4 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We travel to New Orleans all of the time and the power pass made our trip so much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great fun!! Great value, would buy it again..as a matter of fact..this was the second time I purchased the pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We originally booked the New Orleans Power Pass in March of 2007 and ended up coming down with the flu and spending the entire trip sick in the hotel room. Viator was so great when we got home we e-mailed them and explained the situation. We were told to let them know when we decided to re-book. Soon after, we got pregnant with our third child and didn't travel during the pregnancy. An opportunity came up for us to take a vacation 14 months after the initial booking. One email to request if we could still take the booking and we were told all we had to do was pick the day. We didn't have to pay anything extra for changing the initial travel plans or for anything else. Absolutely no hassles at all and everything advertised was included exactly as promised. The only thing that I would have done differently was to get the pass for more than two days because it definitely saves a ton of money! Thanks for taking care of us as a customer and keeping to every word in your advertisement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had more fun than I have had in years. We visited the aquarium, swamp tour, children's museum, Katrina City tour, and did the cooking class. We saved so much money and the pass was amazing. We ran out of time, there were so many things left we wanted to do. I love the city of New Orleans. We did about six hundred dollars worth of things for just over three hundred.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was on a mini family reunion with about 12 of my relatives. We had scheduled a lot of activities, and used the power pass for 4 of them; the zoo, the aquarium, the IMAX, and the bus tour.
The Zoo
Very nice setting, but is under construction to improve the animal habitats, have to say heat of New Orleans makes the animals rather lethargic. They have a beautiful white tiger.
The Aquarium
It is small and I have been to more impressive ones, but they have an albino alligator which I had not seen before.
IMAX
Nothing special to mention
Bus Tour
The bus tour was long, very long (about 3 hours). It does take you throughout the city and our driver was very friendly and informative. New Orleans is known for Hurricane Katrina, Grave yards, French Quarter, music, and night life. The tour covers all these topics in great detail; sometimes a little too much detail. The tour could have been shorter.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

overall they were very nnice tours and worth the price

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is our second time to use Power Pass to New Orleans. Requires a person to work hard to get your moneys worth. If you're a biginner you have to do all your own time management and schedules. The lady at the Jax Brewery will help if you have questions. But the pamplet maybe out dated by months. We drove 25 minutes to a plantation tour to find out they weren't taking the power pass since April 1,2013. At the World War II Museum we couldn't watch the show without paying extra. So carry a good planner with you. And Good Luck getting your bucks back.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Kids loved every minute

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I would recommend this because it allows you to fit more things into your budget. And you can skip the ticket line at some places. The only negatives were that the swamp tour had to be booked through another company than what was listed and that transportation to the swamp/plantation tours was both not included and a little over priced at $25pp. Knowing that beforehand would make it easier to make arrangements ahead of time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

had a great time but forgot museums were closed on Mondays, had to change plan after getting there. What a great city

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The tour guides were great. It wasn't bad making reservations for events but it should be known that tours only run once a day for most of them so make sure to reserve the day before. Also, we were told that once we got to New Orleans that we would get a pamphlet of restaurants where we would get further discounts. When we asked for it, nobody knew anything and said there was no such thing. Good value for the money but make sure you check times. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It is well worth it to get the Power Pass, but you need to be well organized and know when tours are given, because Grey Lines themselves are not very well organized and consistent with what they do or do not tell you. Some staff are ok, but overall, the worst part of getting the Viator Pass was eealing with the Grey Lines staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

i like the vistticket but i feel all boat rides should include transportation they wanted to charge me between $80.00 and $120.00 to get to the cajon boat ride extra and that was the thing i wanted to do the most

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

As expected, every significant tourist attraction is included. A great way to see a place economically.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

This was a good deal. Wish we would have taken the Katrina tour first.

From USD $ 80.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPMSY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message