5 star rating: Highly Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! So much fun, we can't wait to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Was tremendous and got so much info from Jo our guide. The best part of our trip to NO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good experience on the Cocktail Walking Tour. Learned a lot about the bars, cocktails, and history of New Orleans. Highly recommend taking this tour early in your trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide Joe was the consumate guide. He knew his subject, loved his subject and taught how to appreciate New Orleans and its history. Not a pub crawl but a very informative tour of the historic areas of the French Quarter. He also shared a first person account of Katrina. 5+ stars!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic time. It was really cool to go into bars off the beaten path and to get away from Bourbon Street. Our guide was amazing "Sandy Smith". This activity was more than I expected. My wife and I took this trip and thought it would be more like a pub crawl that takes you to the different bars and tells you about some city highlights along the way. How narrow was that thought. This tour is so much more. We learned much history in a short amount of time. Our guide, Joe shared he had been doing this tour for 12 years. He shared great information and managed the group well. There always seems to be a person or two that makes comments or asks strange questions that make you think, really??? We had a couple like that in our group and Joe was professional in either commenting or just moving the tour along. Joe asked if anyone had been on the tour before as there are several historical bars he can take the group to so if there were some that had been on the tour before, he would take the group to other places to make it a different experience. Each historic bar we went to is known for a unique drink. While the drinks are not included in the price and you can decide if you want one or not, it was interesting to hear the history of the drink and/or how it is made. These are bars not on Bourbon Street. Antoine’s was a place Joe took us to areas that are not open to the public.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fascinating history of cocktails and the best place to get a classic Our guide was perfect. This is not a pub crawl, but rather NOLA history with cocktails.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic time. It was really cool to go into bars off the beaten path and to get away from Bourbon Street. Our guide was amazing "Sandy Smith". If you decide to do the tour you must must must request Sandy Smith. She made the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative and guide had alot of local knowledge. Was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

More then I imagined . I learned more history in 2 hours about New Orleans then my whole life time. The drinks were an added bonus. Needs to be at the top of your checklist when in Mew Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Off the beaten path is definetly the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is like a historical tour; it's a history of the bars around the Quarter and the drinks they created (available but not included in the price). Really fun, and tasty. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. So informative and fun. We got to see things that we wouldn't on our own. Etienne (sp?) our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Different, entertaining, and full of info. I felt enlightened and a tad drunk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was very entertaining. I was amazed by some of the drinks!!! Definitely do that one again. And again, really need to clean up the smell in French Quarters...nasty!!

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780ST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message