• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Original Cocktail Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great tour of the best cocktail bars in New Orleans! Our tour guide was very fun and provided some interesting history on New Orleans! The cocktails were delicious! Will definitely do this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you want to know where the classier bars are at this is the tour for you. Sandy took us to Antoinne's, Boussard's, The Court of the Two Sisters, and the Bombary Club. What was great was also learning the history of these restaurant/bars. Thank you, Sandy, for all the information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely the top thing we did in New Orleans. Historical, informational and the drinks rocked too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It is absolutely a must !!!. We have been to New Orleans many times, and we learned so many interesting things. Joe our guide was awesome, so knowledgeable about the history of this great city and of the drinking culture in general. My husband has been on this tour before, and he too was impressed with all the great information and "quirky" historical facts that were presented, We had a great time, and have already referred this tour to many, as a must see. Thanks Joe, for a great interesting and super fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I wasn't too sure about this when my husband set this tour up for us but I must say that I loved it! The history, stories and the drinks made this a very special trip. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent New Orleans experience - our tour guide Joe was excellent - a true local with endless information. Great way to find places to hang out in New Orleans away from Bourbon St. Highly recommend this to anyone, and we did it on our first day which meant we had more than enough places to choose from to eat and drink for the rest of our trip. Five stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was great... Morgan, our guide, was very good and alot of fun. We enjoyed seeing the inside of Antoines and Muriels. Great way to see some of the French Quarter and get some history.. I want to do this again sometime when my husband is with me. I went with my sister this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of my time in New Orleans. I was lucky enough to be on Joe's tour and he was a fantastic guide! His knowledge of NOLA history as well as the background behind each cocktail and its origin was vast and he told some very entertaining stories! Our tour group tried some fantastic cocktails and the tour was an ideal introduction to the city. I was travelling alone and it gave me the confidence to revisit some of the venues again during my stay. HIghly recommended! Make sure you get on Joe's tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I usually don't wite online reviews but this tour was so awesome that I felt the need to. The tour was very fun and informational. I would definitely recommend this tour as soon as you arrive in New Orleans because you are shown a lot of bars and restaurants that you will want to return to during your trip. Our tour guide, Joe, was excellent! I would highly recommend even if you don't drink.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a fun tour. The guide has lived in New Orleans all his life. he took us into some of the private crew dining rooms. We had a good time sampling the drinks that each establishment featured.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Awesome tour. The guide was very knowledge and very funny. We had a great time. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Sandi was a great guide for the tour: friendly, informative, funny with just the right touch of irreverence! We had a great time, learned a lot, and would recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This really was exceptional! We weren't thrilled when we first met our tourguide, but he wrote the book! He was incredibly knowledgeable and got us into places we wouldn't have been permitted. All the tours we took were great, but this was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Joe, our tour guide, was fantastic! Great history and great drinks!

From USD $ 29.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780ST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message