5 star rating: Highly Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beyond my expectations for this experience! Our group of six included one first time visitor to New Orleans...we ALL had a fantastic time! Although we've had jambalaya hundreds of times before, Chef Kevin's gumbo and jambalaya were superb! Informative, entertaining, and a filling meal; go see Kevin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This class was fabulous, and the teacher was both entertaining and informational. He gave us a great history lesson of people, culture, religion, food and more. And his cooking was fabulous. There was enough "sampling" to call it a full meal, even seconds and local beer were offered. We went as a family, and our teenage son even enjoyed the class. Lots of fun for everyone! And the New Orleans School of Cooking has a great shop with unique products to bring home as gifts and souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sooo!! much fun and yummy too. My group lucked out with Harriett. What a hoot she is. In addition to the cooking lesson, we heard a lot of history about the origins of Creole and Cajun cooking as well as the history of New Orleans. We laughed and ate good. Cant' wait to try out my new recipes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun and informative. My husband and I enjoyed the food, cooking tips and history of LA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fun and entertaining. I would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful time. Would recommend this class to anyone, young or old, visiting New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Outstanding. will do again when I go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a great class to sit in on and the food was delicious!!! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was really great experience and time with Mr. Kevin. We had fun and good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

so much fun and food was delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great activity. Really enjoyed the chef (Big Kevin) would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much fun! Chef Kevin was so entertaining. I will do it again next time I'm in New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The teacher held our attention, was well informed, and knew her craft. The "samples" were generous and the food was passed out as the class was taught (not just a bite at the end of the session). Wish we had come hungry! The beer was a great addition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anne the chef was hilarious as well as informative ...in all well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really nice to learn the Creole cooking isn't hard. I think we will be able to recreate these recipes at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was educational, fun and entertaining. We would recommend this to all visitors to New Orleans, I mean food is probably the main reason why one visits this city!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun class, good food and entertaining staff. Well worth the time!

Les
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this, it was great and so much fun, this is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We visited 2plantations on the West Bank. Both were well preserved. Lunch was included and it was delicious. In the afternoon we went on a boat ride on a bayou where we saw some alligators. Our guide was the best. Wherever we went he provided us with information and descriptions. He was helpful, ent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

WOW! A lot of fun with a lot of great info and great eats. Will be taking class again when I go back to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fun class. Just getting the recipe was worth the money. Oh, and free beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a wonderful Louisiana experience. The demonstrator, Ben, was very entertaining as well as informative and the food was great! We would definitely do this again on our next trip to Louisiana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this much more than we even thought we would. We appreciated the historical facts as much as the food. Our group of 6 had more than enough to eat and drink! And, the food was delicious. Thanks, Pat, for a great lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Top notch. Will attend again.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message