Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Joe was amazing and a true New Orleans icon.

Antoinette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was fantastic! One suggestion I would make, have an option to pay a little extra for the tour to include drink SAMPLES not a full drink at each place. That way if you don't like a drink, you haven't paid for and wasted an entire drink. I think people would pay extra to include samples in their tour. I realize the bar owners make more money off the full drinks, but Viator should cater to their paying customers and not the bar owners.

Joshua K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of NOLA, especially the French Quarter, got a tour of some parts of the historic restaurants where one would never have access without knowing the right people or being invited.

ANGELICA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Sandi was a great tour guide! we got to see the workings and inner details of some of the best resturants in New orleans. Also, the history of many of the cocktails that were presented during the tour were informative, fun and refreshing in comparison to some of the city's most well known stories. I recommend Sandi!

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For the past 9 years, a group of us from all over the country converge on New Orleans for the week of Halloween. Every year, we do one touristy type thing swamp tour, plantation tour, etc. This year, we didn't plan ahead, so at the last minute, I booked the 6 of us for the cocktail tour.

We arrived at the appointed time and place for the tour and waited to be sorted in to groups for the tour. As we waited, an intoxicated homeless man approached me. We chatted briefly, he told me a joke, and I gave him a cigarette and walked over to join my group of friends.

At this point, Sandy approached me with an angry look on her face. She immediately began chastising me in front of the group for talking to this man. I live in a city with one of the highest homeless populations in the nation, right now. As a tour guide in my city, I understand the problems they can cause for guides and companies. However the way Sandy approached me was 100 inappropriate for a professional tour guide. To scold me in front of a group of people, including my friends and strangers was unprofessional, condescending and flat out rude. I almost left and asked for my money back, and would have if she had been our guide.

Luckily, we got Brian. As a former bartender and current bar/history tour guide in my city, I was a little worried about how the tour would go, but Brian was awesome. He was very knowledgeable about craft cocktails, the history of New Orleans, and the locations that we visited. We stopped at four places and at each place, he described the beverages we were having and why they were important to history. He was very patient about me fangirling about Paul at Broussards. He was personable, made sure that everyone had time to ask questions, and chatted briefly with each member of the our group. Beyond that, he did a great job with crowd control, which is hard to do with a large group of drunk people :

I highly recommend Brian and the tour. I would do this one again.

william b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We went with a group of 4 and had a great time.it was poruing but to bad walking around.Very interesting tour learning about some of the historyof the quarters and some of the famous drinks.We would do it again!Great tour guide..

tnt1995

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best tour we took. Our tour guide Joe at first glance we was worried however he was fantastic with the stories and knowledge about the history of the famous drinks and each location we visited. So friendly enjoyed talking with him at every stop while we tried a drink at each location.

Leslie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Ettienne sp?, was great. He was very knowledgeable about the history of New Orleans and shared personal insights of the town. He took us to the more upscale restaurants and bars that were away from crazy Bourbon Street. We toured one of the oldest restaurant in New Orleans located in French Quarter, Antoine's, which had lots of interesting historical memorabilia to see. I would highly recommend this tour, oh and the cocktails were good too!

Misti G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best tour I have been on in New Orleans. Mr. Joe was awesome!

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is one of the best tours we've taken.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Our guide was very good with great information on the city and the bars and hotels that we visited. Everyone had a great time and we met some awesome people on the tour as well. This is a good relaxing way to find some great restaurants and bars and to see some of the city. Easy walking.

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it!!!
It was an honor meeting our tour guide Joe G. I do believe we actually traveled in time.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Joe is an excellent tour guide. His knowledge and easy manner made this excursion most enjoyable. His personal touches and in-depth explanations provided us with noteworthy and tasty experiences.

Courtney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved the tour! Our tour guy Joe was funny and very informative. Joe knows a lot about the city.My husband didn't think he was going to enjoy the tour but he did. We learned a lot about the city. By the way, the drinks were excellent!! Your first drink is free but the prices at the other spots are very affordable. Next time I am in New Orleans I will try some of the restaurants. I can say I tasted some of the best drinks in my life, and I drink socially. I would recommended this tour to everyone. You will learn a lot about the french quarters and history behind the restaurants.

Teresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The nice man giving the tour was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us lots of extra information/history. Very pleasant time.

Tami J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Joe was amazing. This is the second walking tour of this kind I have taken and I learned many new facts. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Stringman15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a lot of fun and we had a chance to try some of our favorite original cocktails in the locations we visited...our guide was fun and made it interesting.
It was particularly interesting to see the inside of Antoine's and get all the history about the location.

Jennifer P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brian was an awesome tour guide and knew a lot about New Orleans cocktails and their history! I would highly recommend this tour!!

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was everything we expected and we certainly were not disappointed. Great tour guide who was interesting and knowledgeable.

Loretta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Learning about the history of the different bars and cocktails was very entertaining. I think that they should have included some food along the way as we all became pretty hungry with only alcohol to consume. Worth the time.

rbrownlynn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We all thought the tour was great, and the tour guide was very knowledge of the history and the events of New Orleans, great tour, great drinks, very nice staff. Thank you

Gerianne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time and we learned a lot of history about the city and culture as well

Miss RVB P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cocktail tour was fantastic and Joe was a great guide. I'd already been in NO for nearly a week when we did the tour but everywhere that Joe took us was new to me! It was very informative and interesting and the drinks weren't bad either! I'd highly recommend this tour.

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! So much fun and really informative. Our guide was a treasure and I'd definitely recommend taking part in this tour. Drinks are not cheap at some of the higher end places we went, but were well worth it:

Ralph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780ST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message