5 star rating: Highly Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

BGC
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Joe was our tour guide and we were so lucky to have him! We absolutely loved this tour and the history of the French Quarter and New Orleans was fascinating. We had a small group which worked really well. We saw areas of the restaurants and bars that regular patrons wouldn't see. The drinks were good too; we tried most of them. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sandy was awesome! Very fun tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Joe, a very knowledgeable guide from NO, not only showed us some of the most exciting and historical bars but gave a wealth of information about the French quarter, peppered with stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was phenomenal - it is not a pub crawl - it is more of a tasting of some of the more famous drinks created and or commonly enjoyed in this area and a wonderful history tour of New Orleans. Ask for Joe - he was an awesome tour guide. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting and also a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the best tour ever! I will take the tour each time I return to New Orleans. Great guide Sandi and great drinks, great history and great group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic!!! Our guide was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting. Good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fun tour, knowledgeable guide but boy, the drinks are strong! Also be aware that the actual drinks are not included so be prepared to pay at the bar for any of the libations you care to taste.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour was one of the top 5 thing I did while I was in New Orleans this past week. Our tour guide explained not only the history of the city but the history of the alcohol and how it has brought New Orleans to where it is today. If I return to New Orleans I would do this again for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was very impressed with the tour spiced with tidbits of history that were profound with amazement. Some of the drinking spots were a sight to see in person. An enriching experience! I left wanting more...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Joe was a fabulous tour guide. He told us all about three of the most famous bar/restaurants in NOLA. And he gave us the history of the unique cocktails served in those establishments. Great tour. Great tour guide. Great drinks! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We've been to Mardis Gras around 8 times and this is the first time on the cocktail tour. Dont know why we waited.
the tour is about 2-2 1/2 hours and worth every penny. We went to local bars we dident know existed and had some of the strangest local drinks.
the best was the history of the french quarter.
the only recommendation is to make sure you eat before the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! So much fun, we can't wait to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Was tremendous and got so much info from Jo our guide. The best part of our trip to NO!

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780ST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message