• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 or 2.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Cooking Class. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Awesome! Loved the instructor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Good Time - Great Food - Don't miss it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We both thoroughly enjoyed our time in New Orleans. The cookery demonstration, tasting and dialogue were informative and entertaining. It was my first time tasting Gumbo and I had two bowls. Could easily have had a third. I will be attempting it this weekend! The website was easy to use and the constant reminders were timely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A BLAST!!! Anne was our chef but much more than that. Her knowledge of the food was off the chart. Her knowledge of New Orleans History connecting the food to today is what made the entire experience one that myself and my friends from South Carolina will never forget. We have told everyone to go to this cooking class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was great, planning to go back,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If you are a "foodie" this is a must on the list. The instructor was warm and funny, the experience was just like sitting at a kitchen table and having a conversation with a friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This class was fantastic. We watched as the food was cooked while stories were told. Quite crowded in the dining area but great way to meet people - 6-8 people per table. The food was delicious. Especially the Pecan fudge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Harriet was witty, informative and did an excellent demo. Our best time in New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic instructor with fantastic food... YUMMY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Pat is an enthusiastic and fantastic teacher; a true ambassador or New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved the class. It was fun and informative and the food they prepared was delicious. I even attempted to make the Gumbo at home with the recipe they provided. And much to my surprize, it turned out great! It's all in the roux! Thank you for such a fun and laid back class. I also purchased Joes Stuff and roasted garlic, to make my food extra delicous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highlight of the trip! Sondra was not only an exceptional cook but a wealth of New Orleans history. The stories and cooking tips she provided were both practical and entertaining. The good (Corn and Crab Bisque, Shrimp Creole, Pralines and Bananas Foster) was incredible. For the price of $24, we were treated to a plentiful lunch that out rivaled any other meal we had on our trip. On our next visit to the city we plan on attending two cooking classes to sample the different menus. A MUST DO when visiting New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A little bit of Paula Dean right here in NOL. Crab bisque and chicken etouffee with fresh made pralines to die for. All recipes included plus you can shop for spices and cook books (etc) in their store following the meal. Bits of history of the food originations made for a better understanding of how NOL became a unique food city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fun and the Abita beer was fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fabulous time. Our Chef was very entertaining.....and gave us great cooking tips. I am going to use the Jambalaya receipe at my next party!

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3108LUNCH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message