4 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Haunted History Ghost Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a very fun night. Our tour guide Randy was great. He was very entertaining and a great storyteller. Lot's of scary history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide. Not in the least scary, but got to hear some very interesting facts about New Orleans and its buildings and the guide was very interesting and funny.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I have taken ghost tours in New Orleans before, but this is one of the best. Lots of history, folklore, and great storytelling. Our tour guide got everyone excited. It was definitely the trip highlight for my kids! Thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful. The tour guide did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide, Jennifer, was awesome! We enjoyed the history and beauty of the locations, and Jennifer kept an upbeat, humorous pace that kept us laughing and interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Jennifer was very informative and entertaining. she didn't run from spot to spot, the pace was easy and manageable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide was excellent. Recommend it to everyone who visits New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide was great. He seemed confident in his tour info & added extra anecdotes. Portable mic would help to hear better, however.

Danny M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was great - Tour guide was excellent, and made the whole experience worthwhile!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My nine year old son and I took the tour with high expectations after having been on the New Orleans Vampire Tour which was run by the same company. Our host was informative, witty, engaging, and friendly. Also, the tour was entertaining with something for both of us. My son said that this tour was the highlight of his stay in New Orleans.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide did seem to get locked on a couple of the stories, so if I had a suggestion, limit each story to 8 - 10 minutes and add a couple more stops. We also would like to have been taken back to the start spot... good thing we had a map so we could find our way to our car.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Perfect time of the year to do this tour, close to Halloween. Tour was appropriate for my daughter, who really enjoyed all the stories. Great way to spend a few hours in the evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there were some good stories. Only downfall was that as I was travelling alone I had purposely booked this tour in order to go out at night with a group. The 20 minute drink break halfway through left me hovering around awkwardly on my own! Also the tour ends in a different location so take a map in order to find your way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed learning about the history of new orleans and its ghosts.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I had no idea what to expect on this tour but they delivered for sure. So much great history and information was shared. A bit of walking but the evening was not too warm so it made it great. We enjoyed every bit of this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Fun, fun. Enjoyed the information. Even though I didn't recognize the lady of horror, my daughters did and said they see it on American Horror.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Its my third time taking this tour. Love the scandalous gossip associated with the residents of the French Quarter from two centuries ago...all true with a little help of the friendly ghosts who roam the quarter today!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We had a great tour and learned so much about New Orleans. Our tour guide was great not only did he give us information but was funny at times which kept everyone wanting to hear move. Thank for a great time and I will tell everyone about all of your tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

1

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

lots of stories from the past - lots of walking - dress warm and wear comfy shoes -

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We had a very good time! The tour guide really made it interesting, relating the history behind the scenes.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

This is worth doing. I'm a Louisiana native and didn't know all the stuff they told us! Just do it in cool months, it's a lot of walking.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message