5 star rating: Highly Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We visited 2plantations on the West Bank. Both were well preserved. Lunch was included and it was delicious. In the afternoon we went on a boat ride on a bayou where we saw some alligators. Our guide was the best. Wherever we went he provided us with information and descriptions. He was helpful, ent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

WOW! A lot of fun with a lot of great info and great eats. Will be taking class again when I go back to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fun class. Just getting the recipe was worth the money. Oh, and free beer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a wonderful Louisiana experience. The demonstrator, Ben, was very entertaining as well as informative and the food was great! We would definitely do this again on our next trip to Louisiana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this much more than we even thought we would. We appreciated the historical facts as much as the food. Our group of 6 had more than enough to eat and drink! And, the food was delicious. Thanks, Pat, for a great lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Top notch. Will attend again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well run cooking class.Entertaining with plenty of great food to taste as we went along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Chef Kevin is SUPERB! Besides being an exceptionally gifted culinary expert, he explained the history of why New Orleans uses certain ingredients. He was loads of fun with lots of jokes and kept the class moving. Best yet, we tasted each of the food - fresh pralines, bread pudding, gumbo and jambalaya. Also, took home the recipes to share for family and friends. Bought some Cajun garlic sauce and other ingredients that you cant find anywhere up North. It was the most unique tour of my stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent class! Chef Kevin did a phenomenal job and the food was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent class! Chef Kevin did a phenomenal job and the food was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This class was really great. I am from Louisiana and learned quite few cooking tips that I was unaware of. Big Kevin was fantastic. I was also able to buy some of the great ingredients he used.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fabulous class!! The chef was fantastic and very animated!!
One note about the redeeming of the voucher is that you still have to call and confirm you reservation or you won't be on the list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our favourite memory of New Orleans. I only hope that my gumbo turns out as well when I try it at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My first tour in NO and Pat made it my best! As a traveling chef on a food safari, this course was everything I could have dreamt of. Pat gives an incredible history of the food as well as cooking fabulously - don't be booking lunch after this as the portions you taste are more than adequate to get you through till dinner! Great shop too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great fun with a really informative and entertaining lady chef (sorry can't remember name). Food delicious, will definitely try making gumbo and jambalaya ourselves. A very pleasant morning.

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message