• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic. But I was unimpressed by Viator not letting us know we had a firm booking until a few hours before our class. Viator also cancelled another swamp and plantation trip we booked leaving us in the lurch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

OMG!! This was one of the best experiences we have ever had. My first trip to New Orleans and I chose this class as a surprise thank you for my 2 nieces who came on the trip with me. They were totally surprised. Michael was great. He was funny , knowledgable, fully of history and most of all , he made some great food. We left stuffed to the gills. If your looking for something exciting and different, please sign up for this class or surprise someone who is going to NO and sign them up. You can't go wrong with this class. I am making one of the recipes this weekend for the family. I recommend this class to anyone and everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great class... Chef Kevin was fun and energetic.... Had a blast and food was excellent... Can't wait to go back and take another class next time we visit New Orleans!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great times! Our instructor was a great narrator/historian, funny and a great cook. We enjoyed the Friday 10am menu. It was a great taste of new Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a totally fun cooking class. We tasted delicious food and Anne was delightful as a teacher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Awesome! Loved the instructor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good Time - Great Food - Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We both thoroughly enjoyed our time in New Orleans. The cookery demonstration, tasting and dialogue were informative and entertaining. It was my first time tasting Gumbo and I had two bowls. Could easily have had a third. I will be attempting it this weekend! The website was easy to use and the constant reminders were timely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A BLAST!!! Anne was our chef but much more than that. Her knowledge of the food was off the chart. Her knowledge of New Orleans History connecting the food to today is what made the entire experience one that myself and my friends from South Carolina will never forget. We have told everyone to go to this cooking class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was great, planning to go back,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If you are a "foodie" this is a must on the list. The instructor was warm and funny, the experience was just like sitting at a kitchen table and having a conversation with a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This class was fantastic. We watched as the food was cooked while stories were told. Quite crowded in the dining area but great way to meet people - 6-8 people per table. The food was delicious. Especially the Pecan fudge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Harriet was witty, informative and did an excellent demo. Our best time in New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic instructor with fantastic food... YUMMY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Pat is an enthusiastic and fantastic teacher; a true ambassador or New Orleans!

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message