining and the food came out easy and delish .Great idea to do something different in NOLA. I would recommended it. We did the early class , we got an early start and that was a good idea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative. Great food. Everyone should take this class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time had by all

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to spend a few hours with great laughs, food and local beer. You get recipes and also a great way to sample a lot of local food. Generous helpings and a great way to learn more about New Orleans. Catered from non seafood lovers :)

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message