• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is our second time to use Power Pass to New Orleans. Requires a person to work hard to get your moneys worth. If you're a biginner you have to do all your own time management and schedules. The lady at the Jax Brewery will help if you have questions. But the pamplet maybe out dated by months. We drove 25 minutes to a plantation tour to find out they weren't taking the power pass since April 1,2013. At the World War II Museum we couldn't watch the show without paying extra. So carry a good planner with you. And Good Luck getting your bucks back.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kids loved every minute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I would recommend this because it allows you to fit more things into your budget. And you can skip the ticket line at some places. The only negatives were that the swamp tour had to be booked through another company than what was listed and that transportation to the swamp/plantation tours was both not included and a little over priced at $25pp. Knowing that beforehand would make it easier to make arrangements ahead of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

had a great time but forgot museums were closed on Mondays, had to change plan after getting there. What a great city

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour guides were great. It wasn't bad making reservations for events but it should be known that tours only run once a day for most of them so make sure to reserve the day before. Also, we were told that once we got to New Orleans that we would get a pamphlet of restaurants where we would get further discounts. When we asked for it, nobody knew anything and said there was no such thing. Good value for the money but make sure you check times. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It is well worth it to get the Power Pass, but you need to be well organized and know when tours are given, because Grey Lines themselves are not very well organized and consistent with what they do or do not tell you. Some staff are ok, but overall, the worst part of getting the Viator Pass was eealing with the Grey Lines staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

i like the vistticket but i feel all boat rides should include transportation they wanted to charge me between $80.00 and $120.00 to get to the cajon boat ride extra and that was the thing i wanted to do the most

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

As expected, every significant tourist attraction is included. A great way to see a place economically.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a good deal. Wish we would have taken the Katrina tour first.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great value if you start your day early and plan where you want to go the day before buying pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I recommend the Power Pass but just want to point out that one of the activities advertised was no longer offered. I think the company should update its website more often.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The selections were numerous and good but the daily time limitation was too difficult to see most unless one had available transportation and parking ... but using Public transportation made it difficult.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

This was a good deal and I'm glad we purchased the Power Pass. However, there were certain advantages listed on the web site which we did not receive. There were no coupons available for dining or other attractions as listed on the site. When we asked about Power Pass owners getting "front of the line" priviledges, we got a "you've got to be kidding" look. Oh well...still we took advantage of the pass and had a good time!

Evan S
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good value for money - The Grator tour we would highly recommend. Paying the extra money to be picked up from your hotel was well worth it, the guys are fun and entertaining with lots of surprises.

Special Offer

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPMSY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message