4 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anny R
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

it was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an older lady as our guide. She was very interesting, knew tons of history, and was very humorous. My husband was not looking forward to this tour, but he ended up enjoying it the most. He has been to New Orleans about 50 times and had never heard of these wonderful places we were took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic! The best part of our trip! I did the tour with my daughter. It was NOT scary, and you learned lots of interesting facts about New Orleans and the French Quarter. Andrew, our tour guide was OUTSTANDING! Try getting his group. Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

informative, enjoyable and historical would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We love this tour and have taken it before. We lucked out and got Randy for our guide again. He is funny and intelligent. Be sure to ask for him when you go. WARNING. ..you must have a sense of humor, be ok with the telling of ACTUAL history, and some wit about you to enjoy his take on history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a very fun night. Our tour guide Randy was great. He was very entertaining and a great storyteller. Lot's of scary history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide. Not in the least scary, but got to hear some very interesting facts about New Orleans and its buildings and the guide was very interesting and funny.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I have taken ghost tours in New Orleans before, but this is one of the best. Lots of history, folklore, and great storytelling. Our tour guide got everyone excited. It was definitely the trip highlight for my kids! Thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful. The tour guide did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide, Jennifer, was awesome! We enjoyed the history and beauty of the locations, and Jennifer kept an upbeat, humorous pace that kept us laughing and interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Jennifer was very informative and entertaining. she didn't run from spot to spot, the pace was easy and manageable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide was excellent. Recommend it to everyone who visits New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide was great. He seemed confident in his tour info & added extra anecdotes. Portable mic would help to hear better, however.

Danny M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was great - Tour guide was excellent, and made the whole experience worthwhile!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My nine year old son and I took the tour with high expectations after having been on the New Orleans Vampire Tour which was run by the same company. Our host was informative, witty, engaging, and friendly. Also, the tour was entertaining with something for both of us. My son said that this tour was the highlight of his stay in New Orleans.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very energetic and gave us lots of information. The tour lasted a full two hours but was not tiring and stayed within a few blocks.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun and interesting stories, the 2 hours flew by. Our tour guide, Ernest, told us the stories in a dramatic way that very entertaining. The meeting place, Reverend Zombie's Vodoo Shop, set the tone from the beginning. There were 2 time slots for this tour, 6 or 8pm, and I would suggest the 8pm. Hearing about ghosts and hauntings is more fun in the dark!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour full of good stories told in an interesting fashion. I would have given it a five star review, but I felt the groups were too large.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

there were a couple of over-lapping tours the night we did it, it was still a very entertaining and informative tour around the french quarters.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide, the trip was a little long for us but all in all a great time

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide did seem to get locked on a couple of the stories, so if I had a suggestion, limit each story to 8 - 10 minutes and add a couple more stops. We also would like to have been taken back to the start spot... good thing we had a map so we could find our way to our car.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Perfect time of the year to do this tour, close to Halloween. Tour was appropriate for my daughter, who really enjoyed all the stories. Great way to spend a few hours in the evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there were some good stories. Only downfall was that as I was travelling alone I had purposely booked this tour in order to go out at night with a group. The 20 minute drink break halfway through left me hovering around awkwardly on my own! Also the tour ends in a different location so take a map in order to find your way back.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message