4 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see New Orleans!! I'm not sure if this was the best option for us since we didn't get to visit a lot of the places. Shop around for other combo deals before purchasing theowet pass because there is a no refund no return policy.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth the price. Make sure you check in early to plan your excursions and make your reservations. You will find that not all are available. WW II museum absolutely worth a visit.. The New Orleans cooking class was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent Value for the money. We visited numerous attractions including the WWII Museum, the Audubon zoo, Aquarium of the Americas, the IMAX, the Insectarium, etc. Well recommended by this family.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tours! The problem was trying to make fit all tours in a schedule cause' almost all of them open late at 10 am and close early at 4 or 5 pm plus they don't work on Mondays then, we had few options for that day. In general we got fun but feel that we missed other good tours cause' of the timing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall getting the power pass was worth the price. Only concern I had was booking the city tour and swamp tours. They fill up fast and you are limited on time in New Orleans the company should provide on line links or contact info so those high demand tours can be scheduled in advance of arriving

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Me and my family enjoyes all the chosen activities that we selected

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was on a mini family reunion with about 12 of my relatives. We had scheduled a lot of activities, and used the power pass for 4 of them; the zoo, the aquarium, the IMAX, and the bus tour.
The Zoo
Very nice setting, but is under construction to improve the animal habitats, have to say heat of New Orleans makes the animals rather lethargic. They have a beautiful white tiger.
The Aquarium
It is small and I have been to more impressive ones, but they have an albino alligator which I had not seen before.
IMAX
Nothing special to mention
Bus Tour
The bus tour was long, very long (about 3 hours). It does take you throughout the city and our driver was very friendly and informative. New Orleans is known for Hurricane Katrina, Grave yards, French Quarter, music, and night life. The tour covers all these topics in great detail; sometimes a little too much detail. The tour could have been shorter.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

overall they were very nnice tours and worth the price

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is our second time to use Power Pass to New Orleans. Requires a person to work hard to get your moneys worth. If you're a biginner you have to do all your own time management and schedules. The lady at the Jax Brewery will help if you have questions. But the pamplet maybe out dated by months. We drove 25 minutes to a plantation tour to find out they weren't taking the power pass since April 1,2013. At the World War II Museum we couldn't watch the show without paying extra. So carry a good planner with you. And Good Luck getting your bucks back.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kids loved every minute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I would recommend this because it allows you to fit more things into your budget. And you can skip the ticket line at some places. The only negatives were that the swamp tour had to be booked through another company than what was listed and that transportation to the swamp/plantation tours was both not included and a little over priced at $25pp. Knowing that beforehand would make it easier to make arrangements ahead of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

had a great time but forgot museums were closed on Mondays, had to change plan after getting there. What a great city

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour guides were great. It wasn't bad making reservations for events but it should be known that tours only run once a day for most of them so make sure to reserve the day before. Also, we were told that once we got to New Orleans that we would get a pamphlet of restaurants where we would get further discounts. When we asked for it, nobody knew anything and said there was no such thing. Good value for the money but make sure you check times. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It is well worth it to get the Power Pass, but you need to be well organized and know when tours are given, because Grey Lines themselves are not very well organized and consistent with what they do or do not tell you. Some staff are ok, but overall, the worst part of getting the Viator Pass was eealing with the Grey Lines staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

i like the vistticket but i feel all boat rides should include transportation they wanted to charge me between $80.00 and $120.00 to get to the cajon boat ride extra and that was the thing i wanted to do the most

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

As expected, every significant tourist attraction is included. A great way to see a place economically.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a good deal. Wish we would have taken the Katrina tour first.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great value if you start your day early and plan where you want to go the day before buying pass.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I recommend the Power Pass but just want to point out that one of the activities advertised was no longer offered. I think the company should update its website more often.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The selections were numerous and good but the daily time limitation was too difficult to see most unless one had available transportation and parking ... but using Public transportation made it difficult.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

This was a good deal and I'm glad we purchased the Power Pass. However, there were certain advantages listed on the web site which we did not receive. There were no coupons available for dining or other attractions as listed on the site. When we asked about Power Pass owners getting "front of the line" priviledges, we got a "you've got to be kidding" look. Oh well...still we took advantage of the pass and had a good time!

Evan S
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good value for money - The Grator tour we would highly recommend. Paying the extra money to be picked up from your hotel was well worth it, the guys are fun and entertaining with lots of surprises.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was a great way for us to make sure we got out and saw and do as much as we could do. Some of the tours did not provide transportation, and we were not aware of this, such as the out of town tours to the plantations. We would have been willing to pay the tour operator to go with them, but this was not an option.

From USD $ 84.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPMSY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message