Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Starting at the Voodoo shop really adds to the whole experience-with that said get there early so you can check it out first. Our guide with his raspy voice and his crazy walking stick and his stories really propel your imagination and makes you feel that you could very well be being watched by the spirits at every stop. Watch out for "Carolyn" the ghost cat.. you just might catch a glimpse of her. I did and it was unreal very spooky just keep an open mind and take in the stories at each stop. Crazy good!

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fabulous time! Our tour guide, Jack, was perfect from his gravelly voice, to his walking stick! His storytelling skills were fantastic! Would not hesitate to recommend this Haunted History Ghost Tour. Thank you, Jack, more the memories!

Tammy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was fun, personable and professional. I thoroughly enjoyed the info. It was as much history as ghost stories. Keep up the good work!

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was just terrific and knew the history of this wonderful town. We loved it.
Patti Patencit and "Schoolcrafts"

Veronica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A lot of fun and great stories! Makes you look at the French Quarter differently. Highly recommend this tour for all ages.

Ernest n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It gave us a whole new perspective of New Orleans history.

Morgan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Stopped in at lafitte's blacksmith shop for about 10 min (just enough time for a drink) and kept the tour going. Full of haunted history about the French quarter. Wasn't cheesy like other haunted tours. Our tour guide was so sweet and suggested a great brunch spot, "Stanley's" it was delicious!

Mrs H.A. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Andrew the tour guide was great, full of knowledge and very entertaining. Two hours of walking and saw some of the most haunted places in New Orleans.

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fun way to learn some of the history of the city and walk around.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was great! We learned that there are many other guides with this company and they have several tours going all at once. Some of my group got stuck in traffic and were in another group, so we got to compare what each guide chose to point out and discuss. I forgot my guides name, but he has a large walking stick. Older gentleman. This was a really great choice for a nightime activity and we were all so pleased to have gone. Learned a lot about New Orleans history and seedy past.

Anny R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

it was very good.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an older lady as our guide. She was very interesting, knew tons of history, and was very humorous. My husband was not looking forward to this tour, but he ended up enjoying it the most. He has been to New Orleans about 50 times and had never heard of these wonderful places we were took.

Mark H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic! The best part of our trip! I did the tour with my daughter. It was NOT scary, and you learned lots of interesting facts about New Orleans and the French Quarter. Andrew, our tour guide was OUTSTANDING! Try getting his group. Great Tour!

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

informative, enjoyable and historical would recommend

Shari G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We love this tour and have taken it before. We lucked out and got Randy for our guide again. He is funny and intelligent. Be sure to ask for him when you go. WARNING. ..you must have a sense of humor, be ok with the telling of ACTUAL history, and some wit about you to enjoy his take on history.

Duke Mitchell USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour !!!

Ann U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a very fun night. Our tour guide Randy was great. He was very entertaining and a great storyteller. Lot's of scary history!

Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great guide. Not in the least scary, but got to hear some very interesting facts about New Orleans and its buildings and the guide was very interesting and funny.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I have taken ghost tours in New Orleans before, but this is one of the best. Lots of history, folklore, and great storytelling. Our tour guide got everyone excited. It was definitely the trip highlight for my kids! Thanks again!

Vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful. The tour guide did an excellent job.

Marcella P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide, Jennifer, was awesome! We enjoyed the history and beauty of the locations, and Jennifer kept an upbeat, humorous pace that kept us laughing and interested.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

great fun

WENDY H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Jennifer was very informative and entertaining. she didn't run from spot to spot, the pace was easy and manageable.

NICHOLE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Tour guide was excellent. Recommend it to everyone who visits New Orleans

PAT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our tour guide was great. He seemed confident in his tour info & added extra anecdotes. Portable mic would help to hear better, however.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message