• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Different, entertaining, and full of info. I felt enlightened and a tad drunk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was very entertaining. I was amazed by some of the drinks!!! Definitely do that one again. And again, really need to clean up the smell in French Quarters...nasty!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was our favorite tour of our entire vacation. We had "Joe", the tour guide who started and created this tour 12 years ago and even wrote a book (which we bought). He was fun, funny and extremely knowledgable on the history of NOLA. We got to see things that normal visitors coming to NOLA don't get to unless you do this tour. We went to about 5 bars/restaurants to sample different drinks (at our cost) and got one free signature drink as the tour started. I highly recommend you doing this tour first on your vacation, so you find out all the cool places to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great tour. Our guide was full of interesting stories of New Orleans and we went to the bars where certain cocktails had been created, rather than the tourist venues on Bourbon St. It was a thoroughly enjoyable event, and I would recommend anyone doing this on their first evening in NO to give you ideas for both bars and restaurants during the rest of your stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend the tour to anyone going to New Orleans. My friends and I could not have asked for a better tour guide than Sandi! She was fantastic and we had a wonderful time with her!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved it! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour! Very happy we signed up. Our guide Sandy Smith was great! When we go on one of the other tours we will ask for Sandy for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fantastic. Our tourguide, Joe, wrote the book. His knowledge was incredible. My new favorite cocktail is the Pimm's Cup! This is not a pub crawl. Come ready to try some unique cocktails and to learn some great history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is definitely worth taking. A great way to see several restaurants in the French Quarter and learn a lot interesting history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best!!! Joe G. was a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Joe was great, very knowledgable and easy to get along with. Excellent way to spend a few hours, seeing the area and getting drunk. Win win.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was by far one of my favorite tours I've taken. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. There's definitely some drinking on this tour but that's not what this tour is about. It's about learning some history of New Orleans.

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780ST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message