5 star rating: Highly Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This class was fantastic. We watched as the food was cooked while stories were told. Quite crowded in the dining area but great way to meet people - 6-8 people per table. The food was delicious. Especially the Pecan fudge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Harriet was witty, informative and did an excellent demo. Our best time in New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic instructor with fantastic food... YUMMY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Pat is an enthusiastic and fantastic teacher; a true ambassador or New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved the class. It was fun and informative and the food they prepared was delicious. I even attempted to make the Gumbo at home with the recipe they provided. And much to my surprize, it turned out great! It's all in the roux! Thank you for such a fun and laid back class. I also purchased Joes Stuff and roasted garlic, to make my food extra delicous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highlight of the trip! Sondra was not only an exceptional cook but a wealth of New Orleans history. The stories and cooking tips she provided were both practical and entertaining. The good (Corn and Crab Bisque, Shrimp Creole, Pralines and Bananas Foster) was incredible. For the price of $24, we were treated to a plentiful lunch that out rivaled any other meal we had on our trip. On our next visit to the city we plan on attending two cooking classes to sample the different menus. A MUST DO when visiting New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A little bit of Paula Dean right here in NOL. Crab bisque and chicken etouffee with fresh made pralines to die for. All recipes included plus you can shop for spices and cook books (etc) in their store following the meal. Bits of history of the food originations made for a better understanding of how NOL became a unique food city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fun and the Abita beer was fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fabulous time. Our Chef was very entertaining.....and gave us great cooking tips. I am going to use the Jambalaya receipe at my next party!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent class, actually took 3 classes here during my vacation. Pat was my teacher twice and she does an amazing job with her history of NOLA and her excellent cooking skills. Fun activity and great eating at an excellent price !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The class was wonderful. We had Sandra and she gave us so much history of NOLA while preparing the dishes. U walk out so happy and full. I would recommend to anyone visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is the BEST deal for the buck. The whole package with Chef Kevin was a GREAT experience for both my wife and I who cook. We both learned something, met new people and had an overall Fantistic time. Thank you to all, especially Chef Kevin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Harriet was so much fun. The food she made was excellent . WE also got our best history about New Orleans from this class. Would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Definitely a winner! We're already planning a dinner at home for our friends using the recipes we discovered at the class. Pat gave a great history lesson to put everything into perspective and the food was delicious. Don't miss this special French Quarter treat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This has got to be one of my favourite things in Nola, I have been before and if I go back to Nola would certainly go again,the lady who runs it is very witty and a superb cook DO NOT MISS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a great class and I have suggested my friends sign up for a class when they go back to New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Delicious. Big Kevin was our cook and he was very entertaining as well as an exceptional cook.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Class was a blast. Anne was a wonderful instructor with so many interesting stories and history of New Orleans. Food was also delicious. I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone coming to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I had reservations for six people both male and female rangeing in age from 13 to 85. Everyone enjoyed the presentation and food. Mike was very talented with his cooking and showmanship. We would do this again if we ever head down that way. It would be a first on our list. Loved it ! I am so glad that we found this, it gets an A-one rating from us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

So much fun! History, jokes and eating great food. The chef was really funny and friendly and the food was great. She made gumbo, jambalaya, bread pudding and pralines, all while making us laugh with her stories. Then we ate it! Certainly value for the money and a great way to spend a couple of hours out of the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Mike, our instructor/entertainer/history teacher, was outstanding! He interacted with the class, answered questions, explained cooking techniques, told jokes, informed us on local history, and fed us a delicious lunch. I'm making the Shrimp Creole this weekend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The class was educational and entertaining! We ate plenty and they give you recipes for everything you cook. The Chef is very experienced and will tell you lots of info about New Orleans the city as well as the cooking styles. The only thing you need to remember is that you will be sitting for about 2 1/2 hours so plan accordingly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The cooking class was fabulous!! I so enjoyed the chef and all his great stories and tips. The food and advice was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What value....food demo, food to eat, beer to drink, jokes to enjoy and history to edify....couldn't want much more. Glad i did the morning session....after a small brekky of cafe et beignets, then I walked it all off for the rest of the day. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message