Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 333 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Darlene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a fabulous cooking class taught by Kevin. He had a great personality and kept us very enthralled. We learned a lot!

JOAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great! Great! Great! Chef Kevin was informative, funny and very interesting. We learned a lot about New Orleans cooking and some tips about cooking in general. Highlight of our trip.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!! I learned a lot about New Orleans cuisine and the food was sooooo good! Include this activity as part of your stay in New Orleans!!! Great!!!

Daniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent class, excellent instructor who was knowledgeable and entertaining! Would highly recommend this class to anyone wanting to learn New Orlean's classics.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enterttaing, informative and delicious. Ann, the cook/chef even had a non-cook up helpimg her-me. What ablast, You get a lot for the money here. Strongly recommend this to all viisitors to NOLA-cooks and non-cooks, Bob Lockman Feb 7,2014

Jim Norvell USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife had visited the School of Cooking over ten years ago and said we would have a great time. Our cruise was leaving Sunday afternoon, so I made a reservation a month prior to attend the class Sunday morning. What a great way to spend 2-3 hours.
Our chef host, Pat, had done all of the prep before we arrived so we could not only watch her cook but enjoy the food at the end. She prepared pralines, gumbo and jambalaya. The class was packed at maybe eight tables of eight each. Pat was no stop stories about Cajun, creole and New Orleans history, interspersed in commentary about cooking the dishes.
When the food was prepared, it was divided up among the class and served with pitchers of cold beer and other soft drinks. I could not believe that the demonstration and meal was only $29 per person.
Not to be missed!

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had so much fun in this cooking class. Anne was our instructor and we found her to be very entertaining as well as informative. It was great to learn about how the different cuisines had come into New Orleans. Would definitely do this again.

Tegan U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately we didn't get to cook the food ourselves. However the lady explained the origins of the food that she cooked which was very interesting.
I was apprehensive about the food as I can be picky but it all tasted really good.
No problems with accepting the voucher

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We would recommend this to everyone! Had a great time and shared great food.

Nannette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beyond my expectations for this experience! Our group of six included one first time visitor to New Orleans...we ALL had a fantastic time! Although we've had jambalaya hundreds of times before, Chef Kevin's gumbo and jambalaya were superb! Informative, entertaining, and a filling meal; go see Kevin!

Robin S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This class was fabulous, and the teacher was both entertaining and informational. He gave us a great history lesson of people, culture, religion, food and more. And his cooking was fabulous. There was enough "sampling" to call it a full meal, even seconds and local beer were offered. We went as a family, and our teenage son even enjoyed the class. Lots of fun for everyone! And the New Orleans School of Cooking has a great shop with unique products to bring home as gifts and souvenirs.

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sooo!! much fun and yummy too. My group lucked out with Harriett. What a hoot she is. In addition to the cooking lesson, we heard a lot of history about the origins of Creole and Cajun cooking as well as the history of New Orleans. We laughed and ate good. Cant' wait to try out my new recipes.

Joyce travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun and informative. My husband and I enjoyed the food, cooking tips and history of LA.

Teresa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was fun and entertaining. I would do it again

Tonya V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a great experience

Victoria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful time. Would recommend this class to anyone, young or old, visiting New Orleans.

Stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Outstanding. will do again when I go back.

Amanda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a great class to sit in on and the food was delicious!!! Loved it!

Boris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was really great experience and time with Mr. Kevin. We had fun and good time.

Maxine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

so much fun and food was delicious

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great activity. Really enjoyed the chef (Big Kevin) would do this again.

Kristine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So much fun! Chef Kevin was so entertaining. I will do it again next time I'm in New Orleans.

Dorothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The teacher held our attention, was well informed, and knew her craft. The "samples" were generous and the food was passed out as the class was taught (not just a bite at the end of the session). Wish we had come hungry! The beer was a great addition.

bruce r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anne the chef was hilarious as well as informative ...in all well worth it

Vicki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really nice to learn the Creole cooking isn't hard. I think we will be able to recreate these recipes at home.

Viewing 5 of 14

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message