5 star rating: Highly Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Joe was great, very knowledgable and easy to get along with. Excellent way to spend a few hours, seeing the area and getting drunk. Win win.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was by far one of my favorite tours I've taken. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. There's definitely some drinking on this tour but that's not what this tour is about. It's about learning some history of New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As many of the other reviews experienced, Joe was a fantastic tour guide. When people heard me say I went on a cocktail tour, they automatically thought I meant booze cruise......I didn't. This tour is definitely a must do if you enjoy learning about the history of the French Quarter and getting to see some behind the scenes things not every tourist gets to. We ended up going back to some of the bars/hotels we went to on the tour to have an appetizer and another cocktail after the tour was over. The only recommendation I would make it that the fact that the cost of the cocktails is additional should be more prominently displayed on the website....or just know....if you partake at each stop (as I did!) the cost adds up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Make sure you go on this tour! Good drinks with a lot of New Orleans history. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable about the city and the bars we went to! Awesome experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was wonderful...you could tell he enjoyed his job. He was a great storyteller and we learned many interesting tidbits about New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour!! Our tour guide was Joe and he made the whole experience very worthwhile!! We would definitely do this again on our next trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable and very informative. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great, got to try new and unusual drinks while hearing some history about each joint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great. I tried something new instead of just hanging out on Bourbon Street. Our instructor, Sandy was amazing. She really made the tour worthwhile. Her charming personality brought excitement to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the most informative tour that we took! Our tour leader was patient, funny, and knowledgeable and really gave good information about all of the history of the buildings, Mardis Gras, and of the French Quarter. This is the tour I'd recommend -- even for non-drinkers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

"We had a blast" Joe our guide was a local and had great stories and a lot of knowledge!! We enjoyed the tour and the history that went along with the cocktails! Will be telling everyone this is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We are native New Orleanians. It was a wonderful experience. My favorite stop was the Hermes Bar at Antoine's. We actually met and spoke with the owner when we were there! Our guide, Joe Gendusa, was extremely knowledgable and entertaining. I would recommend this experience to anyone!

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780ST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message