5 star rating: Highly Recommended 234 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 234 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fun, Fun, Fun. It gave some local history, comedy and good cooking basic skills in New Orleans Cooking. Big Kevin was our instructor...6'9'' tall and weighing in at 380 lbs. He was so entertaining and the food he prepared was wonderful. We got a small helping of everything he made. Not a bad seat in the house as a mirror tilted above the cooking bar showed his hands as he worked. I will do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic experience! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the cooking demo and lunch - we all received detailed recipes plus a delicious lunch of each of the traditional Creole foods prepared by our chef. Her amusing discussion of the history of New Orleans clarified many of the questions we had surrounding this most fascinating locale. We finished our visit by loading up on local food specialties sold in their shop. We're looking forward to wowing our family and friends with an authentic Creole feast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

My wife and I attended the New Orleans Cooking Class and had a fantastic experience. Sandra, our chef provided a fantastic history of New Orleans outlining the arrival of various ethnic groups bringing with them different foods and styles of cooking. All this was delivered in easy listening style whilst she was preparing pralines, gumbo and jambalaya. The food was an fantastic and I can understand one of Sandra's earliest comments that and quot;New Orleans folk love their food and quot;. It certainly easy to understand why. Overall a geat experience and I wholly recommend this activity to anyone visiting New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, informative, fun, funny, and you'll have a great time and learn to cook a few New Orleans dishes that will make you the star of your family and community. I highly recommend the cooking class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful opportunity to learn about the cooking styles, learn how to cook specialty dishes of NO and learn a bit of history too! Needless to say we got to taste everything that was made over the two hour period and it was all delicious!! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic. But I was unimpressed by Viator not letting us know we had a firm booking until a few hours before our class. Viator also cancelled another swamp and plantation trip we booked leaving us in the lurch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

OMG!! This was one of the best experiences we have ever had. My first trip to New Orleans and I chose this class as a surprise thank you for my 2 nieces who came on the trip with me. They were totally surprised. Michael was great. He was funny , knowledgable, fully of history and most of all , he made some great food. We left stuffed to the gills. If your looking for something exciting and different, please sign up for this class or surprise someone who is going to NO and sign them up. You can't go wrong with this class. I am making one of the recipes this weekend for the family. I recommend this class to anyone and everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great class... Chef Kevin was fun and energetic.... Had a blast and food was excellent... Can't wait to go back and take another class next time we visit New Orleans!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great times! Our instructor was a great narrator/historian, funny and a great cook. We enjoyed the Friday 10am menu. It was a great taste of new Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a totally fun cooking class. We tasted delicious food and Anne was delightful as a teacher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Awesome! Loved the instructor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good Time - Great Food - Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We both thoroughly enjoyed our time in New Orleans. The cookery demonstration, tasting and dialogue were informative and entertaining. It was my first time tasting Gumbo and I had two bowls. Could easily have had a third. I will be attempting it this weekend! The website was easy to use and the constant reminders were timely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A BLAST!!! Anne was our chef but much more than that. Her knowledge of the food was off the chart. Her knowledge of New Orleans History connecting the food to today is what made the entire experience one that myself and my friends from South Carolina will never forget. We have told everyone to go to this cooking class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was great, planning to go back,

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message